We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a fun night!”
Review of Jellyrolls

Jellyrolls
Ranked #9 of 151 Nightlife in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jellyrolls at Disney's BoardWalk Area at Walt Disney World Resort is a lively piano bar with dueling pianos and audience sing-alongs for Guests 21 years and up.Let the good times roll at Jellyrolls! Raise a glass each night as you sing along with the jelly-rollicking music of the two piano maestros playing your favorite tunes. No request is too obscure, no artist beyond mimicry. These guys can play anything! Well, almost anything. Try to stump them for the time of your life.Tickling Twice the Ivories at JellyrollsThe raised, mirrored stage enhances the lightshow as the pianists take turns dazzling the audience with their astonishing repetoire. Don't be shy! Boogey in the aisles or shimmy onstage. It's a hilarious, interactive experience for the whole crowd.Be there early to grab a table. Jellyrolls is one of the hottest nightspots in the Orlando area and seats fill up fast. Don't forget your dancing shoes!
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Such a fun night!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Jellyrolls is so much fun! My friend and I decided to give it a try on our recent trip to Disney, and we were pleasantly surprised. The pianists are incredibly talented and they played a huge variety of songs, from classic rock to rap to mainstream pop. We knew the words to almost every song and had a blast singing along! We didn't want to leave even after a long day at the parks. The crowd was really fun and upbeat (it is Disney, after all) and it is 21+.

Things to know before you go:
1) If you are not from the US, you may need your passport to get in (or a picture of your passport and your driver's license).
2) Cover charge is $12 - we thought this was expensive at the time but afterwards, it seemed like a small price to pay for such a great night with live music!
3) Drinks are expensive but tasty. Unlimited popcorn is included as well.
4) Most of the songs are played by request - make sure you get a stack of napkins and a pen from your server! You should also include a tip ($1 is acceptable) if you want the performers to play your song.

I would definitely recommend a visit to Jellyrolls if you are an adult visiting Disney World!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    51
    18
    10
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bachelorette Fun!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Spent one night here as part of a bachelorette party weekend in Orlando. What a blast! I can't comment about the prices of the cover or drinks as all was covered for us by the mother of the bride. The two piano players were amazing. They really can play any song on the piano, even rap! They had great personalities too! The place was packed that night and very lively! Service was a little slow but that's to be somewhat expected with a crowded venue. Can't wait to go back this week with my hubby and sister.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerraGJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun evening”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My first time here. I do not drink so I have no opinion on their drinks. Staff was friendly. Best part of the evening was the music. These guys are so talented and entertaining. They played some absurd requests (Womanizer by Brittany Spears was a riot) and did an amazing job. Considering that the cover charge is 12 bucks and you get a great show makes it a good deal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mightyelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Augustine, FL
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Request something others don't!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our friends introduced us to this piano bar and we are hooked! It's on Disney property, so it's family friendly (however, 21+ only) Of course, since it is on Disney property, there is a cover and drinks aren't cheap. But, the entertainment is good-especially if you request songs that are NOT the ones they have to play every night. (Piano Man, Sweet Caroline, etc). Try to pick other classics that everyone knows but don't repeatedly play on the jukebox. Try a Beatles song that isn't "Hey Jude", or something by the Eagles that won't put everyone to sleep. I recommend going on a night when Scotty and Ray are playing, they are amazingly talented piano players. They love to play In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida.......or at least they get a good laugh out of it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Enessgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Over-priced and Under-delivered”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I'm a local, and it's been a few years since I've been here... And after a visit tonight, now I know why. The cover charge of $12 is higher than even the best clubs in any city. The cocktail server never once bothered with us once we sat down, so we had to go to the bar to get drinks. The drinks are WAY overpriced ($6.50 for a Bud Light!) and $12 for a very VERY watered down "specialty" drink of the day. I am FAR from frugal, but after paying a $12 cover, the bar prices are just absurd. And being ignored by the cocktail server was just a slap in the face. It was nowhere near too busy for her to not notice us, it was just ignorance. The piano guys were entertaining and played good songs... but really never got the place livened up. It was a pretty mellow, overpriced evening. Very disappointed in this experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jellyrolls also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Jellyrolls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing