We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Ranked #99 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Took our family for a vacation around the Disney World area and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel staff were all very friendly. Would go back again no doubt.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Adalberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi Adalberto B, I'm happy to read you had a wonderful time at our hotel. Thank you kindly for recommending to your friends and family. All my best, John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    486
    177
    83
    35
See reviews for
988
211
22
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
berkeley Hts, nj
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Room was spacious and had been recently updated. Great proximity to WDW and Downtown Disney. The cookies were a nice touch. Needed extra towels, they were delivered promptly. Free parking was a plus. Buffet breakfast was very good. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay off Disney property but still have close proximity to Disney.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor, would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This place was out dated, staff from the valet to registration was not very nice. The pool area was small next to highway, tennis courts were not very good either. The outside bar area was closed more than open and also very small. Plus side was it was very close to Disney village. Most likely will nor return

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank richk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Recently as I wrapped up a business trip to Florida, my family and I decided to take in a few days at Disney. We wanted to stay close but not pay resort prices. So after doing some research, we booked a suite here. The hotel is located in a great place. It boasts close proximity to the theme parks, shopping at the Prime outlets, and interstate access. Upon checking in we found the suite as warm and inviting as the staff. The constant shuttle service to the theme parks is a huge plus. We will definitely stay here on our next Florida trip.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank JasonS227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi JasonS227, thank you for the great review! I'm glad you chose us for your recent Disney trip, and happy we met your expectations. We hope you come stay with us next time your in town.
Best regards, John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

At our most recent visit to the Lake Buena Vista Doubletree, we were greeted by the friendly, courteous front desk staff who gave us each a warm chocolate chip cookie. Our family of 6 was comfortable in our roomy suite. The bedroom had two queen beds. There was a separate living room with a queen sleeper sofa, a dining area, refrigerator, microwave and a sink. When we reserved the room, there was a special that allowed us to have 2 adults and 2 children eat free each day. The breakfast was delicious and included a complete array of items from omelets to oatmeal. Even our picky children found plenty to eat. The hotel provides free buses to the Disney properties. If you take them, be sure to take the bus schedule with you. It's important to know that the off-property buses have a different loading spot than the Disney property buses. Find out exactly where they depart especially if you use a "park-hopper" ticket and travel from park to park. We walked all over before we found the bus from Animal Kingdom back to the Double tree. Our stay at the Doubletree was pleasant and an outstanding value for a family of 6. We were so pleased that we made reservations to stay there when we return in October.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Cookie3447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and I thank you for choosing us as your preferred Disney destination hotel. See you in October!

Have a great end of the summer,
John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

clean and comfortable room,comfortable bed , just dont get the room near where the cleaning staff stock there carts in the early morning "its like a family reunion going on out there"
very close and convenient to the air port but the 30 minute drive with traffic everyday to get to area entertainment, not so much fun. Lots of nearby chain restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pakom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a small suite that was very comfortable. The TV was a little wonky, but we were not there to watch TV, so no big deal. We did not have a in-room list of hotel amenities or restaurant menu, but also, not such a big deal - it would have been convenient though. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing. The fruit was not ripe and the oatmeal was like water. I have much better complementary breakfasts in lower price hotels. After our first morning, we went off property for breakfast. Based on breakfast, we didn't even try dinner. The concierge desk is really a sales desk, so if you are accustomed to proper concierge service, this is not it. The staff was extremely nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GussieH1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#120 of 335 in Orlando
2,842 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Disney Springs Resort Area Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing