We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a dream come true”

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter
Book In Advance
More Info
US$213.99*
and up
Universal Orlando 2-Park Ticket
Ranked #1 of 421 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: There are many ways to enjoy your Orlando vacation, but there is only one place where vacation becomes adventure: Universal Orlando Resort. It is a unique destination featuring two theme parks, Universal Studios Florida and Universal's Islands of Adventure, three magnificently themed on-site hotels and a nighttime entertainment complex. It's the only Orlando destination where you are not just entertained - you become part of the most exhilarating entertainment ever created. You can soar above Hogwarts with Harry Potter, swing above the streets with Spider-Man, battle aliens alongside Agent J, and help Shrek save Princess Fiona in Shrek 4-D. Now open: the new, heart-warming and hilarious Despicable Me Minion Mayhem ride. And coming soon: Transformers The Ride-3D. Universal Orlando Resort is part of NBCUniversal, a Comcast company.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like a dream come true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was always in my imagination to be in a world of the wizards, this ride gave me the opportunity to experience it. Amazing. Loved it. I was screaming on top of my voice as "Save me Harry Potter". Lolz. Went with a group of friends and everyone had fun. It was a 1 hour wait and was totally worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sowjanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30,461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25,172
    3,831
    986
    294
    178
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Have a butterbeer at Harry Potter World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was really fun. I just read the Harry Potter books because my granddaughter is a big fan. She is the reason we went to Universal and the books were why she wanted to go. It is like stepping onto the pages of the book. We did not go on the ride, but had a great time walking around in front of Hogwart's, getting a want at Olivard's, eating and having a butter beer at the Three Broomsticks, buying some chocolate frogs and other candy at Honeydukes. It is kind of a dream come true for anyone who reads to be able to see the setting of a beloved book. The new Harry Potter was not open yet, I am sure that will be fun as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“butter beer is lush!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Absolutely fabulous experience, went several times during our stay and was wowed everytime,. Brought my wand from olivandors but same ones are available from stands throughout Hogwarts & hogsmead if u don't have time to queue for the shop. Defiantly worth a visit for anyone who loves potter

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just Magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

From the moment you see the castle you are immediately immersed in the wizarding world of Harry Potter.We loved everything about it,from the butter beer to sweet shops & of course the rides.An absolute must when visiting Universal,it is really MAGIG

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riyadh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Journey to Hogwarts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Wizarding World is very impressive and they have done a great job in replicating Hogwarts.There are a total of three rides in this attraction.The Flight of the Hippogriff is a family roller coaster and the other is a ferocious roller coaster called "Dragon's Challenge".But the best ride is the "Forbidden Journey" and is not a roller coaster but a simulated ride which i enjoyed a lot.
Fish and chips at "The Three Broomsticks" was pretty good and the decor was something wonderful to see and admire.The slush butterbeer was delicious!!!!!!!! Don't miss it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RiyadhAzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wizarding World of Harry Potter also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing