We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vilureef

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Pool
The Pool
Grounds
Street
Community Pool
Children's Playground
Panoramic view of Villa from back
Panoramic view 2 of Villa from back
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bart V
1 review
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved this great house. It's in a quiet neighborhood and close to the shops and Disney World. The swimming pool was great for the kids. Enough space for two families.

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take me back”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My partner, I and some family recently returned from our stay in this house, and all I can say is take me back!

We had seen pictures of the house prior to going, but they really do not do it justice. The house is huge, but still feels homely. After cancelled flights, re-bookings and about 23hrs of travelling and arriving at 2am all we wanted to do is sleep, the drive from the airport was easy (we even took a little detour via Disney). Once we got to the house we slept on the comfortable beds and woke up a few hours well rested and ready to explore.

We couldn't wait to get into the pool, and with the unspoilt lake-view, it really was a great start to the holiday. There's enough parking for 4 cars, 2 in the garage and 2 on the driveway without any issues. We had two 4x4's parked up in the garage.

Disney was about 15 minutes away, if that. But we wanted Universal, so that was maybe 20-25 minutes further on. We found this worked for us very well, you're close enough to both Disney and Universal for the drive not to bother us, but far enough away that you're not on top of all the tourists and the traffic all of the time. After a long day at Universal it was nice to come back to the house that felt like a home, which made all the difference, grab a drink, go dunk in the pool and watch the ducks float about in the lake.

We cooked dinner, did some washing and drying, watched some TV, and basically relaxed. We ate out most nights, we were spoilt for choice when it came to restaurants once out of the walled community, so we were able to go somewhere different every night we ate out. Although we did end up going to a breakfast place called KeKe's four times, as it was worth the 15/20 minute relaxed drive down the single road.

Supermarkets aren't even a 5 minutes drive away; where Walgreens came in handy when I burnt after a trip to St Petersburg beach the day before.

All-in-all the trip was amazing, the house out-did all expectations, with the area around was busy enough to give us options, but not so busy that we sat in traffic all the time (which is what would have happened if we stayed any closer to Disney).

Would 100% recommend staying! We will definitely be going back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Overall homely feel of the house, and the lake-view private pool.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmarmol
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent, very nice house, very clean.”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This house was everything we were expecting and more. Very well kept, clean and pretty. The welcome package was a nice touch.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely home”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely home, quiet neighborhood, spacious. Lacking some esssentials, like toilet paper, salt and pepper, dish soap. Beautiful place to stay, though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cost, spaciousness, location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
All of the items mentioned are provided at the start of a new guest arrival. I will look into why they were not present in this case.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonia r
wales uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great time villa was lovely and great location nice large pool and plenty of space. Great views of the lake from the pool overall we enjoyed our stay and the management were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie659...
Accokeek, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic vacation home”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

we arrived and the house looks better than it does in the pictures. They simply do not do it justice. The house is very open and the pool is really the best part (we opted not to use pool heat, considering it was the beginning of june when we visited) I booked with Dave and he was so accomidating. He is very prompt and when we arrived (we live in MD) there was a very nice welcome package there waiting. The house comes with everything that you can imagine and there are PLENTY of stores within a short driving distance (Super Walmart, Publix, Lowes, etc) and even more places to eat. (chilis, starbucks, wendys, Taco bell, etc) the neighborhood is quiet and the house is really in the most ideal place because it overlooks a lake, instead of someone's backyard like many other houses in the community. I will definitely stay in this hosue again because my group had a great time. Im super impressed and had the most relazing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view of the lake
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shall68
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful clean home. Perfect.”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful clean home in a quiet neighborhood. Perfect place to stay with a large family. The house is exactly as picture and described. Beautifully decorated.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing