We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Orange Tree Villa Near Orlando”
other travellers have booked this property
Heron Villa -Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heron Villa -Welcome
Our lovely great room with leather furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Heron Villa -Welcome
Our lovely great room with leather furniture
2nd twin which shares a bathroom with our 1st twin room
Enjoy breakfast in the nook area
The place to take the suns rays and cool off
The pool by night,sit back and relax, bliss
Our private, well screened pool and spa area
Our 60 inch TV with Hi Def recordable channels
Queen room at the front of the house with it's bathroom next door
Our spacious lawned area
Welcome to our Florida home
Orange Tree - welcoming second Entrance
Orange tree pickle ball courts free to use, we supply bats and balls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
V923CAden...
Bird In Hand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Orange Tree Villa Near Orlando”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa was very clean, modern, spacious and comfortable with all the need appliances, accessories, etc--- TV's everywhere! Air-conditioning worked great in the 90+ degree weather. Patio and pool area area were also in great shape. The availability of printer and WI-FI was very helpful (e.g. boarding passes). The villa was a 20-25 minute drive to the various Disney parks depending on the traffic and the specific park visited. The short-cut Yvonne provided helped, although traffic was not a real problem in the off-season. Shopping and non-disney restaurants were also relatively close. We were a party of 8 with 2 tweens, 5 adults, and one elderly. Only comment on the layout--- the all-on-one-floor was nice for Great-Grandma, but she would have appreciated one bathroom equipped with shower or tub rails for ease in bathing. The dealings with Yvonne were first rate with lots of good communication and a very helpful information package. Only comment --- the refund of the villa deposit was a bit complicated, with me having to set up and validate a PayPal account to receive the refund transfer. I think a mailed check or simply a credit to the Credit Card I used for my payments would be appropriate. All in all however it was a positive experience and a good value for the money. Thanks Yvonne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and modern
Liked least: No handicap accessories in bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank your for taking the time to leave a review. It is always nice to hear when things are right and of course when things are not as you would of wished. I will certainly take on board your comments about hand rails, and may decide to explore this for possibly the front bathroom in our home.

In respect of the return of the security deposit, as TripAdvisor do not give the facility to issue a refund through their booking system, I normally process these through my business paypal account. This was processed the day after the vacation end and had I have received advises that this method of refund was not acceptable, I would have cancelled the paypal refund and arranged payment from my Florida bank account. As no advises were received, the refund was left to be claimed by our guest through paypal

With all these things addressed, I still hope that you enjoyed your stay in our home and may wish to revisit in the future.

Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley A
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What you see is what you get! .... fabulous

We've had two super weeks at Heron Villa

Yvonne has handled our enquiries efficiently from the very beginning ..... it makes a difference

Go ahead book it .... you will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review of your stay in our Florida home. Both Clive and myself are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and that you have taken the time to share your experiences.

I hope that we can welcome you and your family back some time in the future.

Many thanks, Yvonne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Heron Villa. We really couldn't fault it! From the moment we booked Yvonne was great at keeping in touch with us and before we went, she sent us lots of information about Orlando and things to do while we were there.

The villa is perectly situated for all the theme parks. It has a south facing pool and spa, so it's also perfectly situated for a day of sunbathing! We felt like it really was a home from home. Every extra amenity is catered for. We seriously could not say that it was lacking in anything.

Thank you Yvonne and Clive for making your Florida home so welcoming. We would definitely book this villa again. I think anyone would find it hard to beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of us thought the beds were extremely comfortable
Liked least: Coming home was the worst!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our home, it is greatly appreciated by us as owners and useful for other prospective guests.

Clive and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home and that you found the amenities that our home offers exceeded your expectations. We do try to equip our home with things that are of use not only for ourselves when visiting, but also by our guests during their visit.

I hope that we can welcome you and your family again in the future should you decide on another visit to the Disney area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmySmith0...
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and new husband are just back from 2 amazing weeks at this gorgeous villa, upon arrival we had a lovely wedding gift and card from Yvonne and Clive.
The villa was very spacious, extremely clean. Very well equipped for all needs. Pool area is to die for we spend a couple of days just chilling by the pool and it felt like we were in heaven. My husband loved the games room although I did let him beat me at pool. The sitting room was great to unwind after a long day at the parks chilling watching the huge tv and great choice of channels and DVDs. The oval bath in one of the master sweets was fantastic also the his and her mirrors were a big plus for myself and husband. Kitchen equipment was very easy to use, as was the laundry room. I haven't stopped talking about our honeymoon in Florida but most of all about this amazing villa. We will definitely be returning in the next couple of years hopefully. We both cannot wait to get back over!!!
Thankyou for an amazing location Yvonne and Clive you both made our honeymoon so much more special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, We are so pleased that we were able to help make your honeymoon such a memorable time. It was a pleasure to have you stay for this special occasion and both Clive and I hope we can welcome you both back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treaclemi...
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa,Awesome owners, you can't go wrong booking this Villa”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second stay in this Awesome villa and I must say it was better than our first visit as this time we had the pool heated so were able to make more use of it.
As before the owners Yvonne and Clive are excellent with their correspondence, and prompt return of deposit.
Villa is still kept up to a very high standard with Yvonne and Clive always making sure anything that is wearing out or damaged is replaced, furniture and fixings are all of a very high standard.
You will not be disappointed if you book this Villa and we will be back for our third visit as soon as we can,once you have stayed here you will always want to return and not risk getting a lower standard of villa, just look at the Photos and Book it to experience the easiest rental and pleasant interaction with the owners Yvonne and Clive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the Villa
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Both Clive and myself are so pleased that you enjoyed your second visit and thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. It was our pleasure to welcome you back once again and hope to do so again in the near future. Thank you. Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola O
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent 5 Star accommodation, Villa Pool area has sun all day !”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent stay in a truly excellent villa, felt really like staying in someone's home rather than a rented holiday villa. Furnishings & attension to detail 100%. From massive comfy beds for adults to fun children's rooms with soft toys, books & DVD's. Beautiful pool area where the sun shines all day & fun games room when you've had enough sun.
Whether you're just a couple or a family of 10 this villa would be perfect either way, we'll certainly be back. Thank you Yvonne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It is always great to know when our home has left such a great impression.

I hope that we can welcome you back sometime in the future.

Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelmaff
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An absolutely wonderful vacation rental experience!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This rental home worked beautifully for our needs on this trip. We had a group of 2 families traveling together - 4 adults and 3 young children - and this home gave us plenty of space for everyone. Everything was very neat and clean and well-decorated, and there were several amenities included that allowed us to pack lighter, including strollers, crib, and pack-and-play. When we were not in the park, the kids enjoyed watching the various dvds available and playing games in the game room. If the weather had permitted, we would have loved to try out the pool as well, but we came on a cool and rainy week in January. It was a very comfortable and relaxing place to return to after our visits to amusement parks each day. The owners (who also managed the renting) were GREAT to work with throughout the entire process. As soon as we booked our stay, they communicated with us within 24 hours and asked if we had any questions or concerns. Yvonne was very helpful and quick to communicate whenever we needed any information, and her messages were always kind and friendly. We honestly have no complaints about our experience working with them or our stay in their lovely rental home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how spacious and comfortable the home was
Liked least: the distance from theme parks in Orlando
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review.

I am pleased that you found the provision of the kiddies items useful during your stay. It was a shame that you were not able to use the pool due to cooler weather.I know that January was very cool as we visited ourselves in early January. We had the pool heated during our stay and could not have used it without it, we even had a touch of frost on the last morning of our stay.

I hope that we can welcome you and your family back sometime in the future.

Yvonne (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing