We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #82 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom in building 13 during mid August. The room was renovated, although it could have used a little freshening up. The couch and chair were dingy with some stains but the rest of the apartment was ok. There were 3 TV's, one in each bedroom and one in the living room, all nice large flat screens. The master bedroom had a king bed with a private bath. The bathroom was split into two rooms, the first with a sink and jaccuzi tub, the second with a sink, toilet and shower. The second bedroom had two beds and a bathroom with shower. The Kitchen was nicely furnished with plates, pots etc.. all you would need for your stay. Electric stove top with 4 burners and an oven/broiler. Full size refrigerator and a dishwasher. There was a screened in terrace with a table and 4 chairs overlooking a pond with a fountain, very nice. The resort grounds were very big with 3 pool and plenty of BBQ pits, some gas some charcoal. The main pool was very large with a cascading waterfall rock formation in the center. This pool was very crowded with lots of activities and loud music. Another pool area, a smaller pool but still quite large, had a pirate ship in the pool for the smaller children to play on and was somewhat quieter. The third pool was the most quiet and relaxing. It had no setups for activities and therefor was not as crowded as the others. The pool was still quite large with plenty of seating. There was never an issue for chairs or a table during our stay. The staff was professional and the grounds were well maintained. There were two exercise rooms that were adequate and game room with pool tables, ping pong etc.. The property was in an excellent location on International Drive just minutes from all parks and activites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear JimmyD52,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our award winning pools and other resort amenities. We would welcome an opportunity to further discuss your vacation experience and can be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Best Wishes,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,856 - 2,862 of 5,263 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

We own a timeshare here and come every year, everything is clean, secure, friendly and can't ask for more, you get a discount or dollars if you go on time share talk but we can't be bothered with that anymore do I un plug the phones in the bedrooms and never answer the phone that way they can't book you in for timeshare chat

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiewhitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Eddiewitty,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your most recent vacation and continue to choose our resort as your Orlando destination of choice.

We would also like to thank you for being a valuable member of the Starwood Vacation Ownership family. Please do not hesitate to contact us once you have made a future reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs. Please contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This resort was one of the best so far for family, couples, or group travel. For my group trip they were able to place us all in the same building. The main pool doesn't close till late. And no need to eat out because you can cook like your home. All of the room patios in building 25 face the pool!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank MsMomo2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear MsMomo2U,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we are able to accommodate your entire group into the same building. If you would like to provide additional feedback about your stay please contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have just come back from 2 weeks at the vistana villages, and all I can say is it was Fabulous
you cannot fault it, We had 2 1 bedroom apartments with interconnecting door in block 2 apartments 101/102, these apartments have everything, this is the first time I have come back from Orlando and not had to do any washing as we did it all there, there is a supermarket within a 10 minute walk and if you do not drive the I trolley stops outside.
All in all we had a brilliant time and would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: block 2 rooms 101/102 are on ground floor and near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 261Lynne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear 261Lynne50,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back at a future date. Please contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have booked your next stay with so we can attend to your requests and needs.

Best Wishes,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed in bella florida building 4 for 3 nights and the room is like a condo, 2 bedroom 2 bath lots of space for the price, but as i inspected my bed and pillows, i found little stains and some short black curly hairs. I also found a few stains on the towels as well, and what looked like mold on the vent in the bathroom. I took pictures too but haven't uploaded them yet. I recommend staying on the very top floor to avoid what sounds like elephants running around above you.
If you go to the poolside bar, make SURE your credit card matches the exact name on your drivers license - even if the last name is the same and it is your husbands card...or she won't serve you.
Overall the room is awesome, the resort is beautiful, just the cleanliness isn't up to par. We asked the cleaning lady to just bring us some new towels instead of cleaning up one day, and she never brought them back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Danielle N,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages I would like to thank you for spending your vacation here in Orlando with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us and TripAdvisor. Only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and to improve wherever necessary and possible.

I have reviewed your comments with our leadership housekeeping leadership team and please be assured that we will take the necessary corrective action and will coach our team members accordingly.

Please be assured that what you have experienced is not the usually high quality of service and accommodation we provide to our owners and I wish we will be able to welcome you and your family back to our resort sometime this year to provide you with a different experience.

I regret that you experienced these issues, please contact me at svvgm@starwoodvo.com to discuss this matter further.

Sincerely,

Jorg Heyer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed in the Bella Florida section building 9 for 3 nts. I've read that many areas of the property have been remodeled but apparently not this one. The decor looked like it's from the 1990s. The colors were dark oranges, greens, browns. It looks like at one time the counters in the kitchen and bathroom were updated with Corian, but other than paint, no other updates are apparent. There was rust on all the appliances (washer / dryer, refrigerator and dishwasher) as well as on the drain in the bathtub. The bathtub did have jets but due to it's age and condition didn't look like something that I would want to use.

The unit was not thoroughly cleaned before we arrived. There was hair on the bathroom floor. There was lipstick on 3 of the 4 coffee mugs in the cupboards. The walls in the kitchen as well as the counter top and microwave needed to be wiped down. Once I did some additional cleaning the unit was comfortable but not what I would have expected from a Sheraton property.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit with a king bed and a fold-out couch. The unit was small with no outside patio or porch. I would not put more than 2 ppl in a unit this size. In the living room there was a small apartment size sofa that seats 2 and 1 other chair. There was a table for 4 in the kitchen. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable and the flatscreen tvs in the bedroom and the living room were nice. The air conditioning unit was loud and would wake me up when it clicked on as well as the toilet which would run periodically throughout the day and night. The bedroom was on the outside walls which was good. We could clearly hear our neighbors' conversations when we were in the living room. Luckily, that unit wasn't occupied the first 2 nights of our stay.

The main pool area was very large and entertaining for my son. We used it late two evenings and it was not crowded. We ate once at the restaurant which had a limited menu and small portions but the food was good and the prices reasonable.

This property was comfortable and convenient but we spent most of our time offsite. All the staff was courteous and helpful. The Sheraton Vistana Villagest is definitely not a luxury resort -think large apartment complex with large pools. Overall, it was a good place to stay for the price that we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-Seeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Travel-Seeker007,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our resort with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future.

Thank you for your comments about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you encountered in your villa. We would like to be able to immediately correct these issues and have already reviewed your comments with our leadership (Engineering and Housekeeping) teams. We will take all necessary corrective actions, including the coaching of our team members, to produce positive changes.
.

We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our award winning resort amenities including Flagler Station Bar & Grill. Please contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com if you would like to further discuss your vacation experience.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Whenever we return to Florida we always go to the Vistana villages - it's home away from home. This was our sixth year and we stayed on two separate weeks with a break in miami in between. The first week we stayed in block 30 which was very convenient for all the facilities and perfectly maintained. All the staff were great as usual. Don't consider staying anywhere else.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Dave_JanBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Mr. and Ms. Bolton,

Thank you for your time to share your vacation experience at the Sheraton Vistana Villages. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and the many vacations you spent here before. We appreciate your recommendation and positive comments shared with Trip Advisor. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £96 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing