We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another GREAT Disney Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Ranked #100 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another GREAT Disney Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our 2nd stay, we were there for 6 nights on Hilton points the last week of May. As a Gold Member, we had booked a patio room, and were upgraded to a newly updated 2 bedroom/2 bath suite that was fantastic for our family of 5.

What we loved:
The shuttles are on time, and free. This hotel is last on the bus line, so for pickup in the morning it is fantastic - a short ride to the parks leaves you more time for breakfast. On the way home at night, it is longer because you are dropped off last.

As a Gold member, we were given buffet breakfast for 4 (and since our 5th doesn't eat much at age 3 we didn't pay for her either). Fresh fruit, yogurt, rolls, toast, oatmeal with toppings, and Mickey waffles, omelets, bacon, eggs on the hot buffet. Never a wait for us, but we eat at 7:45am to be at the parks' opening every day. Great service, the staff remembered us every morning and would have our table ready with drinks right away.

The room was great, refrigerator to store water & snacks that we brought for the park. Nothing else really to say - we weren't in the room much because we are at Disney!

Fresh cookies & water every night from the front desk, and the staff was always very pleasant.

Short walk to Downtown Disney and the suites for our family of 5 makes this hotel a winner for us.

The only downsides: We didn't use the pool or restaurant this time; really no need because - you are at Disney!

We briefly looked at onsite Disney properties (which we would consider with free dining), however UNLESS you are going to book a property ON THE MONORAIL, I would return to the DoubleTree every time. The only things I would like to change is proximity to the park, and hotel "theme". But based on reviews of some of the value/moderate properties, you STILL have to ride a bus/boat to get to the property and some are so sprawling that you have a long walk to get to your room after that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LucyLuChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your kind words and your loyalty to our brand, especially our hotel. It fills me with great joy to read how great your stays are with us. I'm glad we can always accommodate to your expectations and we hope to continue delivering the magic on each of your Disney stays.

All my best,
John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    487
    176
    84
    35
See reviews for
990
212
22
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean, We also enjoyed the swimming pool. Thank you for the great stay! We will definitely stay again in the future. We would recommend the DoubleTree to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to read you will be staying with us again! We are very happy with how our newly renovated rooms came out, and it certainly shows in your comment.

Until next time! All my best,
John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were upgraded to 2 suites upon arrival, giving my family so much room to spread out and relax. Beds were large and comfortable. Included was a hot breakfast buffet--very good. The kids enjoyed free popsicles that were brought out to the pool. All the nice extra touches would definitely call for a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Krista E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you kindly for your review! It's great to read we were able to accommodate your entire family to meet your standards, and we certainly hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Needed a suite hotel as our family now numbers 5 instead of 4. Doubletree fit the bill. Recently renovated with nice accommodations. Shuttle to Disney. Only complaint was daily parking fee was steep. You could see they put in the gates to gain additional revenue for the hotel. It was not originally built that way. Also, housekeeping did not clean our room one day. We had to call down for towels which took a while to get to our room. No apology. Nothing. I think they should have at least apologized for not cleaning the room. At the most, given us a credit toward our stay. Overall, average to above average hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We recently spent just shy of a week at this hotel, and we were most pleased with the lovely accommodations and especially the friendly staff. The check-in process was fast and uncomplicated, and though we were a bit ahead of the usual check-in time, the front desk expedited housekeeping to ready our room as we had a child who was feeling a bit under the weather. Our suite was spacious and spotless, as was the entire facility. The pool area was beautiful, and our biggest apprehension going into this vacation was the efficiency of the hotel shuttles to the Disney Parks, but any concerns were quickly put to bed as we found the buses to be consistently on-time with very helpful and pleasant drivers. I echo some of the other reviewers' comments about having to pay for both parking and internet service, but these extra costs wouldn't keep me from happily staying there again. In fact, my only negative remark is that the concierge strongly encouraged us to take advantage of a time-share promotion to receive discounted park tickets. We willingly did so as any bit of savings helps on a family budgeted trip, but after we sat through the 90 minute sales pitch off-site, we weren't given the promised discount amount. I argued with the Hilton staff then and there and was told to take it up with the concierge. When I addressed it with the concierge that night, I was told I had to go back out to the time-share site. I was very annoyed that we held up our end of the bargain, but were given the proverbial run-around when there was a discrepancy. Beware of our experience if you stay at this otherwise wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We experienced a decent stay here. What I really liked about this hotel, is that since we were traveling with an infant, there was plenty of space for all of our luggage and belongings. We were never tripping over anything. Customer service was nice, extra cookies when we asked!! The concierge and bellman were very informative.

The only drawbacks was the $15 per day parking (seriously, guys?). It's less than a minute walk from the parking lot to the front door, and the wait for breakfast in the morning. The wait seemed endless, the in house restaurant gets busy as the morning goes on. I only ate the continental breakfast, which was adequate.

All in all I will definitely stay here again. I believe it's worth what you pay for, if you are looking to stay on Disney property, without staying on Disney property. Great location for Disney and all non-Disney destinations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nytravelergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that staff was really nice and everything is super clean. Now for the rooms - all suites, but only one small bathroom per suite. Interior is boring and all hotel has a corporate meeting hotel feel to it. If you are here for Disney parks - this hotel has very little to do with Disney magic. It's boring. Pool is rather small. Also it's the last hotel for drop off from parks so it takes at least 25 minutes on the bus to get to and from each park. On top of it you have to wait for the buses as they come every 30 minutes. It will potentially take you up to an hour to get to each park. If you have an ability to spend a little more, stay on the park property.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VictoriaLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Disney Springs Resort Area Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing