We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Ranked #292 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel it's self is kind of an older building. The rooms furniture needs to be renovated into something modern. Hated that most of the channels on the tv were fuzzy. On a positive note the bed was fairly comfortable. Loved that the pool was located in the center of the hotel. If you want a room with a sliding door it has to be facing the pool because all the exterior room sliding doors don't open for security reasons. The location is near the florida mall which is a plus so you can do lots of shopping. All in all hotel was what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please keep in mind we are still undergoing renovations. Our breakfast area has already undergone renovations; as we've installed new hardwood flooring. We have also been approved to undergo additional renovations for all the rooms; hardwood floors, as well as flat screen televisions in every room and we have ordered new bedding as well. Also, our lobby will feature a new look Business Center, so with these new additions we will be much better equipped to serve the growing needs of our valued guests such as yourself. With rooms easier to clean rooms will be more readily available.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank NICOLE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jo Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

To whom it may concern,
I stayed at this location yesterday and checked in roughly 2am and left 11:20 the next day. Upon entering the room we found the toilet full of toilet paper and the floor with multiple pieces of trash & food on the floor , the gentle was so nice at the front desk that we just got a plunger and resolved the issues ourselves . The following day I was woken by a cleaning woman pounding on the door . I left and headed the 45 minutes home. I received one missed call from a unknown number then multiple calls from a employees private cell accusing me of using a fake ID which was untrue , a card that wake fake which was untrue & smoking in the room. None of these things true . The voicemail was very rude , accusatory and harassing. I called this person back to explain that my florida ID had a New York address because I lived there but was a resident of Florida and Florida lets you put any proven address on your ID and my card provided was my job pay card & there was no smoking in the room ( I don't smoke ) my partner does & did on the provided balcony then dumped his butts in the toilet . She hung up on me and wouldn't listen . Then she called the sherifs office to accuse me of theft . I know have a warrant because I didn't have the $150 they wanted for the false claims.. I have never been so mistreated by a company or individual . I have multiple voicemails & texts harassing me from her personal cell phone . I've never had a problem with the law and now I have a warrant due to her complete ignorance .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brielc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

We realize based on your comments that you may have believed there was a warrant out for your arrest but as per our email and voicemail we left you; at no time had anyone at the Baymont Inn & Suites FL Mall pursued any legal actions that would enable law enforcement to issue a warrant for your arrest. Our housekeeping staff did find cigarette butts in the trash and ashes in the toilet and a smoking odor in the room so it had been determined that our non smoking room had been smoked in. Also, the lack of a prompt 11am checkout led to a delay of our housekeepers to clean the room. However, as per our email and your response to our email both parties have decided to move on without any further contact.
Good day to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel fit right into my budget so I opted for this over Wyndham - International Drive. They put me in a king room on the side of the hotel with the restaurant on the side. It was soooo noisy. I stayed in my room for approximately 30 minutes and looked around. It was dingy and musty smelling. I went to the front desk and asked them to change my room or change my hotel. They switched my room and this room is much better. That is where I discovered they renovated half the hotel. Just pay extra and stay elsewhere. I will next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your constructive criticism, there are still improvements to come as we are currently undergoing renovations. Our procedure dictates that we find our guests another room when the current one is not satisfactory if there is availability to do so. We apologize if you find that renovating the hotel displeasing but it is done in order to improve the quality of future stays. Our breakfast area has already undergone renovations; as we've installed new hardwood flooring. We have also been approved to undergo additional renovations for all the rooms; hardwood floors, as well as flat screen televisions in every room and we have ordered new bedding as well. Also, our lobby will feature a new look Business Center, so with these new additions we will be much better equipped to serve the growing needs of our valued guests such as yourself. With rooms easier to clean rooms will be more readily available.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#287 of 340 in Orlando
629 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Orlando
#195 of 340 in Orlando
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall

Address: 8820 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £42 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, you can always count on first class accommodations and unsurpassed guest service. That's why we offer such luxuries as complimentary continental breakfast, a fitness center, outdoor over-sized pool, a kiddie's pool, Fax and copy service, non-smoking guestrooms, on-site laundry and same day dry cleaning service. Sleep late and enjoy our HOTEL EXCLUSIVE 2:00 PM Standard check out time. BREAKFAST As our guest, you will start your day off right, with our complimentary continental breakfast bar. Treat yourself to a variety of favorites like fresh Danish pastries, some of the best made French Toast and waffles, bread, bagels, cereal, milk, 2 types of fresh fruit, muffins, and more. Of course, there's plenty of hot coffee, tea and juice too! We guarantee you'll be satisfied! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING We're just a blink away from the 528 the beeline expressway, Florida Turnpike, and interstate 4. We're centrally located, and are within walking distance of the Florida Mall, the largest retail center in Florida! You'll find big names like Sak's Fifth Avenue, NORDSTROM, Lord and Taylor, Sears, J-C Penny, Macys, and Dillards. Visit the Florida Mall food court, with more than 20 outlet restaurants, movie theaters. We're a 10 minute drive away from Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld. The Walt Disney World Resort is 15 minutes' drive away. It's simply the best shopping, tourism and relaxing opportunity you have when you're away from home. BUSINESS TRAVELER Being on the road for business doesn't mean you have to be off track. Here at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, we give you plenty of room to relax and get the job done, offering such office-on-the-road musts as fax and copy services, a large well-lit desk with ergonomic chair, free high speed internet access, exercise room to help you unwind. For your convenience we are close to Orlando's corporate headquarters like Lockheed Martin, The Convention Center, Orlando International Airport, International Drive and downtown, join us at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall for a relaxing and productive stay. FLEXIBLE MEETING SPACE Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall we could have stopped with spacious guest rooms and suites but we didn't. We thought you'd appreciate the value of flexible meeting space and a staff that can take care of all the details. No matter what kind of event you're planning, talk to our hospitality professionals today. It's just one more way we do more. WYNDHAM REWARDS POINTS Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, you'll earn points for free stays or miles. This includes a free room upgrade, free U-S-A Today newspaper and late check outs. Please ask us about how you can receive Wyndham Rewards points during your stay with us and earn future rewards. Above all, it's free to enroll. POOL SAFETY Vacations by the pool are supposed to be fun, so please be safe. Never leave a child unattended in the water or pool area for any reason. If you must leave the pool area, take your child with you, making sure the pool gate latches securely when it closes. Have a safe and happy vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Florida Mall/Orlando
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall/Orlando Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn Orlando
Baymont Inn Florida Mall
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing