We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Ranked #301 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Got this hotel via Priceline, the reviews seen on the internet, made me nervous. However, I was happy to find that it was contrary to what most of the reviews claimed. We found it quite easily, sign was on the outside with the list of other hotels, as well as on the hotel itself. Staff was pleasant, elevators worked, room was cleaned daily. Easy accessibility to various places.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review. On behalf our out entire team at Allure Resort we value your business and appreciate you recommending our hotel to fellow travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    421
    262
    179
    360
See reviews for
567
382
65
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed for one night on our way down to Miami. Initially we had some problems finding it, since they don't have any sign outside the entrance...but a helpful man from the staff welcomed us and helped us up to the room. He also instructed us how to use the self adjustable bed, which was a nice feature. Spacious room with coffemachine, safetybox and fridge, plus a large bathroom. Plenty of space for us three.
Located close to International Drive, gives you a huge selection of activities and restaurants. Free parking outside the hotel is also appreciated.
We left rather early, but had time for breakfast in the lobby restaurant. God selection buffet with nice omelets. Reception and bar staff was helpful and polite. Definitely good service and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We have installed our temporary signs until our permanent signs are ready. On behalf of our entire team at Allure Resort we thank you for your business and your recommendation of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for a week with my family. Read the previous mixed reviews and took the chance and I'm glad I did. It was easy to find, i already knew it didn't have an "official" sign so just gps'd the address, it's right next to the YMCA. There is a girl at the front desk who was usually there mid day who seemed to not really care about here job and had a "your bothering me" type attitude. But that was the worst part of the stay. We were able to check in 30 min early and got a double bed room on the 6th floor and it was pretty big and clean!! The beds worked fine and had nice clean bedding. We had more than enough towels for our family of three and they were big and fluffy! The mini fridge kept everything really cold and the microwave was nice. There was also a large flat screen tv. The room did have wifi, it wasn't great wifi but still wifi! The outdoor pool was nice and the jacuzzi was working, they did run out out pool towels though. Both elevators were in working order and the maid service was great! The soda machine on our floor didn't work but my husband went down to the bar and they gave us a free soda! Overall I would recommend this hotel, it's not really a resort but still a decent place to stay for the price. Oh also they do have a theme park shuttle that we didn't get a chance to use just because it didn't run as often as we like so we had to pay $17 per day at Disney.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitkatt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel in regards to the service at the front desk. We will investigate this and address it with our team to improve our service. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coral springs fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Ok so we stayed there the end of April to go to Universal. I read the reviews and they were mixed so I took a chance. One of the reviews said the elevator was not working the week before. Upon check in they asked if the 7th floor was ok I said only if they elevator works which it did. Upon checking out the elevator was not working so we had to carry our bags down 7 flights. The bed for me personally was not comfortable. Its a sleep number and it was difficult to operate. I expressed this to the staff and they immediately accommodated me with a free roll away bed. The staff was very helpful. This hotel is not a quite a resort but they still charge a $10 a day resort fee, but u still get free wifi with that so its not too bad. The hotel is in a great location and very close to Universal. It is very clean, spacious and nice looking. You can't get a better hotel than that for that rate

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lopez_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we will fine tune our operation to exceed our guests expectation. We have fixed the elevator issues since your last stay and we recommend that our guest adjust the sleep number bed mattress for additional comfort. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel very well located, clean and spacious, breakfast at Cargo Bay with a wonderful super polite and kind staff. Enjoyed the stay and I would lodge me at the hotel again for sure. All very polite and helpful staff. Thanks Jon Jones and all crew. You will have to pay the resort fee of $ 10.00 per day, but worth it because it has good quality wifi in virtually every location in the hotel and you can use the pools.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FERNANDO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We have shared your comments with John Jones. On behalf our our entire team at Allure Resort we value your business and we thank you for staying with us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

stayed 4/29, booked through priceline, paid $68 with resort fee(which is supposed to be a discount)... had horrible stay!!! the toilet had "hair" on it, the in room coffee was gross, the beds were hard as rocks(the sleep number controls didn't work) and when trying to go to bed the next room came in and we could hear every single thing heard from their tv and oriental conversation!!!! literally sounded like they were in our room!!! was not happy at all!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andygr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel regarding the cleanliness of the room and the bed comfort. We will investigate this and correct it. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My boyfriend and I booked our hotel for 4/22-4/27 with a flight car over a third party booking site. I myself work for a similar travel site, so I know how things go when you book third party. Before our trip, we checked TA everyday for reviews of the hotel and the closer we got to our trip, the more nervous we got. However, upon arriving, the hotel by far exceeded our expectations. Our room was spacious and clean and the beds were really comfortable. There was a slight issue with room keys, but it was quickly resolved. While it was in the midst of all the International Boulevard action, it was back and secluded off the main drag and away from traffic. The grounds were beautiful the pool had a walkway in the back that was covered in honeysuckle and other flowers - the smell alone was heavenly. The pool was clean and it being the middle of the week, there was no crowding or a ton of noise around the pool area. Plus, the hotel is only 2-3 miles from Univeral Studios. We went for a relaxing vacation and a relaxing vacation is what we got.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review. On behalf of our entire team at Allure Resort we value your business and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
0.1 mi away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Property: Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Address: 8444 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing