We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed with this closet of a room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #124 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Pop Century.....up to 4 person occupancy room with two double beds (mistakenly assumed they were queen size, cause, really??? Double beds for 4 adults, seriously???) Only available amenities in room were a tiny fridge, hair dryer, TV and iron. No microwave, no coffee pot, no bell hop type service or cart to help you hall multiple bags from your car in only two available parking lots approx 400 yards, further in some cases to your room......WILL NOT BE STAYING THERE AGAIN. ROOMS WAAAAAAYYYYYYY TOO SMALL!!

Room Tip: Bring earplugs, as the walls are VERY thin! You can hear EVERYTHING upstairs and next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,567 - 3,573 of 10,894 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We love staying at Pop Century. It's our go to resort when we are there. We have stayed here more times than we can count. We love the bus transportation here and all of the decades. We always ask for a room on a high floor away from any pools to be sure we have a quiet room. They have always given us our requests. Rooms are clean and the staff has always been friendly. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sherry N Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you're on a tight budget and want to spend less on resort fees, then this is your best bet. Along with the All-Star Disney Resorts, Pop Century was a value for money stay. The rooms were spacious, although sparsely decorated. I would have liked the beds to be bigger; it was cramped for two persons a bed! Bathroom was clean, and everything was done to a satisfactory level. Didn't try the pool, though; it was crowded. Worst part was the transport to the Disney Parks; the lines were long and buses were usually packed. I would go back here, though because it was worth the price we paid.

Overall, a good budget resort!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chase C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Pop Century was a pleasant surprise for my boyfriend and I. After having stayed at the All Star Music resort a few years ago, I was nervous to stay at a value resort again. However, the Pop Century has its own bus, which makes transportation around WDW much much easier and less of a headache than at the All-Stars where all 3 resorts share one bus line. Also, unlike the All Star Music, the bus pickup, food court, shop, and lobby were very centrally located on the property, not taking any more than 5 or 6 minutes to walk there from any of the buildings. The pool selection offers something for everyone, from shady and quiet to bright, loud and lively. To the back of the resort, there are actually some surprisingly serene views of the lake and some trees. From our room, you could even see the EPCOT ball! Rooms were clean, staff was lovely, and the wifi worked like a charm in the rooms. There are no queen or king bed accomodations, which was a bit frustrating, and the rooms are on the smaller side. Otherwise, a fantastic, fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you want to get your blood pressure significantly elevated during your vacation - stay at this "resort" - I am sure the rude manager and lack of any customer service will get that done in no time.

I have one of those 15-digit offer code that is supposed to get us 15% off the room rate. At the time of check-in, show them the code, was told it was useless. Right, we have to book through Disney's "central reservation". Ok, I got Disney reservation on the phone and the guy said since you are already at the front desk, just go ahead and check in. The manager at hotel guest service has an "internal process" to add the discount. Well, after we checked in, talked to Tate, the hotel manager, literarily within 5 minutes, he said there was nothing he could do. I got on the phone again with Disney reservation and talked to a supervisor this time. Her name is Calico. She was rude. She finally apologized that the employee on the phone had misguided us, but refused to do anything about it. This is "bait and switch", and should be illegal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Cxs513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are great and yummy food at the food court. Fun resort with so much to see. Request a room near by the food court and bus stop. My request was granted and our room was at a perfect area.
Cons: No microwave but they are some located at the food court. Beds are full size but comfy. Buses are full compared to staying at a moderate resort. My family stood up mostly every time we rode on one. Buses run every 20 minutes.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank azambrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our first time at Disney. The people and rooms at Pop Century were great. Free pick up and transfer from the airport to the hotel by the Disney express The staff is super friendly and the kids love all the attention and the stickers! The rooms are very clean. We had a room with a double bed and contrary to some other reviews , there was lots of space in the room. The pools. Free shuttle bus to the parks - We never had to wait longer than 5-10 min for any bus to and from the park. Also the bus drops you really close to the gates. Was a very nice trip, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.2 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
2.2 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#107 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £92 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop
Disney's Pop Century Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing