We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place, good location, great price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Ranked #298 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent place, good location, great price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

Decent place, good location, great price.

The room was dated, but clean enough. The bedding was updated. Has free working internet.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_cool_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    278
    317
    163
    207
See reviews for
436
253
85
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

We just returned from a one week stay at this hotel. This hotel is excellent value the room was clean, beds very comfortable, pool and grounds were kept nicely. The staff are extremely friendly from the front desk clerks to the housekeeping. We recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canukbajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallahassee,fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

The hotel room was extremely comfortable. Me and my 2 young children stayed there 5 days and everything was great. The service was prompt and efficient. The staff was friendly and they even seemed concern about my kids. When they came to my room to clean and my kids answered the door they made sure I was there and that I didn't leave them alone.
My kids were also able to play on the back patio area. The pool was very clean and heated. And the beds and floors were clean also. I normally take extra bedding with me because my kids are highly allergic. I didn't have to use them at all. We even walked bare-footed. And, the front desk clerk checked me in 1 hour early.
Breakfast was simple and healthy. They served muffins, yogurt, waffles etc. Nutritious free food with room service available. The coffee was heavenly. Check out was fast but I didn't want to leave. The 24 hour fitness room was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel to people who want a comfortable clean hotel while on a budget. It was quiet and uncrowded also.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phasven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

we stayed there for 5 nights... it was a combi offer 190.- with flight from Baltimore to Orlando included. We actually didn't expect much but were really suprised when we arrived.

The hotel is nice with a lot of plants. The pool was clean with free towels, room size was ok with fridge and microwave.
Despite previous comment, the room service was good and the room was far from dirty.

If you don't expect a placa suite you will enjoy your stay.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank senshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simplydreaming
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

I stayed here for a week with my mother-in-law, niece, and daughter just recently and I was quite impressed. I am always cautious when booking a hotel so I read every review I can get my hands on and this one had the lowest amount of bad reviews....and for good reason. The hotel was very clean inside and out, the staff was very very friendly and willing to talk, the rooms were cleaned every day and given a personal touch with the kids toys. The only complaint I have about the entire hotel is that the breakfast plates were way too small...THAT'S IT! If I am every in Florida again I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simplydreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#281 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Address: 8820 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall/Orlando Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn And Suites Florida Mall/Orlando
Baymont Inn Orlando
Baymont Inn Florida Mall
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing