We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach bar for cocktails and a nosh by the pool!”

Cabana Bar and Beach Club
Ranked #469 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This sleek and contemporary poolside cafe carries a hint of South Beach style while it serves light fare and cocktails.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great beach bar for cocktails and a nosh by the pool!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Swan for a weekend and loved hanging out at the Cabana Bar. We had great cocktails (they use fresh ingredients for everything!) and ordered the fish tacos which were perfect by the pool. The will also serve you at your lounge chair, which we loved. They also take Tables in Wonderland - 20% off out food and drinks (including alcohol) so this made it even better :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlyM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    72
    28
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Center
Level Contributor
557 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“This one's very good!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice environment, innovative and accurate composition of plates, fine service.
This place is very good for cheerful family gatherings, pool-side life and even business lunches. It's indeed a raffinated menu and you should not mistake this place for an easy going place with bath-rob dressed guests -it is not at all. Good service -one guy named Zachary was particularly helpful and kind, but all seemed delivering a good job.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service, Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My daughter was married Saturday morning, on the beach, at the Swan Hotel. In keeping with the beach theme, she decided that we would all eat the Cabana Bar and Beach Club. There were only 11 of us and we decided to just order off the menu. While the bride and groom finished with the pictures, the rest of us went to the club where we were immediately welcomed by the manager and introduced to our 3 outstanding servers, Jordyn, Andrea & Andrew. We were seated in the lovely cabana area and immediately given drink & lunch menu's. Drink orders were placed along with the appetizers. We leisurely enjoyed the drinks and once the bride and groom arrived, we were moved our table that had been nicely set and the delicious appetizers appeared and quickly devoured. We ordered a variety. Each were tasty and nicely served.
Our servers were attentive, quick to refill glasses, clear the tables and to offer assistance when asked if we could move the tables further under the canvas screens.
Lunch orders were place and again the food was delicious and everyone enjoyed their menu item. Once done with lunch, the cake was brought to the table by our servers. Pictures were taken, the severs even offered to cut the cake for us.
The food was really very good, the atmosphere and location just added to the event.....but it's the service that puts the restaurant over the top. Everyone there seemed to truly enjoy their job and made seem easy. They all just made the occasion even more memorable.
If you ever get a chance to visit the Swan hotel...be sure to visit this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate321053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect night of blues and BBQ”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

After a busy day at the Magic Kingdom, our family enjoyed a wonderful evening of blues and BBQ by the pool on Saturday night. The kids played cornhole and basketball while we adults enjoyed an excellent beer selection. The BBQ was delicious, and the atmosphere was perfect. My only complaint: the food arrived almost an hour after we ordered it. Thank goodness there were lots of exciting ways to entertain the kids and enjoy the evening anyway. We definitely recommend this!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizCincinnatiOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poolside Day in the Sun”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I together with our younger daughter and her boyfriend were staying at The Swan for a family destination wedding. The day before the wedding we chose to remain poolside at our resort, relaxing and enjoying a day in the sun (especially after the NJ winter we had just experienced!). Come lunch time, we decided upon Cabana Bar and Beach Club (steps from the pools). The food and the drinks were more than what we expected; the atmosphere was quite upscale yet relaxed. But what we found most impressive were the manager Erik Rolfson (in his next-to-last day in this position) and our server, Victoria Morris. Both were friendly and attentive and, most importantly, sincerely genuine in their care for their guests. They truly enhanced our lunch and our day and I only hope they know that how they treated others was appreciated and has not gone unnoticed. A heartfelt thank you to them both!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabana Bar and Beach Club also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cabana Bar and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing