We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with an Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Ranked #108 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed here during our week long vacation to Disney World. At check in, Ben was very welcoming and helped make our trip start off on a good note. (We had huge issues with our transportation from the airport to the hotel and had to check in 2 hours later than expected which ruined our dinner plans that night.) Rooms were updated and very well maintained. You could tell the housekeeping staff was very consistent when cleaning the rooms. Every night we came back from a day at Disney, our room looked exactly like it did at initial check in. The entire staff was always welcoming and answered any questions I might have had. Great trip!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Quoc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you kindly for your review. Even though it started a bit rocky at the airport, you got here, and we delivered which is fantastic! I'm glad you had a god stay with us, and hope you consider us next time traveling to Orlando. Have a great rest of the summer. All my best, John Parkinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,275 - 1,281 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The entire stay was very good, would definitely recommend to family, friends and colleagues. Excellent location to all park events, restaurants, shopping and attractions. The facilities at the hotel were very clean and convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful and never too busy to assist.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Leroy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you for spending your vacation with us. I am pleased to learn you had a great time and thankful for the recommendation to friends and family.

Until next time! Happy Summer!
John Parkinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was very convenient and was a nice property, however, it does not seem well managed. We arrived after 6:00 to check in, but our room was not ready. We decided to go to the store to get some supplies for the week, with the front desk telling us they would call when our room was ready in about 20 minutes. An hour later, no call, but when we asked if the room was ready, we were told it was. That was the biggest complaint, however there were some other annoyances- we had to call and ask for something everyday that the cleaning staff forgot to replenish something- soap, coffee, wash cloths...something, every day. Not a big deal, but annoying. Additionally, there was a pile of crumbs in the hallway outside our door that was never cleaned in a weeks time and the service at the buffet breakfast, outside of two servers was atrocious. All of that said, it was a Disney trip and very little time was spent in the hotel. The staff was kind and courteous, with one exception, and the price was very good for a nice property so conveniently located. We would probably stay again, but the service was far below what I generally expect from the Doubletree.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mwolf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Other than the staff bring friendly I have nothing good to say about this hotel. Checked to what was suppose to be a pool view room and when we got in the room open the curtains to a giant rubber tree plant blocking the entire window which was not overlooking the pool. Called the front desk and they forgot to tell us that there was a flood in our room and it was unavailable. They moved us to another room on the other side of the building that wasn't so dark.

The hotel was supposedly remodeled, more like a band aid was place over the old furniture, chipped cabinets. Toilet must have been original to the hotel...

Bus was full when it got to the hotel in the am so you got to stand and hold on for dear life going to the parks. Coffee in the lobby down stairs $3.00 more, Most hotels offer for free..

Downtown Disney was close also a plus for this hotel, other than that not worth the money. with all the added fees we ended up paying 184.00 per night and for that we could have done better....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank lolalucente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

We truly appreciate your honest feedback about your recent stay with us. Your input lets us know we have some improvements to make and we're sharing every detail with our staff. We hope that we can invite you back to some of our changes and we welcome any additional comments or suggestions that will help make us your number one hotel choice in Orlando

John L. Parkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My kids and I stayed here for 3 nights . The room was nice and the staff was excellent. Pool was small. The room smelled of mold or mildew...I believe it came from the old air conditioning system they had. Since we spent 90% of our time out of the room we decided to stay all 3 days. I would not recommend staying there unless you get a non smelly room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank unxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I brought our two children (boy 9 and girl 2) to this hotel for their first DisneyWorld trip. We stayed July 14-19 2014.

Pros: front desk staff was very friendly, cookies at check in were delicious, and they gave my 2 children Disney stickers. Bed was comfortable and cleaning staff left daily card with cute Disney quote on the pillow. Pool was nice, but you do have to cross the lobby to get back to elevators since door locks with no key card entry. The staff didn't charge us for checking out 10 minutes late. There is a small Disney shop inside and the shirts were cheaper than in the parks. Also, the bus drivers were very nice.

Cons: other than dialing the phone none of the buttons worked so we had to call the front desk for messages. The room had no DVD player and the TV was locked so you couldn't hook up your own (TIP: if you unplug the phone cable from the TV you can hook up a DVD player) TV system is crummy. You must scan through options of buying shows and movies just to get to live TV. Unless you pay the bellhops you cannot use a cart to carry luggage in and the only place to park near elevators is where the buses park. We had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs to our room. We had to pay $80 for parking 5 days, but the parking lot is not secure (pole was up the entire time we were there) Wifi is $10 per day in room, but the website stated free wifi. There were several loose tiles around the pool and the kids water spray area was out of service. The shower didn't work correctly. If you turned knob to cut shower on it cut it back off (had to turn partway to keep it on) and the shower dripped for several hours after use. Kids check-in was closed the entire time we were there. Buses stop at 3 hotels before this one so several times the buses were full and we had to wait for another bus...one time we were on the bus 45 minutes before it left for the parks. Also, the ice machine was leaking causing my husband to slip. After that a towel was on the floor in front of it. The cleaning staff was very good and we were going to leave a very nice note and a good tip, but while looking around to make sure we got everything I found a breadstick under the bed...we didn't eat any breadsticks.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MAWMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

We apologize for the unfortunate experience you had when staying with us in July. It's our goal to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests. While the service and facilities missteps are not typical, we will make every effort to ensure they do not continue. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any additional comments.

John L. Parkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The service and rooms are excellent! Food is a little over priced. There is no bar opened by the pool, but someone walks around outside asking if we need anything to et or drink at the pool side. Over all besides the minor flaws me and my family will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Tina O, thank you for your review. I'm glad you would consider us again when in the area. I'm sure you and your family will continue to enjoy your stay with us! Have a great end of the summer! Best regards, John Parkinson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#128 of 339 in Orlando
2,991 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £118 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Disney Springs Resort Area Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing