We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here for 3 weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
Ranked #269 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Lagos Nigeria
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Stayed here for 3 weeks”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is good. Close to stores ,Florida mall and Universal studios. The bus shop is 5 minutes from the reception. The front desk were suite helpful. Breakfast was paltry and its just average. There is a pool. Nothing fancy. Its got a kitchen and on site maintaince men. For the price its okay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArynAjalaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We're so pleased to hear that we were conveniently located for you and that you found our staff to be helpful.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    51
    41
    23
    34
See reviews for
60
37
33
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice during business visits to Orlando. Both times my room was spotless when I arrived along with very pleasant desk help during the check in process. The kitchen area was well appointed and made for easy meals and snacks when I was too busy to run out for a meal. I also used the wireless internet service quite a bit with no complaints regarding standard service speeds. The only concern I had was a somewhat lengthy checkout with a representative who wasn't familiar with the billing process. Fortunately another person was available to answer my questions. I would definitely stay in this facility again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Not the most modern but room was clean and complete. Manager and front office staff were professional and friendly and responsive. Full size refridge, stove with two burners, microwave and toaster. Large modern flat screen TV. Safe, clean, quiet room. Laundry room with washers and dryers - only $2 a wash. Breakfast - the put out muffins, packets of oatmeal, grits, hot chocolate, fruit. Wal Mart is across the street but you will need a car to get there. Crossing the parkway is difficult without a car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling_Lady_456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This Extended Stay America hotel served it’s purpose. It provided us with a place to stay with cooking facilities, but not much beyond that. The breakfast really wasn’t a breakfast. Coffee and muffin shouldn’t be considered a breakfast. The room was kinda beatup, but it was certainly not fleabag hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the TV was very nice. After staying at the other Extended Stay America, I thought for sure they would have a pool or so, but no such luck, basic availability. When we checked in I thought we would have two beds, but in the end that was considered and upgrade fee – I didn’t bother checking again my reservation to see if I misread or if I was corralled to the 1 bed room. The front desk clerk was amiable and check out in the morning was quick and painless. We arrived late in the evening but it was obviously 4:20 in the hotel when we arrived. They had back door entrances, which for quietness away from the main entrance was really nice. Would I stay again? Yes, if I need an inexpensive quick stay, I would, but certainly not an extended stay. Although, as this was supposed to be in the airport area, it did seem quite a distance away from the airport and it felt as if it was in the middle of nowhere, but it was in a nice commercial district, with restaurants and Walmart within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back and then you have a quite entrance away from the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Booked reservation for two rooms with two queen bed, checked in a little after 11 pm, one of the room had but one bed and sofa pullout that didn't work, had to have my friend sleep with her mom and her 3 children in the same bed. Their a/c was not working, couldn't open the windows because it didn't have a screen to protect anyone from falling off the window (windows are pretty low). Our room had the two beds but our fridge didn't work, all of our food got spoiled in the morning. When I told the front desk gal about our issues she didn't even apologize or looked like she wanted to take care of it, it seemed as if I we were bothering her. This hotel apparently is not handicap friendly, because my friend's 3 year old daughter (with autism) was crying in the morning, she was asked by the same front desk gal to take her outside the hotel because some guest were complaining.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco7667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This Extended Stay America was clean and quiet. It is located across the street from a large shopping center with a Super WalMart, a Logan's Roadhouse and several fast food restaurants and it's a 5-10 minute drive to I-Drive. The hotel is safe, clean and quiet and the staff was friendly. The pool is clean. As with any extended stay hotel, you won't get daily housekeeping unless you pay extra for it but that's the deal, so know that going in. The kitchens are fully equipped and my room was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: If you're not a smoker, make sure you get a room on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buddyrsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet stay in a safe, convenient location. As well, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

If you want to go to univ studio, sea world or convention center, it s a good location but it s far from Disney. Staff is ok but can be friendlier. Rooms re clean but the chair needs replaced. Looks old and dirty. Bathroom s clean. Walmart is close by. They need to change the hallway carpets. It s old and dirty.
I think it was a good deal. Don't believe all negative reviews. I think some people are spoiled and think they re entitled and will complain about little things . Who complains about not enough tv channels come on you re on vacation . Don't watch tv. People whine a lot and guess who is the fattest nation in the world. There re many people in the world who re suffering so stop whining and enjoy the vacation . It s affordable so we can spend more on other things. This is my 10th time here and I always stayed at clarion since I was a med student. Extended stay s more quiet. I ll try the one at lake Buena vista next time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catwoman82927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd.
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
Address: 4101 Equity Row, Orlando, FL 32819-9014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway features 134 studio suites with a fully equipped kitchen, free wifi, expanded cable television, free local calls and voicemail service. Amenities include a guest laundry facility. The hotel is conveniently located in between the Airport and all major theme parks plus the Orlando Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway Hotel Orlando
Homestead Orlando
Homestead Suites Orlando
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row Florida
Orlando Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing