We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Ranked #294 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
indianapolis
1 review
“Roaches”
Reviewed 11 February 2010

DO NOT stay at this place, a huge raoch crawled through our doorway not even 5 minutes after we checked in. We were denied a full refund even though we refused to stay there, and the (a) manager was not on sight. After returning the next morning to speak to the manager, she refused to speak with us face-to-face and had the receptionist tell us that we could get a discounted rate for one night even though we didn't stay. We refused the discount and eventually got our money back after standing ground. Save your money, and bid on a 4 star hotel like we did. We got a luxury hotel the same night after bidding on a travel site for the same price!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettnie113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    283
    317
    163
    208
See reviews for
437
254
87
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Man this place really came through. First night got an absolutely flawless room. Looked brand new, bed was very comfortable, staff EXTREMELY friendly, and great amenities (sweet gym, great looking pool). Second night had a different room in a different building which didn't look quite as new... but still had a good night. Also stayed at Super 8 across street, and it's painfully obvious I shoulda stayed back at baymont. Wifi was a little slow, but overall my stay was spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeopardytempest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Spacious rooms, close to all the attractions and restaurants, friendly staff, clean rooms. Would stay there again in a heatbeat. We were there for the Capitol One Bowl and it was only 7 miles away. We also went to Disney World and that was only 20 minutes away. We found a backway to go with the help of the front desk and were able to avoid Disney traffic.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autumn70449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I recently stayed at the baymont over Christmas. I stayed for a toal of 3 nights. The Inn is located off of a very busy street; however, there are side entrances with light traffic. The front desk people were very freiendly and accomidating. Thanks to a previous reviewer, I asked for a room not near the train tracks and they were happy to oblidge. The lobby,halls and rooms were clean. The room was not spotless but, it was more than acceptable. The room I was in had an ironing board,blow dryer, microwave,fridge and coffe maker. The bed was of King Size and was actually comfortable. We stayed here for the purposes of going to Magic Kingdom and Universal. Magic Kingdom, was about a 20mins drive on the highway-no big deal and universal was about 15mins away. The florida Mall with all of the main stream returants was about 5mins down the road. There is a Waffle House right accross the street for your egg and waffle pleasure. You will probably want to check that out after eating a free carb brekfast everything morning. The Continentel brekfast concisted of : Yogurt, french toast, cerial,fruit,coffe,juice and bagels. All in all , it was a great stay. I would reccomend it to anyone. It is a basic clean and safe room for the money. For those of you, who want luxury with wet bars,jacuzzi baths and room service, I would suggest staying at the World Marriot Resort for $100+ a night.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceOfArabia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

This hotel has all the features us British come to expect. The rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, TV (albeit grainy on most channels), iron and ironing board, microwave, hair-dryer, tables, sofa and air con. The ensuite bathroom had a toilet and sink and a wonderful hot shower.
Breakfast was included, and the range included 3 types of sugary cereal, porridge and bran cereal. There was also a choice of 3 cakes/muffins, plain bagels, bread/toast, yoghurts, fruit juices waffles and french toast (aka eggy bread) which is delicious with maple syrup! Local telephone calls (to 407 numbers) was free, and there's a telephone in the room. A safety deposit box is also available for free too! There are also a variety of vending machines around the hotel with bottled drinks costing $1.50.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and check-in and check-out was fast and hassle free. Rooms were serviced daily with fresh clean towels and a made bed.
Unfortunately, there is a major issue which prevents me from recommending this hotel, and one which undermines the efforts of the staff; the trainline. There is a freightline which runs directly alongside the hotel, right next to building B where we stayed. The train does not run daily, but it is frequent. It woke us up on every pass. This could be just after midnight or, more often, between 5am and 6am. Even if you plan to hit the parks early, a 5am wake up call is still far far too early. And I suspect its too early for you clubbers who have been partying until the early hours.
Both our room, 129, and room 119 need some minor repairs - 129 has a large hole above the light in the bathroom with exposed wiring, and both rooms have holes beneath the patio windows which lead out onto one of 2 car parks.
The fitness suite comprises of 3 running machines and olde worlde weighing scales. Towels are also provided in there too.
In conclusion, a well provisioned hotel with plenty of services for your money, and great staff, which is significantly let down by the railroad.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Quick check in. Very good variety in breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uvasag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Decent place, good location, great price.

The room was dated, but clean enough. The bedding was updated. Has free working internet.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_cool_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#276 of 336 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall
Address: 8820 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Florida Mall/Orlando
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida Mall/Orlando Hotel Orlando
Baymont Inn Orlando
Baymont Inn Florida Mall
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing