We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Hotel for a Trip to Disney World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Ranked #102 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel for a Trip to Disney World”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were greeted by friendly, knowledgeable staff at check-in, the rooms were spotless and comfortable and the location was perfect: only minutes from Downtown Disney and from Walt Disney World via free shuttle service door-to-door.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiratePilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    492
    182
    88
    38
See reviews for
1,010
217
23
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel was highlighted through the Mousesavers website and it did not disappoint. Very tasteful accommodations, very friendly and helpful service. All day bus service to the parks was great and the hotel provided goodie bags for the kids and water bottles for the adults. It's also w/in walking distance to Downtown Disney (also provides bus service in the evening). And there are other shopping and restaurant choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank den h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear traveler, thank you for trusting our partners at Mousesavers.com to book your accommodation’s. I am pleased to read we met your expectations and that you found plenty options for entertainment. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,
John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and like any vacation, there were some blips, but the staff responded respectfully and appropriately and we would definitely stay here again. It's a clean and friendly environment and very convenient to Disney and grocery stores, shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Betsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl River, New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Downtown opposite Downtown Disney for three nights while visiting Disneyworld. Our room was quiet and comfortable with two Queen Beds. The best feature was the FREE shuttle bus every 30 minutes to The Parks. This saved us the daily parking fee.
The only hitch to an otherwise perfect stay was the restricted WIFI use. Without a fee, you needed to stay in the lobby and could not use in the comfort of your room unless a H H gold member or above. This location is good for proximity to restaurants and other services.

Room Tip: Room 509 was quiet away from Ice Machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield NH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have never had such issues with a Hilton hotel. First I had no hot water in my shower. Second the desk gave another guest a key to my room. Fortunately I had my security lock on and was in my room when he tried to enter. If had not been and he had been less than honest, that could have ended a very bad situation. When I called the front desk the girl who answered played telephone with the on duty manager, the manager never got on the phone, and wasn't even the least bit empathetic about the situation saying that they would make sure it doesn't happen again. I should hope not. I know it won't at that Hilton property and possibly any Hilton property after that stay. I have never been more disappointed with the response from any hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston SC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was greeted as a rewards member. The staffs made me feel very special for the length of my stay. I walked through the hotel and every time I passed a staff member, they inquired if there was anything they could help me with. My room was very clean and contemporary looking. I would not have any problems staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Hilton loyal guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travels. I am very pleased to read our staff approached you with the finest hospitality services our wonderful brand has to offer. I hope to have the honor of hosting you in the near future.

Kind regards,
John Parkinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel was very clean, updated, friendly, and convient to Disney attractions. My whole family enjoyed the stay. One draw back was being in the Hilton Honors and did not get the free breakfast usually associated with Hilton stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#118 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,886 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Disney Springs Resort Area Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing