We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still searching”

Proccolino's Pizzeria
Ranked #955 of 3,827 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Still searching”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We decided to try a pie and a calzone from this small but cute restaurant. I did like how courteous the young lady was who I spoke to when I called in. We ordered their meat lovers and a veggie calzone. I decided to pick it up since it's a pretty close drive home. They gave us the wrong pie and when I called back I don't feel they were as apologetic as they could have been after spending over $30 for these two items. I drove back to pick up the correct meat lovers and was greeted with a tepid "Sorry about that." My husband thought the pizza was ok but calzone could have been better. I did like the crust which was tender and buttery but the veggies inside were still like they were not cooked, cold and still frosty from the freezer. I really wanted to like this place but I don't know if we will give it another chance. I'm going to chalk this up to still searching for the NY pizza experience. Once you've had a slice it's tough to ever find anything to match it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Violet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No comparison”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I visited Altamonte Location multiple times.

Before my review please note: I currently operate three restaurants. Formerly I was a head chef at an Italian restaurant in a different city. So these comments do not come lightly.

I've never been to another Italian restaurant that delivers an equal experience to proccolinos.

It's not super fancy, its definitely not fine dining. It feels like a bunch of Italian foodies put together recipes and started selling the food.

That's what makes this place special.

The people in the building have a passion for the food they are cooking.

Order anything on the menu and you will not regret it.

As I said I run three restaurants. Whenever I am in Altamonte I spend as much time telling people about this Gem as I do my own restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phasetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platte City, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Pizza and wings”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The restaurant delivers to area hotels. Lots of variety on the menu. I had the pizza and wings. The wings were awesome but the pizza was just ok.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank js_mo_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Room service delivered to hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Great sub, they delivered to my hotel..near Orlando Airport. Hotel had menu. Pasta, pizza, subs etc.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mouth watering Pizzas. Orlando's hidden gem!”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Proccolinos is a small family run restaurant with a couple of locations serving fresh, made from scratch Italian & American food.
You are always made to feel most welcome.
The menu choice is amazing and on you're first visit you'll be spoilt for choice.
For starters the garlic knots have become a bit of a favourite for me as the dough is fresh and light, served with the most beautiful marinara sauce.
The pizzas are authentic and the best I've tasted. No frozen dough here folks!
You can tell these folks take pride in their food something which is certainly missing from the big chains nowadays.
Both restaurants are a little off the tourist routes, but for us that's great as it makes it feel that much more 'local'.
If your in Orlando and want the best Italian food give Proccolinos a try, you'll love it.
I just wish this wasn't 8 hours on a plane away from me! (but worth it).

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Craneboy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Proccolino's Pizzeria also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Proccolino's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing