We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Kidani Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Ranked #34 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stay at Kidani Village”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in a one bedroom villa. It had a beautiful view of the savannah. Our villa consisted of a great room with a sofa that could open into a queen bed, a comfortable chair that could open into a single bed. This living room had beautiful furniture; including a flat screen tv & DVR for late night relaxation. It had a full kitchen; for families to utilize and best of all, it had two full baths. One is located in the master bedroom; which is furnished with a king bed and another flat screen TV. And the other bath is in the entry foyer off the great room. The view is superb! Adults and children will get so much pleasure and fun seeing the animals graze, run about and bring a different type of enjoyment to your WDW adventure.

Room Tip: Ask for a savannah view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,088
    1,702
    590
    246
    126
See reviews for
4,236
1,174
53
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,799)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Beautifully decorated. The were so many animals all around that were exotic. There is even a safari that has animals from all over Africa such as elephants giraffes zebras and even hippos. Great for sightseeing and the rides. (Expedition Everest is a great coaster to ride)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

What can you say about a great hotel and a really fun spot a place we love to go. And at the same time hope that not many people read this and decide to go to book up the rooms hahahaha.
If you re headed to Disney World and want a cool experience this is great, 2 terrific restaurants. huge lobby and a private bar.
We did travel there before 2013 but stopped by last year in December

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the Savannah so you can see the animals from you balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johngraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This resort was definitely the type that you didn't even really need to leave the whole time you're there. We barely utilized all of the offered amenities. We loved the pool and seeing the animals everyday, especially the ones outside out window. I am thankful we stayed at this one over any of the other ones we were offered. I think the only negative would be the people who would end up with a pool view versus the animal view (which we didn't experience).

Room Tip: Try to make sure you don't get a pool view. How boring that would be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went to sleep with roan? Antelope sleeping outside our room and woke up with giraffes eating breakfast in the morning. The pool at Jambo house is fantastic! You could spend hours wandering around the lodge looking at artifacts. And of course the cast members were fabulous! A lifetime of memories!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Arusha view...totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wyakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhaven, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for eight days here and the kids enjoyed everyone. We stayed in the main hotel which definitely has a more grand entrance. We toured the place for half a day to challenge kids to find all the animals they had in different areas great pool and I meat my favorite UFC fighter from my home state And got picture at pool Easy access to parks with own dedicated buses to and from would def return

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drod2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is our sixth time staying at the resort and are Disney vacation members. We love this resort.
the lobby is magnifecent and georgeous. All the little details form the African masks and wood carvings. The African music that you hear in the background. The place is like an attraction on its own. You feel like you NEVER want to leave!
When you walk around and see the animals roaming around is when you feel like you are in a movie or are watching a wildlife documentary. It is so surreal to watch giraffes, zebras and wildebeest walk around the viewing areas or in front of your room!
We had friends that travelled tow days to Africa, had malaria shots and had to wake up in the middle of the night to do a safaru to watch the same animals that we coudl watch around and in front of our rooms!!!
One of the BEST anemities of this hotel is BOMA which has the best buffet breakfast you could ever eat. It also has an awesome Dinner buffet which carved beef and couscous, etc. You can view the menu on disney.com. The signature restaurant Jiko is amazing! Our other favorite is Sanaa that is at Kidani Village just a shuttle away or if you ate as much as we did( this is why we highly recommend the dining plan) we walked from Boma to Kidani and back. At Sanaa you can get the Naan bread that they make in the Tandoori oven. DELICIOUS!!!
The only complaint we would have about these hotels is that we have stayed many times at Disney resorts because we obviously love it so much but as most families travelling with kids and staying as long as we do we forget stuff in the room and we have NEVER gotten notifications of this, while in teh past staying at Marriott hotels we always got an email(hey you left some stuff in the room where can we send it to). Just one little detail that can make a big difference!
We could never trade though getting the extra magic: Magical Express at the airport and most importantly EXTRA MAGIC HOURS at the parks! Thanks again Disney for a wonderful and memeorable vacation!

Room Tip: Ask for Arusha savanah view or a partial view room if you do not take the savanah view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nati031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Property: Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Address: 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8410
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#11 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#34 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 972
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the heart of Africa at this magnificent Resort hotel. Inspired by the traditional African kraal, the horseshoe-curved design provides spectacular views of 4 lush savannas that over 200 hoofed animals and birds call home. Delight in dazzling pool areas, exciting animal programs and one of the largest collections of African art in the United States as you experience your own African safari adventure with a touch of Disney magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Animal Kingdom Lodge
Animal Kingdom Florida
Disneys Animal Kingdom Lodge
Disney Animal Kingdom Resort
Disney Animal Kingdom Hotel
Animal Kingdom Lodge Disney
Animal Kingdom Lodge Orlando
Animal Kingdom Hotel Disney
Disneys Animal Kingdom Hotel
Animal Kingdom Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing