We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property for our Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #58 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Property for our Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Booked this location on points for a trip up to Orlando on our Honeymoon. The gated property was great and I felt safe leaving our Mercedes rental car out front. At this property they have suites that have kitchenettes, this was great because we could store some items in the fridge. The washer and dryer were perfect because it let us do some laundry while we were there and before our drive to spend the rest of the honeymoon in Key West.

I would definitely stay at this property again because it is a good proximity to all the parks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank himynameisjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Josh E,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very glad to hear that you spent your honeymoon with us, congratulations.
We thank you for your kind words and we are pleased to know that our property and the amenities were all up to your expectations.
We look forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,568
    1,410
    393
    181
    154
See reviews for
2,999
649
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (990)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our family commenced our stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages resort on 15 June and are still currently staying here. Our family are here for 2 weeks and I felt the need to write a review even though we are still here. This resort is absolutely fantastic, there is everything you could need and more. The accommodation is spacious and very well equipped and the housekeeping do a fantastic job on a daily basis. There is only one small detail I would say could be better and that is the coffee which is supplied on arrival is not topped up throughout the stay. As I said it is a very small detail. I will write a more in depth review following and on arrival back home in the UK.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to read your review and to know that our Resort with all its amenities was up to your expectations.
Our housekeeping team will be more than happy to assist our guests with any requests and additional services they look for, as you know we are an ownership Resort some of the amenities we do not replenish on daily basis.
Thank you for your business and loyalty and we look forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My family and i's first time here. WOW huge pool right behind check in. Staff is very friendly and they make time at the pool fun by playing games with all that want to. Plus 2 other pools in the back of the property. The condo we have is very nice and comfortable. Staff is excellent. Property is actually quite and is only a short drive away from all parks. I'll be back again that's for sure.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lsutgrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the property with all its amenities was up to your expectations.
We look forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Still here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages on International Drive .. It's basically a resort with holiday apartments and I have to admit , I am SO impressed ! I can only review the apartment we got , and I know they vary .. But here goes:
We stayed at the Amelia section , and our 1-bed apartment overlooked the lake . It is lovely and quiet , and has a very comfortable sofa bed that sleeps two and 2 in the bed in the bedroom. Shower is large and has a sink in the showe room . Toilet is off the shower room . The jacuzzi bath is in a seperate ( sliding -door connected ) room with its wn sink .. Nice for getting ready in the morning so no one person is hogging the bathroom and sink !
We got a full kitchen with fridge , dishwasher and cooker with oven . There's a microwave too . All the basic crockery and cutlery are there and I was so impressed with the little dishwasher detergents , dishwashing liquid and ( new) wiping cloths that are left for you , along with a couple of tea bags and sachets of salt and pepper . I was not expecting that and was pleasantly surprised ! The usual toiletries are supplied in the bathrooms . The towels are plentiful and guest services are prompt if you need any more . The absolute fab thing for me was that there was a washer and a dryer ( separate machines ) and even an iron and ironing board .. It means I can get back home with no laundry to do ! Hurrah !!!
The towels you use are changed daily and the bins are emptied too .
Location-wise , it is almost at the end of the I-trolley ( stop 39) that is the best way to get around but it is on both the green and red lines ( red goes every 20 mins ; green every 30 mins ) . There is a supermarket close by ( stop 37a ) and you will have to get the trolley to eat out.
The pools are fabulous and very clean - entertainment super for kids and adults alike but we weren't around much for that as we were at the parks a lot ..
I would highly recommend staying here - air-conditioning is perfect and adjustable and wi-fi available throughout the resort with good signal strength ( important for the teens as they were constantly snap chatting their friends back home !!)
There is a complementary facility where you can printout your boarding passes on the computer in the main reception area and I even ordered stuff online to have it delivered to the resort and they even have a mail room that accommodates that ..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank purple_lush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that the property, villa, amenities, facilities were all up to your expectations.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed all the villa amenities.
We thank you for the detailed review and the way you described our property.
We really appreciate your business and we look forward for another stay and another great time.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky, usa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We traded into this resort via an RCI exchange, and were quite pleased! We stayed in a 2-bedroom on the 2nd floor in the Cascades section. Everything was clean and functioning. The only MINOR issues were the location of the toilet paper holder in the master bathroom - it was basically behind you, and far enough away that you had to turn around to reach it, then when you pulled the paper, the roll would unravel. Also, they did not provide any body wash/shampoo/conditioner. I guess the Hilton timeshare we stayed in last year spoiled us!

Upon checking in, we were given $50 cash in exchange for sitting through a timeshare presentation. We didn't mind doing this, as the $50 bought the majority of our groceries for the week. During the presentation, our salesman was very nice, an older gentleman from Egypt. He was not pushy, and understood he was not going to get a sale when I told him that I already owned 2 timeshares, and actually had sold a 3rd one because 3 was too many. The second guy tried as well, but we didn't even get into $$$ figures before I explained my situation to him as well. The third guy claimed to be just "taking a survey" about how the presentation went, but before too long, he was trying to sell us hotel points via an American Express charge card. When I told him we were not interested, he appeared to get angry, and promptly escorted us to the exit, no handshake, no nothing. This experience didn't take away from the quality of the resort, however.

The resort grounds themselves are quite expansive - we didn't even get to over 1/2 of it. Everything was clean, except for when it rained heavily, and washed wood chips onto the sidewalks. Some of the bushes and trees needed manicuring, but as big as this resort is, there are a lot of trees, bushes, and grass to keep up with.

The location of the resort provides easy access to the Disney Parks, the outlet malls, many restaurants, and a Wal-Mart just down the road. I believe I read that it has something like 11 pools and 12 hot tubs. The pools are all unique, in that some are real shallow for little kids, and others only get as shallow as 3 feet. They also had saunas, steam rooms, and activities buildings.

All in all, we would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badgerpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were successful in meeting your expectations.
Thank you for the kind words you shared with us about our property and the all the amenities.
We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for our Honeymoon at the end of May. It is a beautiful resort and a lovely place to stay. On hearing it was our honeymoon we got a complimentary room upgrade, balloons, a card and champagne which was a lovely touch and made our honeymoon extra special. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to go back and stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in St Augustine building which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and I are just back from a 2 week stay in the Sheraton Vistana (2 adults, 14yro and 3yro), it really is a lovely complex with beautifully maintained gardens and communal areas. We stayed in the 'Keys' area which was quiet and peaceful and the pool closed at 11pm. It is nicer to be the quieter section if you are doing the parks as you are soooooo tired at the end of the day you don't want to be kept up ! The only downside to our pool/area was there was no services, so if you wanted a drink you brought it down from your apartment, but this can be handy if you are trying to keep costs down with kids ! The main pool with the pirate ship is nice but you can walk to it and enjoy the madness and return to your peaceful villa!

The villa was lovely, a bit on the small side regarding storage but apart from that it was great. When we arrived we went to the room which I turned around and left straight away as there was no balcony. I went to reception and they switched my room to one with a balcony. I was delighted but a bit taken back as I did not think that any units would not have this facility. Anyway they where great and did it without any kicking and screaming ! The villa (they call it a villa its an apartment) was cleaned every day and was spotless, with new towels left and new toiletries.

We went to the 'timeshare' talk. Which was well worth it for the discount on the tickets, they say it only takes 1.30 hours and they where correct. They did not hound us afterwards (now weather they called the room or not as we weren't in for the most time and couldn't figure out how to get our messages !) . But we got a discount of $364 off a 3 day disney pass for the 4 of us and $100 off the universal 2 day pass and I did do all my research on pricing before I went and it really was a great deal.

Do avail of there onsite photographer who takes a pic for free and of course takes 20 more and tries to sell them, but we didn't take her up on them but the one we picked was lovely to have.

I am not too sure if they had a shuttle bus to the park as we had a car, which is needed in this area as there is not too much around.

All and all a wonderful complex, with lovely staff and well looked after and maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catriona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Catriona K,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the property with all its amenities was up to your expectations.
It is also nice to know that you were moved to another villa that has a balcony; our Front Desk staff is more than happy to help our guests and owners with all their requests whenever possible.
We thank you for the nice words you shared with us about the property and the pools, also thank you for sharing your experience with the ownership presentation; we really appreciate your detailed feedback.
As for your question regarding whether we have a shuttle of not, yes we do have a shuttle that goes to Disney , SeaWorld and Universal, there is a charge for the SeaWorld and Universal shuttle and the Disney shuttle is complimentary for our renters.
We really appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing