We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Disney Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #124 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Pop Century after cancelling our stay at Fantasy Island (read my review on this hotel if you’d like to learn why). The resort is very well located, complementary transportation to and from the airport and Disney attractions is included. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Customer service is good with the exception of one front desk employee who wasn't very helpful when making reservations for the shuttle to the airport but it was an exception. The place is big and busy but we were pleasantly surprised that we didn't hear much noise so your very needed rest after a long day isn't interrupted. The restaurant seems good although we didn't eat there, we had family who had the meal package and was happy with the food quality. The Disney store is cute, a bit expensive like all Disney stores but nice. It is so nice to get to the hotel to find the place clean with the added touch of a Mickey Mouse towel arrangement. Cute Disney shampoo and soap, hot water always available, complementary Wi-Fi works throughout the resort and it is fast. The kids enjoyed the pool and resort decorations. You are truly offered the Disney experience. It is OK for families with kids or without. There is a refrigerator in the room which is very useful! It would have been nice to have a coffee maker. We truly enjoyed our stay here and we recommend this resort .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank spk0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,438 - 3,444 of 10,894 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at Pop Century while at Disney. Great place for the value of a Disney Resort. Nice layout and a short walk to Art of Animation as well for other options. Only negative I would have to say about Pop Century was their cafeteria was the worst place we ate at during our stay at Disney. It didnt match up with places we ate at in the parks or at some of the other resorts. But thats not a big issue if you are using the dining plan and plan out your meals accordingly. Breakfast was ok and would eat in the cafeteria again, but would definitely do dinners elsewhere. Service was outstanding. Housekeeping was top notch. And the shuttles were great as well. I would definitely go back to Pop Century.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieBrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My friend and I stayed at Pop Century for a night, and found it lovely. We had a lovely view of the pool from our room, we were right by Baloo and Mowgli too.
There's dancing at different times to different songs that all the cast members join in on which is very fun!
The rooms are very comfortable, clean and always to the best standard.
The food court here is great as there's plenty of choice for things to eat.
We went for a wander around the resort and got some great pictures with the different iconic things from different music periods. This hotel really does have wonderful theming!

Room Tip: A preferred room will get you close to the pool and the main building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RVJarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you want to get a taste of the Disney experience without blowing the vacation budget, this "resort" is a good choice. The rooms themselves are basically budget motel rooms and the food available is reminiscent of a dorm cafeteria. That said, there is plenty to see and pools to play in. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The shuttle bus will get you wherever you need to go. It's not luxurious, but it's a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank CrazySeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was our first visit to Disney World and after reading the good reviews we decided to stay here. I had to give it 2 stars because my daughter found a dead cockroach upon arriving and on our last night we woke up to find a huge cockroach on the ceiling.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A_belle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

First time to Disney world from UK for us so were not sure what to expect. Had no need to worry as hotel was excellent. Three pools, clean rooms, fridge/coffee tea, great food court.
Checking in was quick and easy. No need for cash in dw as your wristbands charge everything to your bill. You can fast track 3 rides per day online or at reception desk.
Bus service was excellent. It wasnt shared with other hotels so you just picked the bus stop with the name of your desired park and you went straight to the entrance! Buses every few minutes so no queues for us. We also chose to go in October so no rain, no queues and added bonus of a US Halloween!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ASLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed there last January for 3 nights. The room was clean and kept well. The housekeeper rummaged through our luggage and stole medication on the 2nd day. We requested to stay a 4th night and was shifted out of one building and into another run down unkempt building. They said the one we were staying in was going to be refurbished (what?) The room we were forced to move into was moldy & dirty. Be careful & check out the room first if you can. Also beware of rummaging housekeepers. some will steal your personal affects.

Room Tip: It may be luck of the draw for a clean, non-moldy room when coming here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.2 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
2.2 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#107 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £92 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop
Disney's Pop Century Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing