We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood suites- great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #33 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I loved the suites- like living in a 1 bedroom condo with the kitchen as well. It is a great location on I-Drive and the free hot breakfast and dinner Mon- Thurs is like eating at home. There are a lot of good restaurants within walking distance as well. Saves a lot of time and money. The staff is very good and helpful. feels like living at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Birinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,998)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,587 - 1,593 of 2,998 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Decided to getaway for the long Veteran's Day weekend. Me and the Mrs enjoyed our quite, inexpensive retreat. The hotel is located perfectly off International Drive, but yet quietly hidden behind the Darden restaurant "Bahama Breeze". Great restaurants and attractions are pretty much all within walking distance, or a short drive.

The hotel included a hot breakfast for each of the three mornings we were there. Overall, not a bad weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank befit4life7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The breakfast and dinner which are included in the room rate are not of very good quality. The kitchen set-up was good, but the sofa needed to be replaced and the space was cramped. The help was all friendly, but it's up to you to move your own luggage in this place. For a family on a budget, it's probably a good value. There seem to be a lot of better places to stay in the immediate area; we're sorry we didn't choose the Embassy Suites across the street.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an outside view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a good hotel with a very friendly and professional staff. The proximity to restaurants and the convention center was an added bonus. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Well maintained hotel. Pool area was little small, but still nice to have one. Bed was very comfortable, Breakfast bar was great. My 7 years old daughter really loved mickey mouse waffle that she could make her own. Recommended for family stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Shinobu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

this was a special trip to Orlando for my wife's 40th I emailed the hotel twice and the booking agent before we arrived to ask if they could do anything special ... Ie nice room ? Etc .... They ignored this contact .... Hotels in USA are pretty good at making special occasions special so after an 18 hour journey to get not even an acknowledgment was disappointing .... The room was pretty awful settee was all ripped, curtains hanging off, wardrobe door was hanging off and glass actually cracked right across.... Fixtures and fittings very dated air con unit was the noisiest I have ever heard in a hotel light in kitchen was same buzzing very loudly! All in all 2 star at best and that's being generous....I can only assume people giving this hotel glowing reviews don't stay in nice hotels !!!! I do all over the world and this is NOT a good hotel. The real stinker was the APPALLING INEDIBLE BREAKFAST which would horrify European guests boiled tasteless food served on Polystyrene plates and bowls !!!! This seems to be a backwards growing trend in the states and as a very strict environmentalist in England I was honestly disgusted and actually had to get my breakfast at great expense elsewhere ! This is becoming a growing trend in budget America and is really unacceptable to me.... Scrambled egg and boiled turkey burgers are awful enough without being served on polystyrene !!!!! Other bad reviews have had a generic response from the hotel and I will probably get one here! I emailed this 'manager' my concerns and got totally ignored so maybe instead of posting a generic 'apology' speak direct to customer ! We were offered another room on last night by the booking agent NOT a single bit of communication from the hotel management. Very disappointing we had a great time as Disney and universal are amazing and worth every penny and the desk in hotel is helpful. Pool is ok it's wet and you can have a proper swim rooms are big and spacious all be it very dated, maybe Hilton should divert Paris Hilton's allowance to updating some of their shabby hotels ! Orlando is amazing and you will love the 2 big attractions but I would stay elsewhere and make sure breakfast isn't served on a carrier bag full of polystyrene !

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zor76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart b, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Zor76,

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the room and furnishing were not of the high standards we expect.

We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns, so that others are not disappointed as you were.

I would like to know what manager you have email since I have not seen any email to my email address regarding this matter nor has anyone brought this to my attention or to the General Manager attention.

You have read on past posting regarding the hotel being worn yes this year the ownership approved in July a renovation plan for this hotel. Unfortunately the renovation could not be this year and will be schedule sometime in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent experience staying at Homewood Suites by Hilton on International Drive, great rooms, great staff and excellent service. Ideally situated for all attractions Orlando has to offer and at a very good price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank PhilipD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £75 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing