We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a family vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #68 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Vistana on International Drive from April 28-May 5. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath. Our room was clean and our view from the 5th floor in The Garden's area was beautiful. The only thing that would have made this vacation 'perfect' was no rain...it was the week they had record rains!! Other than that this is where I will stay if we return to Kissimmee!!

Room Tip: The 5th floor of The Gardens area with a view of the pool was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Bonnie Z,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay; although we can provide a memorable resort experience we have not yet found a way to control the weather. However, you certainly picked the right location if you had to spend a good deal of time in your villa as we strive to provide a home-away-from home for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future, hopefully sans the rain. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,433 - 2,439 of 5,085 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

The resort was very fresh, clean, and offered many activities for our "down time." We are going back again this summer, and would highly recommend this place for family fun! They offer discounted park attraction tickets for their guests taking advantage of their promotional packages.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marymb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Marymb4,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our resort to be an excellent place to enjoy some “down time”. As you probably experienced, our guests can easily fill their “down time” by enjoying the beautiful resort landscape from their private balconies, participating in a variety of weekly activities or soaking up the fun and sun at our award winning pools. There is something for everyone!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Two bedroom apartment. It was very nicely decorated, very comfortable ! Hot tub in master bedroom was superb!
Ideal for family with kids. Kitchen was well equipped and laundry as well.
Personnel was very friendly and location perfect.
They have a computer dedicated to print boarding passes, very convenient and efficient.
Location was perfect, accessible and kids loved Cici's Pizza that is very closed.
Will come back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estherPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear estherPR,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your Sheraton Vistana Villages stay and are grateful that you highlighted some of the outstanding features that set our resort apart from most others. From our beautiful villa accommodations to our exceptional staff to our prime location we go “all out” to ensure that our guests expectations are not only met, but exceeded. It’s the little things that count such as our complimentary boarding pass kiosk, Jacuzzi tubs in all 2 bedroom villas and a staff that truly cares about your comfort and enjoyment. Every detail, as you experienced, matters!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Good location. Good ratio Q/P. Parking available. Quadruple room for families, big and comfortable. The bathroom was very big. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.Great breakfast Good restaurant around .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olaf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Olaf R,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. Your posting covered a lot of ground in a few sentences but is a great reflection of what we strive to provide for all our guests: a warm and comfortable experience where you can relax and enjoy yourself. We work tirelessly to ensure all our guests’ needs are met; this is reflected in the quality of our resort villas, our outstanding team of associates and the wide variety of resort amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at during a 2-week trip to Orlando in August, 2012. It was supposed to be home base after a long day at Disney, but the kids (10, 7, 4, 4) just wanted to go back to the hotel every day and go in the pools! They have a fun pirate ship that was perfect for our two little 4 year old boys to play in and they had a ball. There's also a slide that our 7 year girl and 10 year old boy enjoyed immensely. It was a pretty big resort but just a short walk from one pool to the other. The staff was friendly, especially the life guards at the pools and the rooms were clean and modern. It's located right on International Drive, so you can hop a shuttle up and down the avenue for restaurants and shopping, no car needed. That was a big money-saver. They have shuttles to Disney for an extra fee which, if they were free, would make this just about the perfect place to stay when you go to Orlando. All in all, Vistana Villages beat out the other hotel we stayed in the second week of our trip, the Marriott Harbour Island (I think), less than a mile away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear vabstar,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we know we have done our jobs when your children want to spend more time at the resort than the theme parks. Our goal is to always exceed our guest’s expectations and, as you experienced, we accomplish this through our outstanding amenities, resort villas and exceptional staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future and hopefully you will spend your entire stay with us! Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel from April 27-May4. We were travelling with my parents. We both had 2 bedroom suites. We were placed in bldg 5. There were alot of teenagers travelling during this time. It was not a sports event either. The teenagers were loud and rude, and up until 1-3 am with loud partying and music. They were out in the hallways smoking as well. My parents changed rooms but it did not get any better. The walls were super thin. The manager tried to accomodate us but you cannot control what type of neighbors you are going to get. I am disappointed that they cannot put noisy people with other noisy people. I specifically requested a quiet area.

The decor is still nice. We have stayed on the property now approx 5 times. The restaurant has gotten much better with their service, but the food is still mediocre. i would defintely recommend staying in the newer sections, Key West and Amelia if you can.

I don't think that we will go back to this resort when we travel back to FL.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Jennifer386,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise inconveniences and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements. We would like to discuss this issue in more detail with you but currently do not have enough information from your posting to allow us to reach out to you. You may contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com if you would like to provide further details about your stay. We would love the opportunity to regain your good will and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is not your typical hotel. The property consists of miles of buildings containing one and two bedroom Condos. The two room Condos accomadate 8 people so you can get a great value for a large family or even two families. The property has many very nice swimming pools and excercise rooms. The location is not especially convenient. The property advertises a free bus to Disney World but the times the bus leaves and returns may limit some families. We had some problems getting our rooms made up and had a problem with an air conditiioning unit. They sent some one right away to fix it but it ended up still not working. The units come with a kitchen and dishes which they wash for you each day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Malcolm C,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor and thank you on behalf of the entire team here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We always strive to exceed all our guest’s expectations so please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that occurred with Housekeeping and Engineering.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments centering on our award winning pools, villa accommodations and other resort amenities. Above all, we do indeed value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, in order to exceed your expectations. If your travel plans should bring you back to Orlando, please contact us with your reservation details, so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs. You may contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#63 of 340 in Orlando
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £102 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing