We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #57 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Just Right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

I don't know that I would have ever found the Sheraton Vistana Villages on my own, but my Dad and his wife have a time share and invited us out. And the SVV turned out to be just what we needed for this vacation.

I'm more a fan of beach vacations or beautiful, natural settings, so Orlando is not necessarily my thing, but with 3 kids (2, 4 and 7), we thought it might be nice to bring the kids to the DisneyWorld and enjoy some family time. I found SVV to serve this purpose very well. The five of us stayed in a Junior Suite and it was great to have a little more space and the opportunity to cook and do laundry. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The bathtub, shower and toilet were each in separate rooms, which allowed for a little extra privacy. The outdoor patios are all screened in, so you can get a little fresh air with out the bugs (I didn't love the screens, but can see the merit there).

The grounds are manicured and well-maintained. My kids enjoyed the large heated pool on the one day it was warm enough to go swimming. There were also some movie nights and other activities for the kids, although we didn't participate in any of these. It was nice to have access to playgrounds, hammocks, game rooms, shuffleboard and tennis courts as well. They also appeared to be building a nice Pirate-themed children's pool on the property.

Since we had a few days of bad weather, we really appreciated having restaurant a few steps away (food just ok; standard hotel restaurant food, but Starbucks coffee a bonus) and a small market on the property. On a cold, rainy evening after spending a good chunk of the day at the parks, it's great to be able to run a few steps to the market and pick up a movie, snacks and some frozen chicken nuggets for a cozy night in. There are also a number of stores and restaurants very close by and it's only about 15-20 minutes to the Magic Kingdom.

I didn't interact much with the staff, but everyone seemed courteous enough. All in all, a very comfortable and convenient stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,601
    1,428
    395
    185
    156
See reviews for
3,040
654
36
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

There were 5 of us, three adults and 2 toddlers, in a two bedroom unit in Building 10. It was a very enjoyable stay.

The beds were comfortable and there was adequate space for everyone in the unit. We had to get the staff to change the sheets on the beds to more softer sheets but that was not a big deal.

Everything was within walking distance including Pool, Game Room, Cafe etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and modern. I really enjoyed the BBQ areas and the new Stainless Steel BBQs. They had lights so you could cook at night and given it was Dec, darkness appeared just at dinner time.

The Pool was huge and heated. There was a nice portion of the pool for the kids to play in but you couldn't stay out of the water too long due to the chill in the air. The change room was large and clean which made for a nice swimming experience.

I had a chance to stay in the Sheraton Vistana Resort and let me tell you, I would take Villages over the Resort any day. The Resort was dated and seemed very cramped by comparison.

I would go back again to the Villages as this site is close to everything. Places like Orange Lake Resort where my brother stays is way off the beaten path and it is far from most places. It really is nice to be within 10 minutes of all the action. The Premium Outlet Mall virtually next to the Villages was a big hit for my wife.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dltse8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

Sheraton Vistana Villages
Contract Number: 707447
Week: 12 Unit: 04204

Stay was absolutely terrible room 27205 (no house keeping) no open pools in area which I was not told when I had to rent a unit. And to top it off my 15 year old boy was physically touched on the leg by a very drunk man and asked if he was man enough to do his wife. What is wrong with this picture? I have been an owner for years and what happen to my boy is totally unbelievable. I have also copied this to my attorney. You are responsible for the safety of your guest and the boy was totally intimidated by this drunk in the hot tub at or about 9:30 to 10 PM on 1/02/10 destroyed his vacation night and he went back to the room (some vacation). I expect an answerer on what your policy is on this issue. I also reported this the same night was told I would get an answer on this but no call. Pass this on to your GM and I expect an answer from him.

Paul

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crappyvistanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

This is one of my favorite places to stay in Orlando! Only 10 mins away from Disney, minutes away from Sea World and many other popular destinations in Orlando! The grounds are well kept and the staff are very nice. We have stayed here aout 5 times and each time we have left very happy.

Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ascavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

I can't add much more to what has already been written but the kids thought they had died and gone to heaven. They couldn't believe we were staying there.
We stayed in the Keys area which is towards the back of the complex which we had requested. We had a pool which was very clean quiet and handy, we were next to the games room, volleyball and tennis courts so it was very convenient. I would recommend this area without hesitation. Parking was never a problem and we had daily room cleaning too. We didn't want to come home.
I would advise British holiday makers read reviews by British people as the Americans seem quite demanding and critical. This is a fantastic hotel and we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dancingqueen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

We love Sheraton Vistana Villages. The rooms have everything including a washer and dryer. The facility is beautiful and has pools, tennis courts, gas grills, and a fitness room. A grocery is right across the street and many good restaurants are close by and pizza delivery is just a phone call away. We stay here every time we come to Orlando if they have room for us.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

My family and I stayed at Vistana Resort in Orland in Dec of ’09. We stay in the Lakes area in a newly remodeled room – the furniture and décor was beautiful, very nice bathrooms. It was very quiet, though I suspect we stayed during off season. I was also impressed with their security making sure to check every car and pedestrian who enters. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justasim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing