We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE RESORT ONE OF THE NEWER ONES FUN AND NOSTALGIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #135 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've been going to Disney World since I was a kid ( early 70's) and have stayed at almost all of their resorts. Pop Century was the new value resort until The Art of Animation Resort opened. We included in our trip in October 2013. The resort is huge and depending on where you are located you may have some walking to do to get back too the main pool and lobby. It’s not too bad because there are several scenic paths loaded to make the walk pleasant enough. If you’ve got kids they’ll love this place, but it really is a lot of fun for adults who can get a good sense of nostalgia from all of the vintage toys and advertisements on display. The main pool is large( like all of the value resorts) and with this resort being one of the newer ones it has much less wear and tear than the All Star resorts. The rooms are clean, whimsical and decent sized, make sure to give the maid a nice tip with a note stating you have children. When you return to your room each day the maid will leave several animals made out of towels some are quite elaborate. They’re cute and the kids will get a kick out of them.

Like I stated above, I’ve stayed just about everywhere in WDW and I have no problems with the “economy” resorts other than that they can get loud and over crowded. If you’re spending a lot of time in the theme parks it makes good sense to stay at the less expensive resorts. Kids will adore this place as well as parents, but couples may want to stay elsewhere as the pool area is a bit noisy and chaotic. There are some “quiet pools” too, but they weren’t very quiet. The food choices are a bit limited at the resort for my taste too.

It’s easy to move from resort to resort while staying with Disney, but having children can certainly make this a little more exhausting. A good rule pot thumb is to book a value resort for park heavy days and then move up to moderate and deluxe for a more relaxing and scenic stay after the parks are pout of the way.

Room Tip: Stay at the value resorts on the park heavy days of your trip. The buses are very efficient and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Carbs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,365 - 3,371 of 10,592 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arrived to a very friendly staff that congratulated our son on his birthday and gave him a birthday pin. The food court has many good tasting food choices. Staff was very friendly to my son, each congratulating him and even giving him a free sundae! The pool areas are very nice with many lifeguards. Rooms are small, but enough space for us 3 and includes a mini fridge. Everything was very clean. The only complaint is that the beds are not that comfortable and are double size, not queen size. Loved all the outside decor! Had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mig_Mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a little trouble checking in, new magic bands, but once that was taken care of, it was smooth sailing! I only have one complaint, the resturant, cold food, high prices, especially when you have an extended family of 10! Children's Movies at the pool were enjoyed by all .
You could go out on the balcony and watch the fireworks! Housekeeping was great! supplied us plenty of towels etc. as needed. We will definitely return to Pop Century Resort .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After a serious misadventure (showing up one day late for a stay scheduled at Shades of Green), we regrouped with a week at Pop Century. The price was very good for a Disney location and our expectations were exceeded by the property. You won't mistake Pop Century for a luxury hotel, but it is very good at being the type of place a family can stay on Disney property at reasonable prices.

Our group needed a lot of extra attention--we took lots of swims and showers to beat the Florida summer hear, and we needed towels all the time. Every time we requested service, they were there in minutes.

Food is available and of decent quality (again, please remember it is a "value-priced" location; there is no steak house!! The outdoor bar was a good place to sit and enjoy near the pool and the pools were clean and large.

Transportation to the parks was available and the kids (22, 21, 16, and 15) navigated the system easily when they didn't want to hang with us. Being on the property was a huge plus when it came to enjoying Disney.

We'll look at staying here again in the future...and we left with many fantastic Disney memories!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RonCam2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed on other Disney resorts and had GREAT times, since we were only coming for 2 nights we decided stayed here. There were bugs all on top of our room ceiling(see the pic I attached). They did not seem concerned and blew it off saying "Oh it's by a lake". They switched our room for us and that one had bugs as well. But it was so late and trying to switch rooms with a small child late at night was too much. They did not accommodate us either by discounting the room or apologizing. Our family that stayed in a different building had a broken shower that did not get fixed until 24 hours later. The grounds and pool to this resort are nice but the rooms are nasty.

If I were to do another value resort it would be art of animation instead.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aprilsh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

As a expected from Disney, my stay was great. The staff is always amazing and helpful. The pool and kids activities are great Everything was clean in the rooms, really no complaints. I haven't been to a Disney hotel in a long time and what really pushed me was the new magic bands they are awesome!! They connect everything to them, from room key to CC. I love the fact they have alcoholic beverages for the adults , it helped to wind down at the end of the day. Everything as expected of Disney. Also as expected of Disney was the prices in the hotel restaurant. I't like being in a park, very expensive. I guess that the convenience of not leaving your hotel, a huge convenience fee. We stayed for 3 nights and plan to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vashty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great as expected of Disney. I haven't been to a Disney hotel in a while, now they have alcohol drinks for adults. Which was great to wind down at the end of the night. The pool activities and movie were awesome. All employees very helpful as expected of Disney, my stay was great. BUT ALSO AS EXPECTED OF DISNEY, THE FOOD IN THE HOTEL WAS SUPER EXPENSIVE, just as expensive as the parks. For a small nesquick bottle of milk (miniature size) they wanted $2.39 imagine the big one. You can always go out to eat, but if you like the convenience of eating at the hotel, there is a big convenience fee. Overall it's a great expirence, I love Disney and anything with them is always a great expirence.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Vashty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.0 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
1.2 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £87 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop
Disney's Pop Century Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing