We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,492)
Filter reviews
5,492 results
Traveller rating
2,976
1,619
469
231
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,976
1,619
469
231
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemain poolaugustine sectionkeys sectionflagler stationthe key west areafull kitcheninternational drivepirate shipbedroom villawasher dryerfree giftpublix supermarketsales pitchkids pooltimeshare presentationwelcome package
Filter
Updating list...
3,176 - 3,181 of 5,492 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Our time at the Sheraton Vistana Villages went great. We arrived and check in and checkout went very smoothly.We were in unit 23 in the st Augustine section. We really didn't get bugged that much about the sales presentation. We had said no the first day when they offered you the free package. Really didn't get bugged about it again. The kids had a great time also. Lots of activities for them to get involved in. the reason I didn't rate it a 5 star was because the rooms were not very sound proof. You could actually here the people above us using the bathroom. not a very pleasant sound to hear. for this being one of the newer units you think they would be a little quieter. we also were placed right next to the elevator. constant loud noises all night long.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhwollner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit to SVV...we stayed in the St Augustine again, by request. Since my husband is an asthmatic, we made sure that we were placed in a new building. They make room assignments about 10 days before your arrival, so calling 10 days before is an easy step to do. Our check in took a total of 5-8 minutes. Since we made this booking through Interval World exchange, we already own a timeshare and have no interest in purchasing another. When you get your room key and towel key, and the person checking you in tells you you can now go over to Vacation Services, just say no thanks. Yes, you'll get a few phone calls to your room from them...but don't answer the phone! Anyone that we want to hear from would be calling on our cells, so we just didn't pick up. Easy as that.

As for housekeeping, people need to remember its a timeshare! No one will be cleaning up after you. Towels mid week is all you should expect. Garbage pails are near the elevator/stairs, so you will have absolutely no reason not to drop
off your bag as you leave for the park.

We enjoy the restaurant and Starbucks on the grounds...Publix is less than a quarter mile away...,get all of your groceries there.

We plan to return again in 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busysubmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed in Building 30 room 104 which was very close to main pool. Room very clean and nicely appointed. Pools are very large with cabanas that are first come first serve. There is a quite pool also which was nice. Lots of daily activities onsite. Restaurant (Flagler Station) on site has a limited menu for lunch and dinner (not sure if they serve breakfast). Shopping and dining all within a few miles of the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcast654Kearny_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed over a long weekend in May. We loved having the kitchen so we could avoid eating out every meal. The location is just a few minutes drive to Universal, Sea World, or Lake Buena Vista. We skipped the "informational brunch" as we found much better ticket deals online without having to listen to a sales speech. We would definitely stay here again.

1  Thank jam220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We just returned from a 6 night stay here, booked through Interval International as a trade of our Marriott property. The property is terrific and we would definitely stay there again. It is roughly a 15 minute drive to most of the Disney parks, which is what we expected. Based on recommendations read on this site, we stayed in the St Augustene building (#26). This area is very nice - the 2 bedroom unit had 1 king and 2 doubles, along with a sleeper sofa. There was a nice screened-in balcony, and there were 3 TVs (although the one in the 2nd bedroom wasn't working). The St. Augustene pool is great for kids...it has the pirate ship with sprinklers and small slides, along with a larger water slide for older children (40" and taller). My only complaints regarding this pool area are that it closes at 6pm (the main pool is open til 1am) and that there is limited food available for purchase for lunch (again, you have to go to the main pool for that). The main pool area is very large. They have a number of activities, mostly for the children (smores one night), and have a good wait staff that come around for drink/food orders. After the first night, I started to bring a cooler of beer to the pool areas, although the beer prices were reasonable for a resort. As has been stated in other reviews, there is a Publix very close to the resort, and many restaurants (Panera Bread, Outback, TGI Fridays, Fuddrucker's, etc.) within a 10 minute drive. Only 2 real complaints about the stay. The first is that we received 4-5 calls during our stay trying to either get us to come down for our "welcome gift" or to sign us up for the timeshare breakfast - we declined to participate, but the calls were like clock work for the first few days. The other complaint is regarding housekeeping - we were told that we would get a mid-week clean on Tuesday. However, that consisted of them replenishing the towels and emptying the garbage cans - they did not remove garbage from the counter (pizza box, etc.), did not load or run the dishwasher, and did not make the beds...not impressed with the effort. But, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howdog14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews