We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay again ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #63 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay again ”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous time again at this resort. Everyone is friendly and the location is great. Walking distance to the outlet shopping. The pool and facilities for the family especially kids was fantastic value for money. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. We will be back for a third time.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank megan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear megan m,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Resort.

We are very pleased to read your review and to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the resort with all its amenities and location was up to your expectations.

We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,697
    1,492
    414
    194
    163
See reviews for
3,193
676
36
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauston, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great time and place to stay! Rooms were wonderful and the grounds were spotless! All the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Having a villa instead of a room made our 8 days in Orlando much more fun and enjoyable and was also a great advantage to our budget! The only down side I can think of is they need more eating options available but the restaurant they have on property has excellent food just not a lot of options! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Debra V,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to read your review and to know that our hotel, the villa, the amenities, the grounds, the restaurant and the location were all up to your expectations and satisfaction.

We thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had a really good stay in this hotel. Travelling with two children.

Key points
- check out the pirate ship and slide for the kids, kept them occupied.
- rooms were good size and kitchen worked well.
- Provided you have a car - good central location.

Room Tip: Wifi doesn't work contrary to what the hotel tell you. Was in room 28
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimpleReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear SimpleReviews,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to read your review and to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the resort with all its amenities and location was up to your expectations.

We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great place to stay for a family visiting Disney World. Plenty of paces to go to and nice restaurants all around. Very good for children of all ages. Had a good time as grandparents. We enjoyed the pools and breakfast at the local restaurant. Had a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ravindrag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear ravindrag2,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback about your recent stay with us.

Our guest's feedback is very important to us and it is an important tool that we use to make sure that we are providing the high quality service that we are known for.

Thank you for highlighting our Resort location and the villa amenities.

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our villas and the amenities were up to
your expectations and personal needs.

We look forward to your next visit and creating another memorable experience for you.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in order to take advantage of it's perfect location for access to all theme parks and outlet mall shopping. We requested a top floor in the quiet area of the reset (The Keys). It has a smaller pool that us great for post park relax swim and chill time. Have a 9.5 year old child that just loves this place. The two bedroom suite was impeccably clean and serviced everyday. The guest services were very attentive as we needed a few things, such as a toaster - got delivered within 5 mins of calling. The kitchen is well appointed and we used it everyday for breakfast and supper - there's also a BBQ between each building - we used it once and it was very clean. The is free wifi throughout the resort. This is our third visit, and our affinity for this place has not waned...we will be back again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear PBLD,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback about your recent stay with us.

Our guest's feedback is very important to us and it is an important tool that we use to make sure that we are providing the high quality service that we are known for.

Thank you for highlighting our Resort location and the villa amenities.

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our villas and the amenities were up to your expectations and personal needs.

We look forward to your next visit and creating another memorable experience for you.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Currently in the middle of a 5 night stay and wish we'd booked longer. The two bedroom apartments are beautiful, spacious and quiet. As soon as we walked in we wish we'd booked longer. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and can't do enough for you. Sure, they did try to sell us a free Starbuck's breakfast timeshare talk but back off as soon as we said we didn't have time. It's a 5 minute drive to Seaworld and 10 minutes to Disney so perfect location. Haven't had time to use any of the pools of restaurants but they look lovely and seem to have a great activities schedule. Will definitely be staying here again if we come back. Try Benihana's restaurant across the road - great fun!

Room Tip: We stayed in block 30 near the entrance on top floor. Extremely quiet and quick for access but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzyjazz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Jazzyjazz2000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay.

It is really good to hear that your stay with us has started in an ideal way. The first impression is extremely important and sets a good tone for the remainder of the stay. We hope the remainder of your stay is as enjoyable as the remainder.

We do like to think that our property location is very well centrally located in regards to all of the local attractions and shopping areas, but it is good to hear a confirmation that it is convenient for our guests.

We hope it will be fine that we share the kind words about our staff to them. We would like to ensure that they are aware of the impact that their interactions have on the guests that they help on a daily basis.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next enjoyable stay with us.

Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We just returned from a week at the Sheraton Vistana Villages - I Drive. The location is great. Basically 10-15 minutes to all the Disney properties baring a few traffic exceptions, and less that 5 minutes from the Prime outlet mall. The property is very large with about 25 5-6 story buildings surrounding 3 main pools. There is a full itinerary of activities, so if could really spend quite a bit of time around the resort. We however had a packed schedule of Disney related activities.

We reserved a 2-bedroom villa through Expedia. It seems like the standard 2 bedroom layout is to assign two adjoining rooms. One thing that would be nice is an extra door stop in each room to allow the adjoining room doors to stay open. We basically had our flip-flips wedged underneath for the week.

One area that could use some improvement is the check-in and front desk. There is no priority SPG Gold or Platinum line. There are also two separate check in counters in opposite sides of the lobby, with two separate lines. If you get stuck on a slower side, and the other is empty, it can be frustrating. Lastly, there wasn't a Guest Services line where you could address quick items like checking for mail or getting a room key reset. You had to line up in the check in line again. There was a "Vacation Services" counter but they were more about the Starwood Vacation Network.

I did like that we received a call about a week before our vacation asking for room requests. We asked for a recently renovated or updated room as a priority and it is exactly what we received.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyzron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear yyzron,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

The detailed feedback regarding our property location in relation to the surrounding restaurants and malls, our villa accommodations regarding what’s is normally included within each unit, and the amenities we have here at the Resort will prove to be most helpful to our expecting guests.

We do want to apologize that we weren’t able to provide you with a door stopper, a call to our guest services team from your villa phone would’ve allowed us to correct this matter for you.

We would like to share the feedback about the Front Desk Check-In lines with our Front Office team to see if anything can be done to assist everyone to the best they can.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to another enjoyable stay with us…

Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing