We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay at This Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #82 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is my second stay at this resort and, frankly, I am not sure I would ever want to stay anywhere else. I was recently in Orlando for a convention traveling with my husband, daughter and our 9 month old granddaughter. I called ahead and the hotel staff had a pack 'n play and high chair in the room when we arrived. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit so everyone had their own space, plus we had a full kitchen. The grounds and pool area were beautiful and very well maintained. There were even outdoor cooking areas if you wanted to grill and picnic.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We opted for no housekeeping for a less expensive nightly rate and it was fine. There was a linen closet and trash chute on our floor so we just got fresh linens when we needed them and kept the trash taken out.

The resort is very conveniently located to Seaworld, Disney, and the convention center. Universal was a bit of a hike. There are several drug stores and a Publix nearby. There was also an on site market and restaurant, but we did not try them.

We only had two minor issues. We received one timeshare marketing call about picking up our "welcome package" at 8:30 am which woke the baby. We just unplugged the phones after that. The maintenance carts are constantly ripping through the property so beware. They will run you down. Other than those things we love this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucketlist6045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear bucketlist6045,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us for the second time! We definitely don’t want you to stay anywhere else while visiting Orlando! Our goal is always to exceed your expectations and you pointed out some of the “little” things that make the difference. It’s great to have a crib and high chair in the villa when you arrive, BBQ grills available for a cookout and beautifully landscaped grounds. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages for a third visit and many more beyond that! Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,572 - 2,578 of 5,263 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

Very spacious rooms and very clean interiors. Fully equipped kitchens and room service were very prompt. Very near to sea world and other attractions..

They also have a Vacation services which would get you all the attraction tickets with some discounts too..

Room service were very prompt and they would have almost everything that you would ask for..

Market place is something that would have almost all basic grocery needs..

Room Tip: Choose a room in the top floor and you would have very nice view of the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasu_Nagarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Vasu_Nagarajan,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are so pleased that you touched on some of the many amenities that make our resort so special, a home away from home. We want all our guests to feel connected and comfortable; we achieve this partly though our villa accommodations, room service and Village Marketplace. You need to be able to relax and enjoy your time at the resort after a long day in the parks!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Very nice resort like the pool being open till 1 am one thing that bothered me was that when we booked this resort they advertised that they had a adult pool / quiet pool this is not the case other than that the resort is wonderfull. Word of advice Rent a car Taxis and shuttles are just out to get your money

Room Tip: A room with a kitchen is great don't have to eat out and Publix market is just down the road the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grizpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear grizpen,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, including our award winning pools, but do sincerely apologize that you were unable to enjoy the quiet pool which is located just off our main Bella pool. We do appreciate this feedback and have asked our Security team to increase their patrols so the integrity of the Adult/quiet pool is maintained. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My husband, toddler, and I stayed here for 5 nights and could not have had a better experience. The resort is so incredibly kid-friendly that our daughter was beside herself with excitement the whole time, and we didn't worry about her bothering anyone. At the same time, the resort is so nice that it felt special for my husband and me.

Our one bedroom was on the 6th floor of the St. Augustine building (which is the one by the pirate ship pool). We never had a problem with noise, even though our room was right by the elevator. Our balcony had a screen from the floor to the ceiling, so we could leave the door open and let our daughter go out there and play without having to worry about her throwing things off or falling off herself.

Several things were provided at no cost by the resort that made the trip even simpler for me:
-hairdryer
-crib
-high chair
-dish soap
-a packet of laundry detergent
-bath soap, shampoo, and conditioner
-there were even complimentary swim diapers!

Several people have complained about being bothered by sales people. This was not our experience. We usually unplug the phone when we stay at any hotel, so our daughter doesn't make phone calls, and did so here. However, when I checked the messages, there weren't any that seemed bothersome. Most of the messages were from housekeeping checking that we had what we needed.

Even though the pool with the pirate ship looks the most exciting, we found that the kiddie pool behind the Welcome Center worked better for our 20 month old daughter. It's fairly large, and there was plenty of room for her to run around without getting mowed over by bigger kids. Tip: If you have a kid around this age, they will occupy themselves for hours in the pool with a simple bucket.

As our family drove around Orlando and saw different resorts, it was a really good feeling to know that we could not have chosen a better place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have little ones, I would not stay in the Key West village. It's the furthest from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sojournaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Sojournaler,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. It wass apparent from your posting that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we are ecstatic that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are all about families and kids! From our amenities to award winning pools to our Fun Team activities you could almost say Sheraton Vistana Villages is an attraction in itself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We first stayed at this property in 2011 and had a fantastic experience in a 1-bedroom villa. When we planned another trip to Orlando, we elected to stay at this property again but this time in a 2-bedroom villa. Although we were in a building closer to the main pool, our room this trip was horribly dated with palm tree wallpaper and in several items were in need of repair. The shower door was broken, the dishwasher was broken and the carpet was disgusting - we all had dirty feet from walking on it barefoot! When we called re: the dishwasher, housekeeping was rather confused and delivered additional laundry soap to our room. Figure that one. After our first stay in a villa with granite counters and hand-laid bathroom tile, I was incredibly disappointed with this villa. The property and pools are beautiful but make sure you ask to stay in an updated villa!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the renovated buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mommalizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear mommalizzy,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of your villa as the Bella phase of our resort is scheduled to undergo an extensive renovation later this summer. However, your villa should have be prepared and presented to you in an acceptable manner. To this effect we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the issues you have brought forward and ask that you please contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com. We look forward to addressing all your concerns and welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future where we will be happy to tend to all your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Where to start- we were referred here by friends that have a time share here.
Outside facility is beautiful, we were greeted by nice employees during check- in.
On our way to our room a bag of trash greets us just outside of our door with several melted sticks of butter. Call front desk, they say ok, go out come back, trash is gone but they never cleaned the butter up or swept. Note to hotel- try trash cans, maybe you won't need as many exterminaters?

Breakfast- food- cold never saw the waiter after ordering , horrible service, 1 meal was comped by manager.
Dinner- food good, I ordered a beer and wanted a lime, the waiter brought me a beer of his choosing because I asked for a lime?! To top it off the beer was warm, I told him so and he offers me ice for it! We were seated by the bar and watched a man and his daughter sit at the bar and ask for a beer, the bartender told him that the draft was warm and has been that way for over a week and they havent fixed it yet and that he should order a can if he wants a cold beer! WTF, are you kidding me?

WIFI free- what WIFI- it never worked in our room, yes we reported it.
Coffee in the AM- went to 7 Eleven because coffee shop doesn't open until 8am. I encounter a lot of sherdian employees there buying coffee and breakfast food because of the same reason I was there.Yes I asked them why they didn't buy coffee at the resort.

Our room- nice, large, exceptionally large bathroom with tub jacuzzi(not very clean as under the sink there was underwear from past guest and dirty kleenex)
Nice bed- overall a nice room

Time Share presentation- Kelly was great, but never had a chance with us. First, second and third impressions for prospective buyers are very important. I shared our experiences of our first 2 days with her. She wrote them down. Why would I want to purchase anything here, it was clear that we were not a spg! We have to talk to another person who wants our opinion of Kelly etc. He does not like what I have to say about our experience so he abruptly ends the conversation, says it's not for us and walks away.RUDE. I see him in the hall and approach him and ask him outright why are you pissed off at us, he shrugs and says it's not for us. You can say that again.

We checked out wed morning and were not thanked or asked how our stay was, or really acknowledged. I'm thinking "Welcome home" should be changed to GOOD RIDDANCE!

Room Tip: If you stay at Key West get a room away from the pool as the lights are on all night and shine right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ycoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Ycoley,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements. We pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and accommodations so we are extremely disappointed to read about the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. However, based on the information you have provided we cannot locate you particular reservation but would very much like to discuss the issues you have brought forward. We ask that you please contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Vistana Villages for 5 days in May, 2013. We had a 1 bedroom suite in the St. Augustines area with a wonderful view of the pond and fountain. Our room was close to both large pools, as well as the mini store which stocked any food items we might want to prepare in our room. The room was spotless, and well furnished. Our two granddaughters stayed with us two of the nights which necessitated me sleeping on the fold out couch. Ouch! It is extremely uncomfortable for an adult. When I stay here next time I will ask for a rollaway.

The staff was attentive and friendly. One day when our room wasn't made up by 3 pm, we spoke with a passing housekeeper and she immediately made the room up in spectacular fashion, giving the cleaning an obvious extra bit of care.

The large zero entry pool was warm and inviting, and our two nonswimmer preschool granddaughters had a wonderful time safely playing in the water. The drink servers at poolside were friendly and helpful, and kept the drinks coming! :)

The grounds are beautiful and immaculate.

The bedding is thick and comfortable, the pillows are thick and soft, and the rooms quiet, even on the first floor.

We are already planning on staying here again this coming October when we are planning our next visit to Orlando.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Joseph546,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning pools, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, and other great resort amenities. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,522 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £96 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing