We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Ranked #110 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Overall, this hotel was fine for our family of 5. The room had a good amount of space and was clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. There are two TVs which was nice. There are several things that I was not completely satisfied with. The hallways smell like a hospital. They are also very warm like the air isn't working properly. This could be the case, because we had the air in our room set to 68 the entire time we were there, but it was so hot at times that we had difficulty sleeping at night. Also, the last two days we were there, the housekeeper forgot to leave washcloths, which I didn't realize until my daughter was in the tub. I called the front desk, and they were delivered promptly. Having a shuttle to Disney World was great. However, the buses sometimes get off of their every 30 minutes schedule, and you have to wait awhile to leave the hotel, depending on which park you are going to. They were on schedule really well when leaving the parks. Overall, the hotel was fine and met our needs. The kids swam in the pool one night, and it was nice. We did not eat the hotel breakfast, but since we had a microwave and refrigerator I'm our room, we brought cereal, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,695)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at DTS for 5 nights. The only complaints were the fire alarm going off 3 times the first night (better to know that it worked, though!! ) and the housekeeping staff missed our room one day. Not a real big deal except that we had a large amount of garbage from that one day. Room was comfortable for the 6 of us. Breakfast buffet was nothing to write home about but the staff was!!! Very nice & always getting refills & anything you needed. Will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank legalcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Where do I start ! Firstly in fairness to the hotel most of the negative reviews that I read before I left were in my opinion not all true , whilst the hotel is dated and in need of upgrading it did have positives , such as , our room in the tower was roomy , beds very clean and pristine white towels changed daily , also the free shuttle service to all parks a bonus . There was a small deli that offered breakfast and snacks that was very tasty and reasonable ,we ate in the main restaurant twice, the first time was average food but didn't go back after the second time , it feels more like a run down canteen , the floor was messy with food from previous diners etc , however we did have a lovely polite waiter called Tom , we complained re our food on our second visit but felt that it wasn't dealt with in a professional manner . We wouldn't opt to stay here again But if we had to we would simply eat and drink out . The location is great! And the concierge guys are very helpful, don't be totally put off by this or other reviews , the hotel has it's problems as many do , just don't eat there ! . Hope this helps

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank jack1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was particularly pleasant because of its staff and cleanliness. Food was also surprisingly good. Location was ideal for access to the Disney exhibits and my point of business (ESPN Wide World of Sports). Every person in food service was especially helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, especially the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

5 stars all the way. The staff are friendly and courteous. THe hotel is clean and neat. THere are many ammenities on site and nearby. THe rooms have a lving room and bedroom like a suite set up with one room for the kids and one for the adults. NIce kithenette with fridge and microwave. Overall a very nice hotel. And the cookies are delicious too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is a solid choice for orlando. Nothing spectacular, but still quite nice. The rooms were surprisingly nice, and it appeared they had been recently renovated. The staff was also very helpful, much more so than many other hotels in Orlando, who could care less about their guests thanks to the endless stream of tourists that come to Orlando. The continental breakfast for gold and diamond members was fine, and included waffles as an added bonus. The hotel shuttle to Disneyworld parks runs every half hour, so you can go and come as you please throughout the day. Overall, I would recommend this hotel when staying in Orlando to visit Disneyworld.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robbasax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a great hotel for me and my family to stay for our brief summer vacation to Orlando and Universal Studios. The rooms are good quality and the hotel service is great. The hotel also gave us a free breakfast at the resturant downstairs. Overall, this was a great hotel for the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#128 of 340 in Orlando
2,976 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £98 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Disney Springs Resort Area Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing