We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the best vacaton”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Villa

View over lake and preserve
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over lake and preserve
Family Room Master Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View over lake and preserve
Family Room
Master Suite
Princess Bedroom
Mickey Bedroom
Jasmine Villa
Open plan Kitchen
Dining Room
Games Room
Sunset over the Preserve
View from the Hot Tub
Sunny day by the pool
A Balloon drifting over the Preserve
Star trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Larisa P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best vacaton”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

you had the best vacation ever. it was our first time in Florida and we loved every minute of it. the house is impeccable: very clean, beds very comfortable, there is everything you may need for a perfect vacation. we traveled with to babies and the owners even made sure we had cribs. we were very impressed and we would definitely like to come back. thank you very much.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful Villa, perfect location, exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect! Great location at only a 10 minute drive to Disney parks and 20/25 min drive to Universal! We also travelled around a little and you are almost straight onto the Freeway so everywhere was easy enough to get to. Wal-Mart down the road for groceries too!

The Villa itself is beautiful. It had everything you would need and was clean and tidy upon arrival. Pool and hot tub were great too. The estate is a lovely quiet estate of very friendly people, all saying hi in a morning and waving as we drove past.

We loved it here! can't fault it and hope to return at some point :)

Thanks
Carolyn and Terry :) xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise J
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The owners are very responsive, accommodating and nice.

The location is near everything. We traveled between the home, Disney, Universal and the airport with ease. Many restaurants and necessities (drug store, grocery store) close by.

Having the water behind the house is excellent, rather than simply looking at someone else's house/pool. And the resident alligator is a special treat to see every day!

The size of the home is excellent and easily accommodated the 4 adults and 2 children we had staying. The small array of pool 'toys' was nice to have and were well used by all of us. Plenty of seating in the lanai. A ceiling fan outside would be a wonderful addition, as the days can be quite stifling. The pool and hot tub heat were great. Some of the accessories in the games room are broken and/or missing and the a/c leaves a large puddle of water in the garage so we didn't end up using the pool table or ping pong table.

The 'Welcome Book(s)' could use a little updating but were generally simple to understand and informative.

The cleaning staff needs a kick in the butt though! I wouldn't say the house was dirty, but it could definitely use a little more TLC.

Would I stay again? Yes.
Would I recommend? Yes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review. Just to let you know we have mentioned to our Management company regarding the cleaners. We have never had a negative comment before but you were the first guests after Irma and there had been disruption to the schedule due to damage sustained by other properties that they look after. However we understand that the TLC is very important. We are sorry that the games room had some missing/broken equipment the room gets a lot of use and unfortunately some guests do not report damage/breakages so we are not aware that items need replacing. We provide spares and replace all broken equipment every year. If we had known we could have had replacements delivered the next day. We are glad you enjoyed the size and position of our villa and the excellent local facilities. The view of the water and wildlife along with the privacy is something not many others can offer so we are glad that you appreciated it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicky F
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Rental - great location and very comfortable”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This accommodation was very comfortable for two couples. Plenty of space for us to spend time together or separately as desired. Its location near one of the main routes was great for us as we did a fair bit of travelling around Florida, not just visiting the theme parks. International Drive was a short car journey away and there is plenty of choice around the Villa for eating out. Kitchen was also fully equipped for cooking for those evenings we couldn’t be bothered to go back out!

We didn’t use the pool whilst we were there but did make use of the hot tub which was lovely – Villa feels very private so sitting out the back was great.

Totally recommended - was nice to stay somewhere which was so quiet yet so close to all the local facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelSDo...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa in Florida”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Picturesque villa conveniently situated for Disney and other Orlando attractions. Easy to get to access shops, restaurants ..etc and only a few miles to I-4 (main Interstate highway).
This is very much a self catering villa so be prepared to bring some soap with you or you'll need to go and get some (& toilet paper, washing powder, dishwasher tabs...etc) soon after you arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Had to strip the beds at the end of our stay and place all bedding in the washing machine
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaAfif...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely family vacation”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I had the pleasure of renting this house to stay wih my family ( 5 adults and one child). The pool is amazing, and the kitchen is great. Location is pretty good - only 16 min drive to Disney and similar attractions. The only feedback I would have is be sure to bring your dish washing liquid and spong - perhaps a quick run to Walmart would be ideal.

The owners are very nice and they get back to emails within 24 hours.

Would defiantly recommend and would most probably come back.

Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing