We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite value resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #135 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Pop Century is a great low cost Disney hotel. You get the benefits of staying on Disney property (early/late Magic hours) without the high price hotel. It is a comfortable basic hotel room. Can't beat free transportation to/from the parks at this rate. We've been going to Disney World annually for about 10 years. We have stayed once at the Disney Movies resort and last year we tried the new Animation resort, but we prefer Pop Century and just booked it for our upcoming annual trip!
If you're doing Disney most likely you won't be spending much time in your room, so considering how costly the park tickets are, it is worth the savings to stay at a lower cost hotel - unless you have a bigger budget, then yes - go for an upgraded hotel :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwpurpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,800 - 3,806 of 10,585 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Decided to stay at Pop Century for one night as a stopover. Have stayed here before and knew kind of what to expect. As a passholder, I stay in Orlando 3-4 times a year. I booked Pop Century last minute over Veterans Day Weekend. I figured how bad for one night. Did not get to hotel until later at night. Desk staff seemed overwhelmed trying to check in visitors and explain new magic band system. After waiting 25 minutes, I was given a room. Like many lower end Disney resorts, the walk from parking lot to room can be long. After a hike, we discovered somebody already in our room. We had to hike back to the reception and stand in line again. By now it was midnight. At the desk, we were offered an upgraded room for our troubles. Mind you, there are no real upgraded rooms at Pop Century. The room quality is what you expect for the price. For breakfast, you can do hand to hand combat in the cafeteria that lacks capacity for the number of rooms. Overall, a very disappointing experience. Free parking at the parks is not work it. Better deals can be found at true resorts around Lake Buena Vista.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The primary factor in my opinion is based on me classifying the resort as a low cost simple facility. The rooms were as advertised in being little more than a basic bare bones room with some elaborate exterior decor. Our two chosen preferences that they would attempt to meet were to have it near transportation or having a lake view. Both can't be done in this case, but we were very close to the ground transportation to the parks. Check in was as easy as it gets. We did it online and the total time checking in on site was less than 10 minutes. Nice pools. If I could pick an area to improve, it would be dining. The on site cafeteria had plenty of variety that was priced reasonably, but the actual food was pretty bland and very much like a school or hospital cafeteria. The only other option was in room pizza delivery which was fine. The extra $50 a night or so for a moderate level resort might be worth it in amenities if you spend time at the hotel. We vacation for the parks and the hotel is just a place to sleep. We're satisfied as such. 5 stars if dining is upgraded or if the location was a bit more centralized.

Room Tip: Don't believe a fitness center was on site. The arcade was worth an hour or so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UKHoopsJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at Pop Century. This time it was for one night before moving on to Old Key West for the remainder of our stay.

Pop Century is a Value resort, so it is important to understand that it has "value" amenities. The rooms are small and basic, but are fine. They are clean and well maintained. Other reviews have complained about thin walls, but that must depend on where you are. In all of our stays, we have never heard our neighbors. We've heard people walking past the windows, but not the next door rooms.

The atmosphere of the resort is fun. The theming and decorations are interesting. Our kids love the grounds. The pool area is fun for kids, and there are activities there throughout the day. The food court has a lot of different options, and we think it is pretty good.

We found the customer service to be very good. When we arrived, there was a line for check-in. The line was moving very slowly (okay, it wasn't moving at all) because several of the people at the desk had issues that were taking awhile to resolve. Rather than either asking those people to step aside or making the people in line wait an extended period of time, they sent out three additional cast members with iPads to handle check-in for the people waiting in line. I thought that was a very nice move. Also, when we changed hotels, my daughter left her beloved teddy bear behind. When we notice it was missing a couple of days later, the staff at Pop Century was very helpful in finding the bear and reuniting it with my daughter. Kudos to them for that.

The only real negative about Pop Century is the size of the rooms. While we don't spend much time in our room, it does start to feel cramped pretty quickly, especially with strollers and other things that go along with have little ones. For that reason, when we are coming for more than a couple of days, we try to fit resorts with bigger rooms into the budget if we can. But if we can't, or if it is a short stay, we are more than willing to stay at Pop Century. It's a nice resort and a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Its just ok. Nothing spectacular but clean and quiet. You don't really go to Disney for the hotels but it is ok for an efficiency room. A little pricey but you do get some perks staying on the property like early and late hours at parks. Pools are large and not crowded. Convenient transportation options directly from hotel are nice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kbslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our Family of 4 stayed here 6 nights in November 2013. Our room was small, but honestly not as small as I expected. If you'll be spending your days at the parks this is a great cheap(er) option.
We only ate at the resort once. We had breakfast at 10am the day we left. It tasted good, but the place was still crowded. I'm glad we didn't try to eat there before rushing to the parks.
The staff all seemed very polite and helpful. I'll definitely consider staying at Pop Century again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vasufobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really nice. The only problem is it has no smoking rooms and very limited smoking areas. The pools are very nice. The food is good and not overpriced. Overall it is a really nice place. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Disney World.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank country860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.0 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
1.2 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £62 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop
Disney's Pop Century Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing