We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Ranked #108 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a great hotel. Very quiet and beautiful rooms! It's nice to be able to take a quick shuttle to Downtown Disney. The pool was very warm and the hot tub was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so proud of our newly renovated rooms and our awesome staff, I can’t thank you enough for sharing this on TripAdvisor. We hope to host you again soon!

All my best,
John Parkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,623 - 1,629 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

I traveled to this hotel for business reasons with my wife for a combination business / pleasure trip for our first visit of Disney together. The stay in the Doubletree by Hilton was very good. Economical yet clean and with the amanities of and comfort of home. The bed and pillows were great! Microwave and firdge gave us the ability to save money by purchasing food for breakfast and lunch outside of the expense of Disney food. Free bus transportation to the parks on a convenient schedule. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was an excellent location for Downtown Disney. The parking here is great-it's gated so you don't have to worry about not having a parking spot. The valet parking is great as well but it's very easy for you to self park. The hotel has been recently renovated and they really made everything really nice with the upgrades. I think they are complete with the upgrades as everything was completed. From the moment you walk in-you have stunning views of downtown Disney and city type views. There is complimentary wi-fi, a great fitness center and don't forget about the complimentary breakfast. When you check in, you get a free Starbucks coffee coupon and I passed by to see how they had an amazing buffet style of breakfast. You name it from fresh eggs-muffins-cereal and more.

There is transportation to Downtown Disney and Disney parks. It's less than .4 miles to Downtown Disney if you want to walk there-there's a sidewalk the entire way. Instead of waiting for the buses you can just walk to DD. Overall, I would stay here again and I usually stay at the Waldorf.

Room Tip: -If you are a Hilton Honors member-this hotel is amazing with amenities. The rooms have a door that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was our first stay here and we will return. Lobby was so nice and clean. We were greeted by staff immediately and check-in was very efficient. The room was very clean and modern with very comfortable beds. Walking to Downtown Disney was easy. Would stay here again and will recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

I am so happy to read your stay was so enjoyable, you’ll be back! Thank you for your great review, and for recommending us to your friends and family. We can’t wait to host you again!

Best regards,
John Parkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a rate that included full breakfast (delicious & great value). Took free shuttles to parks- worked out very well. Very close to Downtown Disney. We had excellent dinner in restaurant- better value and food than we had in park at Hollywood & Vine (dhs) & House of Blues (dtd).

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mag092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

You certainly know when to book a great deal!! Thank you kindly for complementing our F&B. I hope to host you in the near future.

Kind regards,
John Parkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a great place to hold a meeting. Exceptional staff who welcomed all our guests and knew them by name within minutes. Everyone on staff was proactive and willing to help in any way. I have stayed in many hotels around the US and have NEVER had an experience like this with the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gail M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Wow, I’m speechless! So happy to read your review on excellent service. I will definitely share with the team. We hope to host you again in the near future.

All my best,
John Parkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Pros: Great price, short walking distance to Downtown Disney, spacious room incl closet space, convenient free shared bus service to parks. Good store but closes at 11pm.

Cons: If your AC/heat breaks or there are plumbing issues, *no engineer (or anyone) is on site (nor on call) to fix anything from 8pm-8am*. If you are comfortable with this risk, stay here otherwise there are several other hotel options to choose from.

Background: Checked in during high 80s outside and room was at 75. Thermostat was set at 70 and seemingly on. Odd thing was that we couldn't lower the setting, nor raise it, but we were bushed and caught a quick nap. Woke up few hours later at 4 and room still very uncomfortably humid and warm with same 75 reading. Called down to desk and was promised an engineer would be right up to fix the a/c. We left a note and went out for our dinner reservation. We returned and obviously no one had shown up as the room was still 75 and the note attached to the a/c control was untouched. Now it was after 8pm and we were told that the hotel always has no engineer on call/on site until 8am. So much for sleeping in. After turning off and on the a/c power to no change the front desk sent up one fan. (If you have a family will need more fans.) After a very uncomfortable night because the fan wasn't much help, the engineer showed up the next morning and within a few minutes "fixed" the a/c; by "fixed" that is to say entered a code/unlocked the control. 12 hours later, with a 62 setting, the room was 70.

For a high volume hotel it is unacceptable to not have engineers available at all hours, especially with many families reserving rooms.

The hotel credited us a night for the distress, but much like the engineer that was initially pledged and never showed up, a credit was initially pledged and never applied until I followed up.

Additionally, a delivery confirmation letter was received by the hotel for us the day of our arrival (per the receipt) but they never could find it and 10 days letter still can't locate it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmichaeln1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We're terribly sorry for the service inconsistencies you encountered. Such missteps are certainly not typical and we know our guests have high expectations when staying with us. We dropped the ball this time. Your feedback will serve as a reminder that we must remain one step ahead of our guests' needs. Someone from our hotel will be in touch to follow up regarding your package delivery.

Kind regards,

John L. Parkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#128 of 341 in Orlando
3,003 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £113 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Disney Springs Resort Area Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing