We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok...not great”

CoCo Key Water Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
Ranked #325 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Attraction details
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ok...not great”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

so this wasn't the best time of my life, customer service was ok... pretty much everything was just ok...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We apologize for an inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting our water park. We hope you will reconsider and visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    26
    21
    28
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
gulf breeze
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent but unexciting”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Not bad. It was clean and had a cool waterpark if your kids like that sort of thing. The staff was very clueless though and unhelpful. We had trouble sleeping with our noisy air conditioning also.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brooke a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We apologize for an inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting with us. We hope you will reconsider and visit our park again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Enjoyed this Smaller water park very much, It has some big water slides too, The price was good it had a couple restaurants right there on premises , I stay many hours and don't get bored, I went with My daughter, she is five and she loved it , I went once with my husband and once with a couple friends and they had a great time also. Never stayed over night cause I live in Orlando, But the rooms look beautifull I seen in the windows < If I came from somewhere else I would love to stay in that hotel.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvingthelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy that you had such a great time that you stayed at the park for many hours. We look forward to having you visit with us again at CoCo Key Water Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Coco Key, a great value, especially for tweens and locals!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Took my grands, aged 10 and 11, to Coco Key this week. It has a great assortment of water activities for all ages. There's a large water play area for tots to preschoolers. A regular pool for fun and swimming, a large island for kids and tweens and 3 slides to thrill even the most experienced rider. We enjoyed playing everywhere. I really love that the park is so compact. so it's very easy to keep track of everyone. When you need a break, there's even free wifi. The food's fine and reasonable. There's a large, expensive game room adjacent to the dining area so be forewarned. My only complaint was that they didn't round up the reward tickets, i.e. my grands had 29 tickets, only 25 could be used.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank costars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
Thank you for your feedback costars! We are very pleased that you found our water park to have something for every age. We hope you bring you grand-kids back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dade city, fl
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I live about an hour away from Coco Key and we come as often as we can! I love that there's something for all of my children ages 11, 4 and 1 and that there's a covered area which is just what I need during the dead of summer! I also love that they provide the life jackets and that there are lifeguards all over. I've read signs that say no food but everytime I've come we've been let in with our cooler of snacks and drinks. The cafe is reasonable priced for lunch though.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank flgrl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
Thank you for your feedback flgrl76. We hope to continue to visit with us with your family since we are in such a close location to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CoCo Key Water Resort also viewed

 

Been to CoCo Key Water Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing