We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree - Orlando Disney Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Ranked #102 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, United States
1 review
“DoubleTree - Orlando Disney Stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel was very clean, updated, friendly, and convient to Disney attractions. My whole family enjoyed the stay. One draw back was being in the Hilton Honors and did not get the free breakfast usually associated with Hilton stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    491
    182
    88
    37
See reviews for
1,007
216
23
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My hubby and I just spent one night at this hotel after diving at The Living Seas at Epcot (Disney's Dive Quest). What was nice was that we could take one of the Disney Resort Hotel buses to and from Epcot. We had a king suite that was just beautiful and very comfortable (the hotel was recently renovated). The room rate was very reasonable and very worth it! We will definitely stay here again! The chocolate chip cookies we got at check-in we're pretty yummy too!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Oh the cookie! Can’t have enough of those while you’re here!
I am pleased to read you and your husband had such a wonderful time with us and at Disney, and we can’t wait to have you back!

Best regards,
John Parkinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Family friendly all suite hotel with shuttle to Disney. The suites and bathrooms were fresh and renovated. they served the warm welcome cookies. Starbucks coffee are complimentary during the stay. They have good breakfast menu. They also sell Disney tickets and offers certain discounts.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our stay was for only a weekend, but we found it to be a great find. I haven't stayed in this hotel since the 80's. The inside has been completely remodeled and the rooms are very comfortable. I'm loyal to the Hilton brand, and I usually stay at the Hilton LBV or Hilton Bonnet Creek. I find the rates at the doubletree are extremely competitive and return high value. I especially enjoy the treatment from the management. Thanks, Jerry!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear loyal Hilton guest, thank you for coming back after so many years! We are extremely happy with our improvements – and our staff is certainly pretty amazing!

Until next time! All my best,
John Parkinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a neat and clean hotel that is less than a mile from Downtown Disney. The benefits of this hotel are the very friendly and helpful staff, as well as the additional space you can get for your money. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room, but no utensils or plates. The grocey store is a @ 10 minute walk down a busy road and across a busy intersection. Some other things to note, however, in planning -- breakfast is not included. Transportation to the airport is not included. Transportation to the parks is shared with 2-3 other hotels and involves @ 2 parks per bus. A significant amount of time has to be allotted for time in travel. Although the hotel is non smoking - there is an ashtray at every chair at the pool. We were lucky to be there when no other guests were present -- but if there had been someone there smoking, it would have ruined the pool experience for my children.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CTINRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel was excellent!! The staff was very helpful, if you had any question there was always someone there to help. The rooms were huge, we loved that there was a sliding door that separated the bedroom from the living room. The view from the room was also outstanding. The location was also great, it was close to the park and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property about 5 years ago, and the new renovations have made this place MUCH better. The rooms are clean, and nicely updated. Flat screen tvs, and new carpet, and the Bathrooms were nice. The breakfast bar downstairs offered a great selection and the staff was extremely helpful. Would stay again

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bpartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#118 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Disney Springs Resort Area Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing