We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are visiting Orlando this is the best place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #57 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you are visiting Orlando this is the best place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This resort is a fantastic place to stay when visiting Orlando. It is close to all the parks, clean and the villas (apartments are very spacious). There are also lots of pools and activities to do throughout the day. The shop is also good too since it is open late. The pool are well maintained and are open till late so you can come for a midnight swim. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to travel to Orlando to experience the major attractions.
We booked through BA and got a good flight and hotel deal.
A car is essential (we got this from ba too).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger120300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages.
We are very pleased to read your review and to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and we were able to meet all your expectations.
Thank you for the kind words you shared with us about the property and the staff.
We thank you for your business and we look forward to welcome you back at the resort for another enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,570
    1,410
    394
    181
    154
See reviews for
3,001
649
35
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (990)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

A great place to spend your holidays. Family of 4 stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and used the sofa bed which was as comfortable as the bed. Fully equipped kitchen and detergent, cofee etc supplied. Great pools, both adults and kids and hot tubs. Bbq stations and hammocks dotted around. Lots of entertainment laid on, I even tried pool zumba. All in all a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Amanda C,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our property and all its amenities was up to your expectations.
We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Very spacious apartments with every amenity including in room jacuzzi, washer, dryer, full kitchen. On-site shop, pools for adults and kids, restaurant etc all good. Staff very friendly. Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amc6879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our property and all its amenities were up to your expectations.
We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oshawa,on
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

An amazing place to stay our two bedroom villa was a mini apartment with full size fridge, stove, dishwasher, fully stocked kitchen even a blender. The master bath was huge with a whirlpool tub and walk in shower. They provided salt,pepper, paper towels, dishwasher liquid and other convenience packs which was a nice surprise. I would definitely go back I hated having to leave mind you we were in block 25 and I was told that it was the nicest so if your booking ask for 25. Pool area is just lovely very tropical our balcony opened out to it so it was a lovely view

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank irishincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our property , the villa you were assigned to and all its amenities were up to your expectations.
We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We arrived late to the property after a long day of travel and even though the reservation was for 3 of us, the sofa bed had not been made up for our 5 year old and we were not able to put him to bed right away. I decided to make it instead of waiting for someone from the hotel to do it. When I mentioned it the next day to the front desk clerk, I was 'blown off' as if it was my responsibility from the get-go. The housekeeping staff did not supply us with clean towels one day and had removed the dirty towels, there was no coffee supplied everyday; it was there the first day and not the rest of our stay. The housekeeper had also bagged the garbage but then left the bag sitting in the middle of the room on one occasion. I believe it was this particular building that may have issues with cleaning both inside the room and in the public areas as the garbages by the elevators were overflowing with garbage as well. That being said; the resort itself is very nice with great pools but very large so all the amenities are not necessarily close to each building so walking for 10 minutes or so to each area is required. It is a short trip to all of the parks and Sea World is very close.

Room Tip: The rooms are relatively all new and well decorated. They do not apparently pre-reserve specific ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Corinne G,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
This is not the high level of service that we extend to our guests and owners, and our service is consistent throughout the resort with no differentiation between the buildings.
Your comments have been shared with our Housekeeping department and also the Front Office for a Proper follow up, please feel free to contact us directly at svvgm@starwoodvo.com with more details regarding the room number so that we take the proper action in that regard.
Thank you for the kind words you shared with us about the property, we are glad to hear that the property and the services were up to your expectations, as you mentioned the property is big and the services and facilities are spread all around the place.
We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back fro a more enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The facilities were excellent and staff were great nothing was too much trouble. They would give excellent reviews on all parks tell you what to make sure that you went to see.
Housekeeping were excellent . The Villa its self was spacious very well kept .
Would most certainly stay there again


Room Tip: Great spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sue b,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our property and all its amenities were up to your expectations.
We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here at the beginning of our holiday for three nights and at the end of our holiday for four nights. Excellent location for travelling to everything, parks, shops, restaurants etc. Spoiled at the first stay - got a complimentary upgrade into an excellent apartment in block 15. It had everything and a view of the pool area and lake. Good kitchen, dining area, sitting room, bedroom and mega size bathroom. When we checked out the wife told the receptionist we were coming back in a weeks time and she asked if we could possibly have the same room please if it was available. She was told that they would put a note on the booking to that effect. Arrived back from Clearwater at approx 2:00p.m the following week, told receptionist we had requested room 407 in block 15, to be told that yearly maintainance was being carried out on that block and she'd look for something in block 14 opposite, which wouldnt be ready till 4:00 p.m. We were disappointed with the room, half the size, with bed next to balcony door. That night first room, opposite, obviously occupied by other guests, so we weren't given it because it had been a complimentary upgrade in the hope of persuading us to go to the time share talks they kept offering each morning on our first stay and which we had declined. Both rooms were clean and serviced daily, the first week, tea, coffee, toiletries etc were replenished daily, the second week they were not. replaced. You actually felt like you were getting second class treatment, because you had something to compare it to. The second night of the second stay we came back after a day out to find our front door open. We were nervous of going in, you here all sorts and there were some BIG knives in there, but thankfully, nothing had been taken, which was lucky as our full stock of purchases were on the dining room table and within view. The wife left a message for the hotel manager, complaining, and phoned reception. They sent a security guard and said they would get back to us within an hour, we are still waiting. I must say that the attitude of the staff leaves a lot to be desired, apart from Hector, - thanks Hector. They were so laid back, they were horizontal, it was obvious when you were talking to them, they couldn't give a monkeys chuff about you, or your concerns, in fact you didnt know if they were even listening, all interactions were conducted in uncomfortable silence on their behalf. Overall, a nice place, a great location, and quiet rooms. A minor detail - the sunbeds were filthy, could have done with a weekly hose down and the ground staff walked about at 8:00 a.m. waving a loud garden blower in the air, not at the ground, justifying their existence perhaps?

Room Tip: no point - you get what you are given
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DurhamColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear DurhamColin,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Our guest's feedback is very important to us and we take every comment and concern as an opportunity to better serve our guests and owners in the future.
We are glad to hear that your first part of your vacation with us was enjoyable and up to your expectations, it is very nice to know that you enjoyed the resort and the villa with all its amenities.
As for the second part of the vacation, it is unfortunate to hear about the inconveniences you experienced and that we did not extend the same level of service you experienced during the first part of your vacation.
Consistency in the standards and the level of service we extend to our guests and owners is very important to us and we thank you for sharing and comparing both parts in your review.
We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced and would like to assure you that your comments were forwarded to the concerned departments to ensure better communication in regards of guest’s requests and specially things that they have already experienced and they like them the same way in the future.
This is part of the Sheraton Culture that we take our guests preferences and what they like in a serious way to ensure that they have an enjoyable stay and feel comfortable at their home away from home.
Please accept our sincere apologies for not being contacted by the management, please feel free to contact us directly at svvgm@starwoodvo.com for more information regarding this issue. Our apologies goes to your wife since we at the hotel are at our guest's service and to make sure that all their expectations are being met.
We thank you for your feedback and also for the kind words you shared with us about one of the Front Desk associates and also your comments regarding the service you received from the other members was also shared and passed on to the department head for follow up.
We thank you for your business and loyalty and we look forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing