We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort with only one drawback!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #61 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent resort with only one drawback!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was our second visit to the resort and basically it is excellent in terms of the facilities and services provided and it's location to shops, restaurants, Disney, etc.

Our only complaint was the constant loud music around the main pool, particularly when the DJ and/or kareoke was on. At times it was more akin to an 18-30 holiday in Ibiza than a 4 star Sheraton resort. It was made worst by the fact that our apartment was immediately adjacent and therefore difficult to escape from.

No doubt we will return, but will insist on an apartment further away from the noise!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear BirdyL,

On behalf of Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We would to thank you for the kind words you expressed with us regarding the Property location, Resort amenities, and the Villa accommodations.

We would also like to apologize that we were unable to provide you with the best Villa location to contribute to an enjoyable stay. We do have 3 pool upon our property and not all of them have the activity that the Main Pool has. We mention this in case you would still enjoy a pool view without the hustle and bustle and the late hours. We hope next time that we will be able to meet your expectations in regards to comfort.

Your recommendation and expression that you intend to return means a lot to us. We thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay and another enjoyable time.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,634
    1,444
    400
    187
    160
See reviews for
3,083
663
36
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,010)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Sheraton Vistana and I think I could speak for the whole family when I say that we loved it. We stayed in a two bedroom villa with a terrace overlooking the lake and everything was wonderful. The rooms were clean and well equipped, including a full kitchen and washer, dryer, ironing board, iron and even hair dryers that work properly! We had a pretty long international flight with two small kids so I had ordered all cosmetic needs such as shampoo, creams, deodorants, wet wipes etc etc from the internet beforehand to be sent to the hotel so I didn't have to carry everything with me and I was happy to find the parcel waiting for me at the hotel's mail room upon arrival! They accept boxes in your name 15 days prior to your check-in date. Great place. It's very near all the main parks. Will definitely be my first choice if/when I am back in Orlando.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear ahuakr,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages we thank you for the nice words you shared with us about the property.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the Resort amenities, and resort location were all up to your expectations. Our package handling amenity does provide the opportunity for our expecting guests to send packages 14 days prior to their arrival for convenience purposes. We hope this serves to be most helpful for everyone.

We thank you again for your kind words and your recommendation for an ideal travel location. We will look forward to your next stay and another enjoyable time.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman oaks
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

First of all I'm a Starwood owner for about six years now and I am reviewing the Orlando Sheraton Vistana villages resort for a trip I took in spring break in April.

This Starwood vacation network property is very clean and the grounds are pristine. We actually checked in through the concierge. And the concierge was very accommodating and very friendly, and also tried to push for a Starwood member update. Obviously if you haven't been to an update before, they say it's about an hour, but it actually could last for two and half hours so I generally don't go. It's always a repetitive no, no, no to high-pressure sales tactics that are insulting like some I've been to at other starwood vacation network properties. No thanks.

We stayed in the St. Augustine Village. You should really stay in buildings 23 to 26 in that village if you have kids because they have an awesome pool with activities, huge pirates ship, a beautiful sports bar close to the pool, nice kids waterslide, etc. Also, st Augustine village has a market too. It feels like a resort within a resort!

Groceries and pharmacy are literally down the street

A typical vacation day here would be wake up, go for a run or go to the gym, go have some coffee, and go back to the room, and cook some breakfast for the fam. Yes. cook. I'm on vacation but I save a lot of money cooking breakfast and or lunch sometimes, and I like cooking. But we would always go out for dinner. Orlando is also the Mecca for all franchised restaurants. Any franchise restaurant that has ever existed is here in all it's glory, especially down international drive. Back to my typical day...In the afternoon we would go to the pool, and play with the kids in the pool or just sit back, have a cocktail and watch the kids playing in the pool. Remember, there's really a lot of things and activities to do there from the fun team activities to this wierd ping pong table. At night sometimes, I think Friday and Saturday, adults can party in a club-like atmosphere there too complete with a dj and cocktails, if you have a sitter. Haha, good luck with that one parents! Westin kids club only goes only so far into the night! Now, that pool relaxed atmosphere was reflective of half of my week. The other half was spent on, you guessed it, amusement parks! Orlando is the motherland of amusement parks, it's so sickening.

All the parks are within about a 20 min drive, so this hotel is quite central between disney and universal.

Universal is divided into 2 parks. Going to both is an absolute must. Get a 2-3 day pass, and spend the extra $ on the express pass. It's so expensive but so worth it to bypass the long lines. Of course, the Harry potter experience owns that place. Get butter beer. They should just rename it Harry potter land. The first ride you should go to first thing when they open is the Harry potter ride. If you are late, you are gonna wait at least 2 hours.

Disney owns orlando. Seriously! Without it, there is no orlando. They have about 6 parks and a zillion other things disney. We chose the animal park. It was great because it was a zoo/safari with killer disney shows and rides. Get the fast pass please. You won't regret that.

Down the street there is a chocolate museum. Get the discount on yelp. It was worth it, especially the samples at the end of the tour.

Gatorland is near and one go the most inexpensive, high quality amusement parks you can go to. Don't expect disney quality or disney prices here. It's a nice half day adventure to see gators and other animals, and zip line.

Now about that main hotel building and the main pool...it's great because they have a lot of activities, actually more activities than st Augustine, have a big gym, nice basketball court, and an arcade but the arcade is really small especially for the size of the hotel. If you go over to the Key West village the arcade is a little bigger and there is a bigger recreation room overall. A note about the Key West villages. I wouldn't recommend it, it's too far from all the action in relation to the majority of all the activities.

You know I never understood why this Starwood property has a lot of nickel and diming regarding the arcade games, the billiards, and the foosball. When I vacation to a different starwood like Desert Willow or Mission Hills, it's all free. Even the arcade games that look like you have to put quarters in, you actually don't. Those are all free over there! But not here in orlando.

Orlando is a vortex for families' monies. Don't come here if you have a small budget. Don't come here if you don't wanna go to an amusement park. Do come here and expect to have a good time and spend a lotta cash. 8 grand at least, I think, is about how much I spent: For a family of 4 with 2 young kids, flying from California, going to amusement parks half the days we were here within a week. Was it worth it? Of course. Would I go again? Not soon, no way. Recommend the hotel? Yes, if you can afford all that orlando will suck outta your wallet.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jarod126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Jarod126,

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the property, the villa, the location and the Resort amenities, and villa features were all able to meet your expectations. We would also like to thank you for providing such detailed information about the Orlando area for any future visitors. As research before a trip is a necessity prior to any trip, having someone provide answers to the questions that guests may have is extremely helpful.

We do really appreciate your expression of loyalty for the Starwood Brand by becoming a Starwood Vacation Network Owner, and can’t truly express how good it feels to know that we have your trust in providing a memorable experience for your travel needs.

Your recommendation as an ideal vacation destination means a lot and we would like to thank you again for the nice feedback and we look forward to your next visit and for another enjoyable stay.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is the third time we have stayed in a two bedroom villa. They are fully equipped for cooking, near lots of attractions and offer tons of activities for kids and adults. There is a huge pool with waterfall, quiet pool, and hot tub. Parking is free and right in front of your building. Prices are very reasonable. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear SusanBauer,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages we thank you for the nice words you shared with us about the property.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the Resort amenities, and resort location were all up to your expectations.

We thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay and another enjoyable time.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great location, great grounds, nice pools, nice rooms. Here's the but. Had bug issues. Ants on the kitchen counter tops not a big deal. Water bugs in the room on two occasions. Called front desk and sent up maintenance immediately. Explained the rainy season and proceeded to spray bug spray outside the room around the doors. Other than that it was great!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John4763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear John4763,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages

We are sorry to hear that you experienced an insect issue while here at the property. We have a preventative pest control process in place and it is displeasing to hear that this occurrence has slipped through the cracks. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will ensure that our Engineering team will address this issue.

However, we are happy to hear that our Resort location, resort amenities, and room accommodations were able to meet your expectations.

We take feedback very seriously here at the resort, both positive and areas where we can improve. We thank you again for sharing this information with us and we look forward to your next stay and another enjoyable time.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My family stayed here this past August . Loved,loved this resort! We stayed in building 25, handy to the Market and children's pool area, St. Augustine area. We stayed in the two bedroom villa, which def was a home away from home, and then some! The staff we very friendly, and helpful with any questions we had. The grounds were beautiful. We spent a lot of time in the big pool with the waterfall...fantastic. My children, ages 10,13, 17 loved the place , and also took part in the activities that they had planned at the big pool. One evening, they watched a movie in that area too! The only thing ,was the water fr the tap didn't have a great taste , and there was a smell at times. Also, the showers ,were slow to heat up, and the shower heads were not the greatest. However, this is minor...it would never deter us from staying here again or recommending it to others. Absolutely , lovely resort! Two thumbs up from us!

Room Tip: Rooms not close to main pool...could be noisy. St. Augustine section,near children's pool and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mardon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear mardon67,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages we thank you for the nice words you shared with us about the property.

It is always pleasant to know that our efforts to tailor our guest’s experiences to all ages were successful. The inclusion of everyone in the family is something that we feel is crucial to any travel experience.

We are pleased to know that our resort amenities, resort location, and your villa placement were all able to meet your expectations. We feel that all of those factors are as important as knowledgeable staff to assist in any way that you may need.

We take feedback very seriously here at the resort, both positive and areas where we can improve. Your feedback about the shower heads will be shared with our Engineering team for further consideration. We thank you again for sharing this information with us and we look forward to your next stay and another enjoyable time. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you!

Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We are a large family of five and were allocated a two bed room on arrival. We were close to the main gates so not far from all the facilities. The rooms were immaculate, and on booking were advised that we wouldn't get maid service, but in fact did so that was a bonus. All communal areas were top condition, could change pool towels as many times a day a needed. Only thing that could have improved the rooms for us Brits would have been instruction booklets on how to work the appliances, e.g oven and microwave as we don't have anything as elaborate. We expected to be bothered by on site timeshare selling team and weren't, so bonus number 2. The only disappointing thing for us was we thought the hotel was a little nearer restaurants so we could walk out in the evenings, but unfortunately had to take the car so no beer for Dad.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatjWiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear KatjWiles,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages we thank you for the nice words you shared with us about the property.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the Resort amenities, and resort location were all up to your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty with operating the appliances that we provide within our villas. We will share the feedback you provided about the booklets with our Resort Management team for consideration.

We thank you again for your kind words. We will look forward to your next stay and another enjoyable time.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing