We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Oceanfront Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Ranked #291 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Essen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Oceanfront Hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Be aware that You get what you have booked. I booked online oceanfront and got partial ocean view 5th floor, I booked non-smoker and got a room with ash trays on desk and table? - Front desk personal was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Heinz-peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review; we appreciate your feedback. However, we are no where near a beach, as we are in central Florida (Orlando). Hopefully one day you would stay at our property.
Thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    287
    318
    164
    208
See reviews for
444
257
87
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I are very busy with our careers and seldom have time to break away at the same time to take a trip. Well this month we finally had a break in the cycle and a weekend opened up for us!! Being so happy about we decided to go to Disney ( Should have stayed at the resort like we planned ) My wife works for a company that gave us a great rate here so we took a chance since we knew we wouldn't be there much as it was going to be a full weekend of park hoping.

Problem #1 The room we were assigned to was HORRIBLE!! There was a mold smell coming from the A/C well so we thought. My Wife looks up and sees a huge mold spot full of water above the A/C. Is this something housekeeping looks over and not tell maintenance? We told the front desk this and we were moved to a room with TWO beds not one king as we paid for!
The workers also left my Wife's information out on the desk for all to see and blurted our room number out for all to hear.

Problem #2 Being we were moved to a more stable room even though not what asked for and actually the guy never even asked if double was ok. The front desk associate NEVER changed the room number meaning SOMEONE could have been checked in on top of us while we were at the part or just a night on the town.

Problem #3 After a long day in the parks we wanted to end the night in the pool that is open until 10PM, Well since it should be OPEN why were there no lights in the pool or pool area? I mean we saw the lights but they were not on. this to me is a safety issue and when brought up to turn them on nothing happened so we left.

Problem #4 Upon arriving at the hotel all we saw was trash by the entrance of the room, A full receptacles and a latex glove with some liquid in it on the ground near the walkway.

Problem #5 Last but not least the CATS.. This is disgusting for these animals to roam free around the property. isn't this a hazard? I love animals but this was overkill. This and the other issues also made me and my wife not want to try the breakfast.

As a conclusion we will never stay here again even if it was free. The photos do no justice and make the hotel look better than it is. For a Wyndham property this is way below standards and quality of customer service. If you cant find a place to stay in Orlando I suggest to look elsewhere like Kissimmee for rooms. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY HERE. BAD ROOMS, HORRIBLE SERVICE, AND MOST IMPORTANT UNSANITARY!

Room Tip: If you do choose this place, ask to see the room before unloading your things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apollo720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Our intent is to give great quality at minimal cost to you; our valued guest. We do apologize if we missed the mark during your prior stay, and we ask that you please bare with us as we continue to improve the quality of our hotel while we are undergoing renovations. Our ultimate goal is to provide all of our guests with enjoyable, and memorable stays! So we look forward to having an opportunity to make your next stay just that!
Thank you for your patience once again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

When I checked in I instantly wanted to go to another hotel. They were not friendly upon entry to the hotel. I got changed rooms three times because they would not fix what was wrong. No elevator and no assistance to carry your baggage upstairs. I would never go there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jenifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Our intent is to give great quality at minimal cost to you; our valued guest. We do apologize if we missed the mark during your prior stay, and we ask that you please bare with us as we continue to improve the quality of our hotel while we are undergoing renovations. Our ultimate goal is to provide all of our guests with enjoyable, and memorable stays! So we look forward to having an opportunity to make your next stay just that!
Thank you for your patience once again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Making reservation was easy. Staff was professional. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Check in/out very simple. Breakfast provided variety of food and convenient for all. Close to major attractions. Will come back again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Tenea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We do appreciate your feedback. After all, we are in the hospitality business so it brings us great pleasure to know our guest enjoyed their stay enough to share their experience. Do keep in mind that there are improvements yet to come, as we are currently undergoing renovations. And with our favorable proximity to highways, shopping, restaurants, and attractions we are be much better equipped to serve the growing needs of our valued guests such as yourself.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It is true, you get what you pay for.

The hotel is in dire need of renovation. It is going through some but it definitely needs some sprucing. Our room was "ok"...as in, if you are just looking for a place to sleep...you've found the place.

My first issue was that the doors all said "Guests must use room key to access building". I was pleased with this because I like having that extra security. BUT the hallway doors opened without the use of your room key. We noticed that if we tried to use our room key (before realizing it wasn't needed) it actually deactivated our card and we couldn't get into our room. The front desk guy lectured us about making sure we didn't put the key cards on electronic devices as that would deactivate them...but we hadn't, we tried to use the security feature as advertised. And until we realized what was going on - we kept having to go back to the front and having the cards activated.

Secondly, the number of prostitutes that are around this property is something I wasn't too keen on seeing as how my daughter and other children were present. I observed several transactions, pick up/drop offs in our parking lot. I noticed some of these "ladies" were using the property for business...as in they were in and out with several individuals.

Third, the hallways and rooms had a smell to them that wasn't typical for a hotel. The bathrooms were only somewhat clean...we had 1 maid who actually did her job and did it well, the others...not so much.

We will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Our intent is to give great quality at minimal cost to you; our valued guest. We do apologize if we missed the mark during your prior stay, and we ask that you please bare with us as we continue to improve the quality of our hotel while we are undergoing renovations. Our ultimate goal is to provide all of our guests with enjoyable, and memorable stays! So we look forward to having an opportunity to make your next stay just that!
Thank you for your patience once again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel was our break in driving between Georgia and Miami. It wasn't bad. As said before, it's anolder hotel and it shows. Located in a good spot, right down the street from the mall. The back entrance made it easy to get out to the left and its right next door to a gas station. I did like the hotel map with amenities they give you upon check in. I did note that the back entrance to the rooms (use key card to come in) door was not locked. The card reader didn't even seem to work. I'm not sure if they lock it at a certain time or if it just never was...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynH001, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review; we appreciate your feedback. Do keep in mind that there are improvements yet to come, as we are currently undergoing renovations. And with our favorable proximity to highways, shopping, restaurants, and attractions we are be much better equipped to serve the growing needs of our valued guests such as yourself.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#278 of 339 in Orlando
622 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Address: 8820 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall, you can always count on first class accommodations and unsurpassed guest service. That's why we offer such luxuries as complimentary continental breakfast, a fitness center, outdoor over-sized pool, a kiddie's pool, Fax and copy service, non-smoking guestrooms, on-site laundry and same day dry cleaning service. Sleep late and enjoy our HOTEL EXCLUSIVE 2:00 PM Standard check out time. BREAKFAST As our guest, you will start your day off right, with our complimentary continental breakfast bar. Treat yourself to a variety of favorites like fresh Danish pastries, some of the best made French Toast and waffles, bread, bagels, cereal, milk, 2 types of fresh fruit, muffins, and more. Of course, there's plenty of hot coffee, tea and juice too! We guarantee you'll be satisfied! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING We're just a blink away from the 528 the beeline expressway, Florida Turnpike, and interstate 4. We're centrally located, and are within walking distance of the Florida Mall, the largest retail center in Florida! You'll find big names like Sak's Fifth Avenue, NORDSTROM, Lord and Taylor, Sears, J-C Penny, Macys, and Dillards. Visit the Florida Mall food court, with more than 20 outlet restaurants, movie theaters. We're a 10 minute drive away from Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld. The Walt Disney World Resort is 15 minutes' drive away. It's simply the best shopping, tourism and relaxing opportunity you have when you're away from home. BUSINESS TRAVELER Being on the road for business doesn't mean you have to be off track. Here at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, we give you plenty of room to relax and get the job done, offering such office-on-the-road musts as fax and copy services, a large well-lit desk with ergonomic chair, free high speed internet access, exercise room to help you unwind. For your convenience we are close to Orlando's corporate headquarters like Lockheed Martin, The Convention Center, Orlando International Airport, International Drive and downtown, join us at Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall for a relaxing and productive stay. FLEXIBLE MEETING SPACE Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall we could have stopped with spacious guest rooms and suites but we didn't. We thought you'd appreciate the value of flexible meeting space and a staff that can take care of all the details. No matter what kind of event you're planning, talk to our hospitality professionals today. It's just one more way we do more. WYNDHAM REWARDS POINTS Here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Florida Mall, you'll earn points for free stays or miles. This includes a free room upgrade, free U-S-A Today newspaper and late check outs. Please ask us about how you can receive Wyndham Rewards points during your stay with us and earn future rewards. Above all, it's free to enroll. POOL SAFETY Vacations by the pool are supposed to be fun, so please be safe. Never leave a child unattended in the water or pool area for any reason. If you must leave the pool area, take your child with you, making sure the pool gate latches securely when it closes. Have a safe and happy vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Florida Mall/Orlando
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall/Orlando Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn Orlando
Baymont Inn Florida Mall
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing