We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Animal Kingdom Lodge -- Jambo House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Ranked #39 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Animal Kingdom Lodge -- Jambo House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Animal Kingdom Lodge is a Disney Deluxe Resort. The rooms were beautifully decorated and you can have your choice of several views and styles of room.. Your room could overlook the pool, the surrounding plains with its wandering wild life from elephants, giraffes, and all sorts of birdlife. The staff is more than helpful and willing to help in any way they can. There is pleanty to do around the resort for kids ,adults and families. They have an excellent bus system to the parks and downtown disney area. The one thing I enjoyed about the bus system is the fact that you have a pick up for each separate park by itself and the bus pick up locations are very convient. Unlike Disney moderate resorts where your bus usually covers at least two or three parks per bus pickup location. The main lodge is beautifuly decorated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiree404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,980
    1,665
    579
    241
    123
See reviews for
4,113
1,148
52
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,752)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. We of course wish it was longer. We definitely recommend the club level which basically provides you with drinks, continental breakfast and snacks. Even though it was a little far from our room, we definitely appreciated the access. The pool was nice for our 2 and 5 y.o. It basically had a beach like entrance on one side which was good for the smaller children and of course the slide was a hit too! We definitely recommend the morning safari which is offered to club level at an additional cost. You can go do a more private safari at AK without waiting in the lines. We weren't really impressed with Boma but we don't particularly like buffet. All in all, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our recent stay in Orlando. We stayed in Kidani Village and had a Savannah view - having stayed at Jambo House previously, we wondered what animals we would be able to see, and we were pleasantly surprised to see a wide variety - giraffes, zebras, etc... Staying here is like a holiday/vacation in itself, you barely even need the parks, there is so much to do on resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel and an excellent base for an orlando holiday. The room was well appointed with a double bed and a set of bunks. There was a fridge and iron etc, a vanity area with two sinks, fabulous tv and blu-ray player and plenty of wardrobe space (although we could maybe have done with more drawer space). The room was cleaned very regularly. Although the bedside lights were difficult to clean and so were a bit dusty, otherwise the room was immaculate. The best part, of course, was the view of the savannah which towards the end we became almost blasé about! It was even better given that we had paid for a pool view so we couldn't believe our luck.
The common parts of the hotel are stunning. The lobby takes your breath away. Beautiful furniture and African art on display. The pool was also spectacular (although we did not make enough use of it as we were out visiting parks all the time)!
The on-site restaurants provided for a range of needs and budgets. The mara was great for a quick service breakfast or lunch and boma's buffet style breakfast and dinner were a great chance to try lots of different dishes as well as more familiar fare. The bar was nice but very quiet - no real drinking culture here. We tended to stick with our refillable soft drinks - going down to the mara to fill these might have been a bit of a trek from some rooms. The staff at the hotel made service their watch word. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they really made sure you received the treatment you would hope for at a deluxe resort. We would return in a heartbeat - just need to win the lottery first!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmieLouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed 7 days at the Animal Kingdom Lodge back in April 2014, Cannot fault the front desk service, the staff were absolutely fantastic pulling out all the stops to make our stay memorable. They arranged for my son an I to have access to the Kilimanjaro club, so that we take an exclusive early morning safari in the Animal Kingdom Park. it was amazing as we're were in the park at just after 07:00 and managed to get some wonderful close up pictures of the animals, something I will never forget. The hotel room we had was facing the pool, we had a lovely view across to the pool bar, the pool wa fantastic, spotlessly clear as was the whole resort. The rooms are African themed as you would expect, and had all the facilities we need for our stay. The maid service was daily and could not fault them. it's nice to see Disney have one upgraded to room TV's to LCD flat panels which now means the is more room in the rooms. The fast food service restaurant on site was adequate for our early morning needs. However being on the dinning plan we were able to explore restaurants at a variety of hotels, but Boma at AKL did not disappoint and must rate as one of the best restaurants in WDW. One a whole I would recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the not too distant futures

Room Tip: Go for pool or savanna view ,standard view is of the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grumpy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were in orlando for 3 weeks (7th-28th of May) and stayed here for our final week. From the minute we arrived through to our checkout we were totally amazed by the level of service, kindness shown by all the staff at the hotel. We dined in both Jiko and Sanaa restaurants and the food was to die for.
We were in orlando for our honeymoon and got a fabulous room overlooking the savannah (room 2272). The only negative comment I have about this hotel is the housekeeping, they clean the room and changed our towels daily however we did have dirty bed sheets (after I spilled some coffee) and these weren't changed. When I requested it be changed it wasn't done but was done on a 2nd request. I was told that they are changed every 4 days as part of disneys green friendly policy but I feel this could be done differently.
Overall this is a beautiful hotel with great facilities (the spa is fabulous) and amazing staff well worth the money to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisGW-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
476 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The farm has come is what our three year old grandson shouted in delight when he woke up from his nap and saw zebras, giraffes and wildebeest. The afternoon grazing was different from the morning feeding we had when we last stayed, but our room was much closer to the lobby. If either matter to you,consult the hotel and make request prior to arrival, but pay the extra for the savannah room and have a zoo for yourself !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckySpivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Property: Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Address: 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8410
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#34 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 972
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the heart of Africa at this magnificent Resort hotel. Inspired by the traditional African kraal, the horseshoe-curved design provides spectacular views of 4 lush savannas that over 200 hoofed animals and birds call home. Delight in dazzling pool areas, exciting animal programs and one of the largest collections of African art in the United States as you experience your own African safari adventure with a touch of Disney magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Animal Kingdom Lodge
Animal Kingdom Florida
Disneys Animal Kingdom Lodge
Disney Animal Kingdom Resort
Disney Animal Kingdom Hotel
Animal Kingdom Lodge Disney
Animal Kingdom Lodge Orlando
Animal Kingdom Hotel Disney
Disneys Animal Kingdom Hotel
Animal Kingdom Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing