We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, good food”

Bob Marley A Tribute to Freedom
Ranked #312 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Universal CityWalk
Description: Share in a one-of-a-kind celebration of music and culture as Bob Marley: A Tribute to Freedom at Universal CityWalk takes you on a musical journey through the life of the "King of Reggae." Bob Marley’s songs of faith, hope, rebellion, and determination have brought inspiration and joy to audiences everywhere. Working closely with Rita Marley and the Bob Marley Foundation, we have created a replica of Bob's home on 56 Hope Road in Kingston, Jamaica. Inside, artifacts, photos, and video clips from his legendary career surround visitors in the open-air veranda and courtyard. The cuisine features Jamaican-influenced appetizers, entrees and desserts. Some of the most popular items are the Oxtail Stew, the Sun is Shining grilled chicken breast marinated in Jamaican curry sauce, and the Taste of Jamaica appetizer platter featuring veggie & beef patties, mango wings and yucca fries.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Nice open courtyard, good food, good service, great atmosphere but don't expect to chat through dinner as band and DJ very noisy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    239
    123
    49
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My son is a big Bob Marley fan so we were really looking forward to eating here and were expecting a bit more of an 'experience'. Not really what we got, there is a gift shop downstairs where you can buy posters, t-shirts etc. and lots of pictures on walls but that is it.

The restaurant was uncomfortably hot, the food was bland and dry and not much of it either. Would not return and sadly would not recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
204 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Always a good spot for dinner”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have always liked this place for dinner and after several years, we tried Bob Marley again and really enjoyed the food. We were there around 6:10 on a Saturday night and were seated right away and had good service. Everything we had was good and the prices were pretty reasonable. Only complaint is that the kids menu stops at 9 years old and if you have young teens that aren't as food adventurous, it makes eating there a little bit tricky.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice spot, food just "okay"”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a fun spot, good service, but not terrific food. The upside is the prices are reasonable. The jerk chicken didn't taste like Jamaican jerk and the rice and beans were dry. Drinks are overpriced and don't have the tropical flair you would expect. Unfortunately we didn't stay for the live music (it begins at 9).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, live music, great beer”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

In a courtyard with live music, the service was great and laid back. The band looked like they were really enjoying themselves and we were not rushed to leave when we had finished.
There is a shop selling quality memorabilia, but unfortunately my daughter nought and then left a vest on our final night. If the restaurant found please contact me - I will happily lay postage

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob Marley A Tribute to Freedom also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bob Marley A Tribute to Freedom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing