We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect alternative to pricey hotels for a family...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Floridabluesky

Another sunny day in paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another sunny day in paradise
The large family room The Games Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Another sunny day in paradise
The large family room
The Games Room
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Enjoy the pool
Around the back
The Dining Room
The breakfast table
Master bedroom
A twin for the kids
Christmas at floridabluesky
Florida really is Magic
For the thrill seeker
A night out at the rodeo
Aquatica  - one of the many waterparks
Meet the locals
Not too far from the Space Coast
Relaxing in the pool
Christmas Magic
4th July Festivities
Enjoy Hogwarts' Magic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
debryan24...
Peabody, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Perfect alternative to pricey hotels for a family visiting Orlando parks”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This Is the perfect home base for a family visiting the Orlando parks.. & a great alternative to pricey hotels. Every comfort of home is here including 4 twin beds for the kids, another queen & king, laundry facilities, and 2 full baths with another right off your own private, enclosed POOL!! A game room with a pool table and a comfy xbox area with a selection of games & controls for 2 add even more options for fun together. The pictures represent the home very well & the owner is especially nice to deal with if you have any questions at all. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Glad you had a great time Debbie and thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W
Dorchester
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were incredibly pleased with our stay at Floridabluesky and will most likely schedule another stay at this home. We travelled to Orlando with 4 of our adult children and two of their adult friends, a total of 10 adults. There was plenty of room, the pool was perfect and the hot tub even better. Escaping to the warmth, sitting in a tub while sipping a cocktail on Christmas day was awesome. There was a lot of room for everyone; we never seemed to be in each others space at any time and 3 bathrooms really helped! The pictures provided on Trip Advisor were very helpful but did not capture the true size of the home. It is huge!!! The location was perfect, very close to Disney and conveniently located for Universal Studios with many restaurants, grocery stores and convenience stores in close proximity. The neighbourhood is very safe and clean. The neighbours were very friendly and they seemed surprised we were using the swimming pool in December; it was nicely heated. The games room had a pool table that we used quite a bit; it provided a nice opportunity for my son and I talk alone over a cold beer. Finally, Neil, the owner was very supportive and helpful with the entire process. I highly recommend this property!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you Glenn, really glad you all enjoyed yourself

Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prprinces...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect house for my family and I. It has lots of space for them kids to play and the adults to chat and have fun. The house was close to all the theme parks and other amenities of Florida. The house was clean and well equipped with all the essential you need. This is the perfect place for a family vacation. I will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
futuredre...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The home is very gorgeous. It has everything you would need. The owners have been great from the very beginning all the way to the end. We felt very at home and relaxed. The kids loved the pool table and the pool. We have already recommended this home to some people we know that are planning a trip to Florida. The home was also very close to Disney parks. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxation with an at home feel
Liked least: some rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian f
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location and Rental!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful location centrally located to access all the parks of the Central Florida area. The home was in great condition and communication with the owner was fantastic. I highly recommend for anyone traveling to this area to check availability and we appreciated the opportunity to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirriej
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, fully equipped kitchen. Nice and spacious.”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas holiday in the Bluesky villa. I loved the spacious kitchen. The formal dining room table and separate breakfast dining table.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shazam287
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite and Good Neighborhood”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled to Florida with my Extended family. As soon as we entered there we were happy to see the beautiful surrounding and quite neighborhood. More surprised to see Martin's villa its very big and beautiful with everything we needed especially the the swim pool.The Owner is very prompt to answer all my emails within few hours, I definitely recommend this to all my family and friend for future booking. Its only 10 to 15 min away from all disney Parks. We all really enjoyed our Vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable stay
Liked least: Cracked Microwave and fridge was leaking water inside.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing