We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel - Can't wait to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #59 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 19 February 2010

My family and I spent 9 nights in the Sheraton Vistana Village in early Feb. The suite was huge and beautifully furnished. Housekeeping gave a light tidy everyday (dressed beds/loaded dishwasher etc.) with a big clean being completed on the 5th day. The resort has 3 huge swimming pools and the newest one has a waterslide and pirate themed kiddie area, although it was too cold to fully appreciate in Feb. The hot tub, however, was amazing - too hot if anything! There's one restaurant in the resort and it really wasn't great, not exactly a fine dining experience! You will definitely need a car if staying here as it is at the quieter end of I-Drive. The trolley stops right outside but crossing the road, particularly with children can be dangerous as it's 6 lane with no pedestrian crossing. The road is pretty quiet outside of rush hour. One negative point - beware of staff trying to sell time-share apartments! When we arrived they told us about all these free gifts and Disney discounts we'd get at a complimentary breakfast the next day. However, we read the detail to discover it was an invitation to a 90 minute talk re time-share!!! 90 minutes mightn't sound like much to get really good discounts, but it would have taken up the entire 1st morning as it began at 8am. Early starts are the only way to go if ur hitting the theme parks! Other than this one annoying point I would definitely recommend this hotel and I hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank munster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,625
    1,439
    398
    185
    160
See reviews for
3,071
659
36
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,006)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Asked for room at Key West, it was the best room we had ever stayed in.
The decor was very modern, both televisions as well as all the appliances worked.
We got 1 1/2 bath with the largest whirlpool and the strongest jets, so at the end of our visit to Universal Studios I was able to enjoy a totally relaxing massage bath.
Found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly, we were checked in by Seth, who really did a great job giving us all the necessary info.
Yeah, we did the timeshare tour thing, but it was worth it, got discount tickets to the park and $40.00 cash back (extra spending money).
Apart from that we got no calls, we got a list of the activities, times and the venues, so we could have chosen to participate or not.
All arrangements for rental cars, park shuttles, etc, were made at the Travel & Attractions desk.
The grounds were well kept, housekeeping replaced all linens and soaps etc.
Rented a car for a few days, but the I-ride is a very convenient and fun way to move around, purchased a seven day unlimited pass.

Overall my husband and I had an enjoyable time.
Thanks Sheraton.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StaceeTrinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

The thing we liked about Vistana was that is was a mixture between self catering (which we enjoy) but with quality communal facilities.

Location is pretty good. Not in the heart of I Drive but not too far out and you can get around poretty easily. You really need a car to get the most out of Orlando I believe but it was nice being able to hop into the restaurants and bars pretty coveniently.

The Village is pretty massive and the lakes make it as aesthetically pleasing as you can get in Orlando. Goes mean that it is very spread out so there can be some walking if you need to get to a pool or restaurant on the other side of the complex. But hey, this is America.. you can always be lazy and drive!

The accommodation is superb. Great kitchen if you want to do proper cooking, and huge fridge for beers, wine and treats. Proper lounge dining kitted out with Tvs, DVD player, hifi system, dining table and balcony. Bedrooms are pretty generous and the 2 bedroom apartment we had, has a sunken bath with jets and bubbles. Heaven after a hard day in the parks.

We didnt have children but if you did the apartments would be perfect as the kids can crash whilst you relax in comfort of an arm chair rather than being stuck in a hotel room.

Only negative was that it was pretty pricey for Orlando and we could have found cheaper but probably without the comfort that we had. We believe it was worth it and pleased we didnt just choose a box room on I Drive.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camelot-lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We just returned from a week at the Sheraton Vistana Villages and would most definitely stay there again. Our 2bdr/2ba unit was gorgeous and our 8-year old grandson wants to "live there forever". The resort is convenient to everything..theme parks, Publix, restaurants, etc. and staff and housekeeping were very accomodating. Next time we will go to fewer parks and allow more time to enjoy all the activities available for kids and adults.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83radiolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VIRGINIA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We stayed in 28-306 on an paid getaway booked through Interval International. Our two bedroom unit was about as far away and out of sight from the pools and facilities as could be. A security employee told us they "never put Interval Exchange guests in the newest part of the resort" Carpet was very dated and furniture seemed old, scratched, and poorly upholstered. It bore little resemblance to the rooms shown to us at the same resort by the preview center sales team. After an amiable sales presentation we agreed to attend, we were told we had to decide while we were there, or there could be "no deal." We would never invest without having time to think about it and do some research, "April" said we did not have that option, that we had to decide while we were there in Florida. I call that high pressure and they lost a potantial buyer with that tactic. We already own in Hyatt vacation club and were considering buying more points for greater trading power, but their Starwood high pressure tactics totally turned us off.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGrandma66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We decided to stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages International Drive resort for a 14 day stay in Orlando , after a 24 hour drive from Canada we arrived and were impressed by the view entering the property and also with security at the front gate . upon entering the lobby check in went fairly quick and they had issued us card keys for a ground floor room in the Amelia area of the resort , once arriving at our assigned room the card keys did not work so we ended up driving back to the main building where they then noticed that they had written the wrong room number on the key card envelope not a big deal simple mistake , once going to the correct room and hauling our suitcases and stuff to the room we entered and noticed the room had been recently used and dirty with dirty Kleenexes and trash left behind from its previous occupants . I then picked up the phone in the room and pressed the Guest Services button where I was quickly connected to a lady on the other end, I explained to her that they had checked us into a room that was dirty and not yet cleaned , she then told me to hold while she looked for a new room for us saying she now had a clean room for us in a newer building on a upper floor and to stay where we are now and the bellman would bring us new cards for our new clean room and he should be there in a few minutes with the cards , we waited in the dirty room for about 20 minutes for our new cards to arrive which they never did , so again pack everything back into the car and drive back to the main building , very frustrated at this point explaining what was going on they provided us the new key cards and the new room number . Driving to the newly assigned building we noticed it was fairly new our room was better than expected with all new appliances huge bathroom great size Jacuzzi tub and great view of a pond with a fountain, our king bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed sleeping in it every night.

THE GOOD .

The grounds are very well kept and very clean and attractive. Lots of parking was always available.
The room was very nice clean and modern beds very nice comfy nice private balcony with beautiful view, huge shower and bathroom with 2 sinks , great to have a washer & dryer in our suite that we used twice, LG TV DVD player and ipod dock in the living room was great also LG TV in the bedroom was nice to relax too before sleeping , digital safe in the closet is easy to use. The rooms are very soundproof we were not disturbed by other units our entire time even with people staying in the next units. Free WiFi internet works great on the resort with the signal in the excellent to very good signal range with no problems. This has to be the best condo apartment we have stayed at so far
The main pool is beautiful and fairly well kept with temperature set ok waterfalls look amazing and hot tubs clean and hot. most things were really great after settling in . Trolley service right outside resort entrance on international drive is very easy to use and very cheep if you’re looking to get around the I-drive area attractions.

THE NOT SO GOOD.
This resort issues you pool towel cards which you trade in for a clean towel every time you go to the pool and if you fail to return the card at the end of your stay they will charge you $20 for each card not returned, so as long as you return your cards I guess all is OK .

Timeshare " vacation services " staff calling very early in the morning to get you to attend one of their free breakfasts which we were not interested in and they called 5 times during our stay , they said we should come down to the lobby to receive our welcome gift bag which consisted of a woman's razor a small box of Arm and Hammer toothpaste , small packets of face lotion and and Ponds make up removing towelettes lol but for free I guess cant complain . they should just respect when somebody says no thanks the first time and not continue to call to ask you why your not interested.

More attention should be noticed in cleaning the stairwells since the rooms are smoke free which is great but people like to smoke in the stairwells and throw their butts on the floor , the same cigarette butts remained on the stair landings for our entire stay “14 days” .

NO recycling containers in the units or in the garbage chute rooms we left our empty cans and bottles on the kitchen counter for housekeeping where they ended up then we never did know.

Housekeeping was good all of the time except on check out day when the maid continued to knock on the door at 9am even with the do not disturb sign on it , finally we answered the door with her asking if we were checking out today which we replied yes then she asked us what time? We then replied within the hour seeing as check out time is at 10am she still wanted to know exact time which we then replied to her 10 am.


Overall this is the best place in Orlando we have stayed so far in the 11 years we have been coming here , we would love to stay at this resort next time we return.

Other than a few incidences we were very happy with this resort and will recommend it to anyone with or without children.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pullincaseoffire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I stayed at Vistana Villages with my wife for 3 nights (December 2009), as part of a deal for attending one of Sheraton's ownership club presentations. I read a couple of horror stories before going about how pushy those sales pitches get and was a bit hesitant on whether to go or not, but then decided to give it a try.

We arrived at the resort early in the morning and our room was not ready at that time yet (the check-in is at 4PM). They said to check back around 2PM and they would try to check-us in earlier. So it was a nice opportunity for us to go and explore the neighbourhood. We had a nice breakfast at Panera Bread, which is 5 minutes of drive from the resort (they have free Wi-Fi which was nice). Also be careful if you are with your significant other: Orlando Premium Outlets are right there, with lots of brand name stores - don't bring your credit cards with you. There are also number of grocery stores in the area if you plan on cooking in your room. When we got back at around 1PM our room was already ready to check-in. The staff at the resort was very friendly and eager to help. The resort has a beautiful pool in the middle (with towel service), which we used - it was clean and not crowded.

I read some complaints about the rooms being old: well the room we stayed at was not brand new, but it was well maintained and it was clean. Also just to stress the fact that there are no safety issues at the resort: it is a gated community and feels extremely safe!
We were pleasantly surprised by how professionally the sales presentation was handled: they did not make us uncomfortable at all - they pitched the deal which we respectfully declined and that was the end of it: they were not pushy at all (which was nice since we stay at Starwood properties most of the time).

All in all we had a great time at Sheraton Vistana Villages (as you should expect from Starwood), and will definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ihatetourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing