We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Seafood Restaurant.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cityfish - CLOSED

Cityfish
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood Restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Located on East Central in downtown Orlando, Cityfish has an excellent seafood menu and raw bar. We sat on the patio as there was not much street traffic in the area. We ordered Sea Bass,Mahi,Mako and Scallops. We each had a beer, they have a great beer list,and the total bill came to $99 plus tip. Cityfish serves excellent meals and gave us good service. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank unionjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    28
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orlando florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seafood resturant than can't cook Crab legs?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stopped here with family on Mother's Day after spending a nice day in downtown Orlando. We felt lucky that we showed up on a day that they had a crab leg special (Sunday's). Started out good with nice hostess greeting us and finding us a space on the patio. Experience went downhill from there. Service started out fairly good, but the server became way less attentive as meal went on. Ordered two crab leg dinners and my wife ordered a salad. It took a very long time to get meals even though restaurant was only moderately busy. The kids fish and chips were very good, but the salad came out with the main meal? The major problem is that the crab legs were cold (not warm, but cold). Now we love crab legs and have eaten them dozens if not hundreds of times. Made them at home as well. Not a tough thing to do. Sent the food back and it took a long time for them to come back. (Really, how long does it take to steam some crab legs?) Now you would think they would make sure they were hot the second time around. They did not. It was getting late at on a school night so we gave in and ate luke warm crab legs. Probably the first time ever I have not finished an order of crab legs. Manager was apologetic and did take one order off of the bill, which the server messed up by charging us 3/ea for kids water? All and all a very disappointing experience. Will not recommend. If they can't steam crab legs correctly I have little confidence they can cook something more complicated. Too bad as location and ambiance were very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terryfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We searched out this restaurant on a recent trip to Orlando thinking it was related to the City Fish Grill in Oldsmar, FL - which we love for mussels, calamari etc. We were quite disappointed when looking at the menu to not see any of those things. Fortunately we asked our server - whose name escapes me (student from Miami going to UCF-who was OUTSTANDING!) - about the missing menu items. He explained that there was no realtionship between the two restaurants, but that they had mussels for their other dishes on the menu so if we wanted an order for an appetizer (even though it wasn't on the menu) it would be no problem. We were sitting on the patio, ordered a bottle of lovely rose and he brought out some delicious mussles and perfectly toasty bread. For entrees my husband and I both order one of the catch of the day fish - corvina, which neither of us had tried before. On our great servers recommendation I had it on top of a fiesta salad, which I truly could eat every day, the lemon lime vinagrette was perfect, and my husband had it grilled as a typical entree with veggie sides. Both were wonderful. In the end we were delighted with our mistake and after the meal took a walk around the delightful little neighborhood we didn't even know existed in the heart of downtown Orlando. It was a great evening!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvelAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oysters, Fish and Beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Cityfish on Central is a casual bar/restaurant with great oysters, mussels, shrimp, fresh fish ( try the Grouper cheeks) and a good selection of draft and bottled beer. A pleasant indoor - outdoor atmosphere that is both inviting and comfortable on a warm spring day. And the best feature of Cityfish - It is Happy Hour, All Day, Every Day!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RCTIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Seafood and Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have been visiting CityFish since it opened and still can go there for great seafood and watch a game on their multiple TV's. They always have fresh seafood and oysters and the bar is stocked with many local and micro beers. Also, the outside seating is great for a sunny day when you want some rays!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SpankyandMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cityfish also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing