We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best club level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Ranked #39 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
160 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Still the best club level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed one night here at the club level. Its perfect! The room faces the savanah so you can watch animals from your balcony. The lounge for CL is located at the 6th floor overlooking the loby. The cast members are extremely nice with small touchs that make a special welcome - like having a drink at our arrival with wine and jungle juice while check in. The pool is nice with a decent slider.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Ferrazalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,036
    1,686
    588
    243
    126
See reviews for
4,185
1,159
52
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,780)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a wonderful experience, the hotel and staff was awesome. To wake up and see the wildlife was special Zebras, Giraffes, Warthogs, Deer, etc. I would strongly recommend all families to stay at the Animal Kingdom Lodge at lease once when they visit Disney. The meals at the buffet and quick service restaurant was also very good. We are looking forward to staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: This is a large hotel you may want to get a room near but not next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alcarterjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The ambience on site is fantastic but the service is wanting. I put it down to too many guests overwhelming what could otherwise be a great hotel. The lobby and grounds are amazing but the rooms are quite average and somewhat dated. For such a relatively expensive hotel (when booked in the savanna view rooms) it did not live up to my expectations.
Just a note about the whole disneyworld experience: if you love massive crowds (of which a large minority ride rascals) , line ups, overpriced and often subpar food, then this is the place to go. I don't get the attraction but disney must be doing something right as it seems to be much of middle america's dream vacation.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite spread out, so a room closest to the lobby would be ideal (but likely hard to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Taylor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Overall hotel is nice, lobby has a cool look to it. Check in took about 30 minutes because of issues with their magic arm bands. You are paying for the amenities. The room was lousy. Felt dirty. Gum on the bunk bed. Room, bed and sheets smelled. Very small room. They have direct tv, many channels didn't work. It was like a really nice motel 6. Not worth the $500 per night, really worth about maybe $100 per night. We had the arusha view. There were animals outside the room. Was neat for a bit, but that was about it. Didn't eat there. Seemed very overpriced. Go into town for a good reasonably priced meal. I give the room 2 stars and the hotel 3 stars, but overall because the room was so nasty i give an overall 2 stars. We left after 2 nights and got a room at the gaylord palms for $250 per night-half the price and much much nicer. Don't waste your money. Only thing disney there is the name. I am a florida resident and have learned my lesson, never again will my family stay at another disney hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We decided to take the bus from Magic Kingdom and visit Animal Kingdom lodge. I had heard about the animals walking freely around the courtyard, so wanted to see for myself. They have 2 bus drops. We were dropped at the Village first, and went out to the viewing area. When we were walking down the steps to the lower level we could see giraffes out the window, but by the time we got out there, they had already walked further to the back and were hiding behind the trees. We did see a few Zebras off in the distance, and some Ankelope (or something like that) longhorn cows were out there. An ostrich was walking around along with some exotic looking birds. We stayed for a while, but the giraffes never really walked out enough to get any good pictures. We were the only ones out there, besides the lady that worked there. There was a firepit, so it's probably pretty to sit out here at night.

We then took the shuttle and went to the Jamba House. This is the main area, good shopping sport with some African themed items. Same prices as any other Disney store, but a little more variety. If you want some zebra or leopard print mickey mouse ears, this is where you get them!

We went outside to the viewing area, and an ostrich was walking around near the fence, and saw some small deer, and zebras not too far away. If I had paid to come here, I might be disappointed, but for a free little venture, it was pretty cool to see.

They were roasting marshmallows over a fire pit, so we joined it. Surprisingly it was free, and so we roasted a marshmallow and then proceeded back to the shops to spend some money, then headed back to Magic Kingdom. It was a fun little getaway. If you are looking for something FREE to do around Disney during your down days, I would recommend. However, the bus ride was over 30 minutes to get there because traffic was bad. The shuttle ride back was jam packed. We had waited long enough that we didn't want to wait for the next one, so we just crammed ourselves in with everyone else. We had to stand up in the aisle and hold one of the straps. It was a crazy ride back.

Room Tip: We didn't stay here, but I saw people sitting on their balconies watching the animals. I would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
3 Thank xo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This resort is themed from top to bottom. It was beautiful just walking around, and seeing animals every time we looked outside was amazing. The room was nice and housekeeping was very courteous.

The front desk was always very helpful with reservations or other questions. Once we woke up late for a breakfast reservation at a restaurant that was booked months in advance. We went to the Concierge and they arranged a complimentary cab to take us directly there, instead of riding the bus, so that we would make the reservation.

We did the Animal Kingdom Lodge Safari and LOVED it! The guide was fun and well informed. After the safari, the group sits down for a dinner at Jiko. This was probably one of the best meals I've ever had. Four courses and wine to accompany the dinner, plus a dessert wine. Be sure to try the cauliflower soup as well! It doesn't sound good, but it is amazing.

Overall, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank enelrahce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed here 4 times over the last few years and love the property more and more every time. So many things to do, wonderful food, friendly Disney Cast Members, comfortable rooms and of course the animals.

Yes the rooms are darkish, they are SUPPOSED TO BE, its part of the African theme, the focus is outside.

It's a shame the prices have jumped so much for a good view of the animals but we are suckers for sitting on our balcony with a glass of African red and relaxing. You truly feel "away from it all" and can de-stress for the trip. We will be back!

Room Tip: If you want a good view you pay for it. Arusha Rock is the best of the three animal views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Property: Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Address: 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8410
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#34 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 972
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the heart of Africa at this magnificent Resort hotel. Inspired by the traditional African kraal, the horseshoe-curved design provides spectacular views of 4 lush savannas that over 200 hoofed animals and birds call home. Delight in dazzling pool areas, exciting animal programs and one of the largest collections of African art in the United States as you experience your own African safari adventure with a touch of Disney magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Animal Kingdom Lodge
Animal Kingdom Florida
Disneys Animal Kingdom Lodge
Disney Animal Kingdom Resort
Disney Animal Kingdom Hotel
Animal Kingdom Lodge Disney
Animal Kingdom Lodge Orlando
Animal Kingdom Hotel Disney
Disneys Animal Kingdom Hotel
Animal Kingdom Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing