We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Orlando” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Ranked #298 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    278
    317
    163
    207
See reviews for
436
253
85
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Had my group book 60 rooms at this place for the weekend: Stayed there last year as well, but this year was disappointing. Will not be back.. Parked my van & trailer as directed by hotel manager .....security threatened to tow my car that same night. When I went to complain to clerk the staff smirked...apparently they were amused ..I was not. Did not receive upgrades as promised for the # of rooms. one of my group showed me his bedbug bites which were still ugly/red a week later.

Hallway in building B smelled of urine occasionally, they had a floor fan blowing for several days.
Started out well...went downhill fast. Manager avoided me when I checked out, Found out later some of my group booked on-line for $7.00 less/night that my group rate !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidroymiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to first thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so disappointment to see your stay did not meet your or our expectations. As you probably heard while on property this property is under new ownership and even more recently new management. We again apologize and ask that you reach out to our new General Manager Shahid Saleem. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Orlando Baymont is a price point hotel chosen for it's value. The hotel itself is in good condition, but not as modern as other Baymont locations. Slightly older facility, but OK, if value is your main concern. Breakfast served. Several restaurants around the area. Part of the Wyndham Rewards hotel chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are glad to see you found good value in our property. Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Got stuck an extra night in Orlando last Wednesday due to flight cancellation so ended up staying at this hotel across from Florida Mall. Room was good sized with nice King bed with great mattress. Furniture in room dated and older TV but room has decent bathroom and came with small fridge in room and smaller couch. Room was $56 for the night. Good wi-fi and easy to get room from parking lot...Inside corridors but outer doors not kept secure. Downside was just so-so breakfast..very limited and OJ dispenser not working. For a relatively inexpensive place and only about ten miles from airport, its ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Joseph,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The new ownership has the security and safety off all our guests as top priority and the door issue is currently in the process of being fixed. We should also have a brand new juice machine in the next couple of days. Thank you again and hope to see you the next time you are in Orlando to see our improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great price, pet-friendly, security guard walks around at night, very comfortable rooms. Small breakfast available, fridge/microwave in room, hair dryer in bathroom, big shower, nice television, etc. Had everything we needed to rest after a busy day out and about.

Some fixtures are obviously dated and the gates / exterior doors didn't all close completely - but it was CLEAN and there was a security guard at all times. So I really didn't mind either of those things at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chosen7Stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. This property recently went thru an ownership change recently and you should be happy to know new locks have been ordered for all of the doors. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Orlando!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#280 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Address: 8820 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall/Orlando Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn And Suites Florida Mall/Orlando
Baymont Inn Orlando
Baymont Inn Florida Mall
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing