We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Villa

View over lake and preserve
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over lake and preserve
Family Room Master Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View over lake and preserve
Family Room
Master Suite
Princess Bedroom
Mickey Bedroom
Jasmine Villa
Open plan Kitchen
Dining Room
Games Room
Sunset over the Preserve
View from the Hot Tub
Sunny day by the pool
A Balloon drifting over the Preserve
Star trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wuspo
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab villa”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I stayed at Jasmine Villa in March for my children’s first trip out to Florida. They loved the pool and the fun floats as much as my husband and I enjoyed wildlife watching out at the back- no bobcats this time but we did see gators, turtles, huge fish and all kinds of beautiful birds with our morning coffee! The big air hockey table is great and a new addition since our last stay here in 2013. We come back for the privacy and convenience of the location as although it’s close to the parks and main attractions, it’s still close to the coast on both sides. The owner’s manual was very helpful for us to settle in and learn about local restaurants etc as a lot has changed since our last stay locally. I can’t wait to come back hopefully soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaitanya...
1 review
“Really bad experience”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The villa was not ready at the time it was supposed to be and we waited several hours for your management company to get the villa cleaned up and ready for our stay which was really annoying for us especially our kids. The dryer was not working throughout our stay.
There was no dishwashing detergent, there was no additional trash bags

We were not able to dry any of our stuff including clothes and towels and it was of great inconvenience to us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
We have had the villa for 15 years and these were the worst guests we have had in that time. Stubbing cigarettes out on the deck and leaving trash, not in the bins provided, but in the front garden for the wild animals to scatter. Granted, the guests did arrive before the vacuuming had been quite finished requiring them to spend a pleasant half an hour on our beautiful deck area.Our cleaners have apologised to us for not being quite ready in time due to it being a busy period, the day after Christmas Day. The dryer had packed up the week before they arrived, subsequently replaced, but we are not sure how much drying you would need to do for a three night stay, especially when at least 20 towels are provided. Dishwasher detergent and trash bags are provided, any additional items are to be supplied by the guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikki s
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday home”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We are just back from an incredible 2 week holiday staying in this idealic villa. The villa is beautiful inside and out and contains everything one could possibly need and more.
There is an abundance of wildlife right on your doorstep. We really enjoyed watching the many aligators and turtles. At one point, i counted 12 aligators - just incredible.
The pool was fantastic. Everything was perfect. I have nothing negative to say.
Thankyou for allowing us 2 weeks in your beautiful home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you for being such great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larisa P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best vacaton”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

you had the best vacation ever. it was our first time in Florida and we loved every minute of it. the house is impeccable: very clean, beds very comfortable, there is everything you may need for a perfect vacation. we traveled with to babies and the owners even made sure we had cribs. we were very impressed and we would definitely like to come back. thank you very much.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal64...
1 review
“Beautiful Villa, perfect location, exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect! Great location at only a 10 minute drive to Disney parks and 20/25 min drive to Universal! We also travelled around a little and you are almost straight onto the Freeway so everywhere was easy enough to get to. Wal-Mart down the road for groceries too!

The Villa itself is beautiful. It had everything you would need and was clean and tidy upon arrival. Pool and hot tub were great too. The estate is a lovely quiet estate of very friendly people, all saying hi in a morning and waving as we drove past.

We loved it here! can't fault it and hope to return at some point :)

Thanks
Carolyn and Terry :) xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise J
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The owners are very responsive, accommodating and nice.

The location is near everything. We traveled between the home, Disney, Universal and the airport with ease. Many restaurants and necessities (drug store, grocery store) close by.

Having the water behind the house is excellent, rather than simply looking at someone else's house/pool. And the resident alligator is a special treat to see every day!

The size of the home is excellent and easily accommodated the 4 adults and 2 children we had staying. The small array of pool 'toys' was nice to have and were well used by all of us. Plenty of seating in the lanai. A ceiling fan outside would be a wonderful addition, as the days can be quite stifling. The pool and hot tub heat were great. Some of the accessories in the games room are broken and/or missing and the a/c leaves a large puddle of water in the garage so we didn't end up using the pool table or ping pong table.

The 'Welcome Book(s)' could use a little updating but were generally simple to understand and informative.

The cleaning staff needs a kick in the butt though! I wouldn't say the house was dirty, but it could definitely use a little more TLC.

Would I stay again? Yes.
Would I recommend? Yes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review. Just to let you know we have mentioned to our Management company regarding the cleaners. We have never had a negative comment before but you were the first guests after Irma and there had been disruption to the schedule due to damage sustained by other properties that they look after. However we understand that the TLC is very important. We are sorry that the games room had some missing/broken equipment the room gets a lot of use and unfortunately some guests do not report damage/breakages so we are not aware that items need replacing. We provide spares and replace all broken equipment every year. If we had known we could have had replacements delivered the next day. We are glad you enjoyed the size and position of our villa and the excellent local facilities. The view of the water and wildlife along with the privacy is something not many others can offer so we are glad that you appreciated it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing