We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay Cafe

Bombay Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Bombay Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #843 of 3,763 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Troy, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were at the restaurant yesterady with the family. We ordered the food without nuts but he served with the nuts. The guy who took the order, he was in black clothes, I think his name is imran.

We called him and he still didn't take care of this.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kusum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    31
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place - tucked away gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great for. In Laxmi Plaza, across the road from Woodlands on the Orange Blossom Trail/Doss Ave junction

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jatin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I went there on July 14th 2014 it was my first time there, they have delicious food and the 2 boys servers real nice, good looking and extremely customer service oriented their names are santosh, and aimrane. Please go there and enjoy the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank jorge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

After long time I found a place serving delicious chat. Samosa Chat is soo filling and soo delicious. Dahi puri tastes like the one I used to eat in Mumbai. Service is great and friendly. Dosa was average but still good. I would definitely visit again. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charms S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed in Orlando for three days and had takeouts from here 5 times. Very tasty food. The restaurant was packed each time we visited but not once did our order take more than 20 - 25 minutes just as we were told. The Dal, Okhra, Chicken and mutton dishes are all delicious. Will definitely visit if I am around and recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Cafe also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bombay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing