We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Ranked #106 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The rooms were very big and spacious. After fumbling with the air conditioner, I was able to sleep comfortably. (it was HOT in Orlando..).. Had a nice time. The management team went out their way to make me feel welcomed. Although I was not in town to do Disney, I felt the Disney happiness everyone around me was feeling. great location, great people, forgot I was in Florida... except it was hot

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,402 - 1,408 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Rooms are excellent, plenty of room for a family of 4, loved the sliding door that separated the bedroom from the living room area. Nicely configured hotel room. The pool was great, a large size--plenty of shallow depth area for my 5 year old to splash and play without worry, while we could enjoy the deeper section. Splash pad area was not working properly, only one water spout working, but with the nice large pool we did not care. The hot tub railing was quite loose--that needed attending to. Staff was incredibly helpful all the way around. We booked through Mousesavers and got the complimentary breakfast buffet--very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Went online for a Mouse Savers deal then changed the reservation to a day to our stay. The Mousesaver deal was dropped. The $15 a day self parking charges were a surprise as well as the need to pay $10 a day for internet access. We were given a room just over the bus stop which was a bit noisy. The bait and switch on the Mousesaver deal was the worst offence. We lost our free breakfast without any apparent notice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Rudy386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 wk in a 1 bdrm suite with 2 grandkids. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and had a comfy feel to it. The cookies are awesome! Enjoyed the pool a few times at night. Pool was big enough and not too deep for oldest grandkid. However, was disappointed to see the kiddie pool had been replaced by fountains. So we had to hold our 3 yr old in the big pool. Yes, the suite had a retro look to it to some degree but we loved it. It looked clean, it smelled clean, it was clean including the frig and microwave. I have two complaints here. Although we turned AC down as soon as we got there, it never cooled off that low. The bedroom seemed to stay warmer than the living/dining area. Made it very difficult to sleep at night. 2nd complaint: although housekeeping was great about replacing cups/glasses, towels, bath mats, making beds, emptying trash cans, they apparently are not required to do anything else. I noticed it took 2 to 3 days to clean up cookie crumbs and wrapper left by the 2 yr old on the day we arrived. I would stay at this hotel again. My BF, on the other hand, might not. He was just as pleased with it (except for the AC not working properly) but he's a smoker, and there are no balconies on which to smoke so down to designated smoking areas you must go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank GreenTwizzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed at I would highly recommend it to everyone. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the employees were extremely friendly and helpful.I would give this hotel four thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Four thumbs up! That's some good service, and I can't be prouder to be part of it all. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
John Parkinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is Beautiful. Close to major highway, shopping, and all major attractions. The staff is awesome. The only issue is you cannot park your own car thus causing valet every time you leave. Therefore tipping plus they charge a daily parking fee of approximately 15.00. Hotel restaurant has awesome breakfast but also pricey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we booked a two-room, two full bathroom suite. When we arrived and entered our room we were deeply dissappointed that there was only one full bathroom for a family of 5 that had 3 adult males and 2 females. All we got was "so sorry we have no more 2 full bathroom suites available". this was a HUGE inconvenience to our family. The master bedroom TV didn't work and the one bathroom we had ran out of toilet paper and it took forever to get more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
5  Thank Candace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#130 of 340 in Orlando
3,106 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £113 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Disney Springs Resort Area Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing