We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average for a Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #148 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just average for a Hilton”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Stayed here over Veterans Day weekend. Across the street from Downtown Disney which is very convenient. Rooms are a bit blah but the beds were comfortable. I could not get over the "sewer" smell inside the whole hotel, it really turned me off to this property. We noticed it as soon as we stepped into the front doors to check in and it is very noticeable in the hallways....seems like something needs to be fixed there. Noisy doors and thin walls and people tend to let doors slam shut at all hours. Breakfast in the restaurant is VERY pricey, was a lot cheaper to grab a bagel or pastry at the little 24 hr store in the hotel. We paid more for a sit down breakfast one morning at the hotel (pancakes and an omelet for $40!!) than we did for lunch at the Magic Kingdom! Amazed by the amount of people that will pay $20pp for a breakfast buffet! Normally we stay at a Moderate Disney property...now we remember why, it really is a better value for the price you pay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    1,664
    755
    295
    174
See reviews for
1,880
827
107
1,020
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
apportum
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Stayed here with our two young grandchildren 4 nights.

Excellent location. Across the street, literally, from the Disney Village, which has a variety of restaurants, all of which are less expensive and more appealing than the hotel restaurants. There is shuttle bus service every 30 minutes to the parks and the Hilton is where the buses start and the first stop on the way back.

The staff is very pleasant and very helpful.

What's not so hot? Parking, if you have a car, is pricey. Internet access, if you are not a Hilton Honors member, is way overpriced and, in any event, it isn't very fast. Has the usual "resort" pricing of $4 for a soft drink and so on.

Housekeeping is okay. But the double beds seem small, though they are comfortable. HVAC is awful. You can't set the temperature below 68 - and my sense is that it never gets there. Rooms are very dry. I woke up in the middle of every night and in the morning with a very dry and scratchy throat. The walk-in shower in our room was great, though water pressure was low. Sink space is very limited, though.

Pricing seems high for what you get in the "standard" room.We never visit Disney World in-season and off-season they seem to run reasonably aggressive promotions.

Overall, a solid 3-stars. If I got good pricing, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apportum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This Hilton seems to serve two main purposes, as a conference center and as a place to stay for people visiting the Disney parks. This provided a great balance of atmosphere and clientele in the hotel, a few families with excited kids, and a few business types and not overwhelmingly one or the other. Great for when you've been at the parks all day and just want to wind down away from the Disney for a bit.

The hotel, while not new, still feels modern and stylish, with a nice big lobby with plenty of seating and comfortable rooms with space to spread out. Comfortable bed and a large bathroom with a separate basin area, so one person can use that while another showers. Good for families or if you're sharing a room. The 'queen size' bed was a little on the smaller size though, seemed more like a double to me. There's also plenty of storage space in the wardrobe and drawers, and a big desk if you need to get work done. Hhonours members also get free in-room WiFi. There's a little wear and tear evident in the rooms, but it's really nothing major. It was also a little noisy near the lifts as people head up and down the corridors, but again, nothing more than most hotels. Maybe ask to stay away from the lifts if you're a light sleeper.

Getting to the Disney parks is easy with a shuttle bus from the hotel each morning from 8am, running every 30 minutes. The buses stop at a couple of other hotels in the area before heading to the parks, and there are two routes each servicing two of the parks. So from the hotel to the park can take around 40 minutes or more - if you want to be at the parks for opening, you need to be on the 8am bus.

This hotel is also the only non-Disney hotel that gives you Extra Magic Hours at the parks, which is a great perk allowing you to either go in early or stay later after normal closing time, depending on the park calendar for that particular day. The shuttle buses will continue to run until 90 minutes after the later closing time as well, so you can still get back to the hotel at 1:30am! Also, the Hilton is the first hotel stop on the way back, so you'll be the first off the bus. Very handy when you're exhausted from the day out and you just want to be in bed!!

There's a 24-hour coffee shop in the lobby, with extremely average coffee, nice bagels and pastries and lots of various packaged food, so you can grab a snack any time you want. There's also a sports bar and a Benihana restaurant. Downdown Disney is also just a short walk away, past the nice looking pool area.

Overall if you're looking for somewhere to stay during your WDW adventure, for a very reasonable price, I'd definitely recommend the Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I just spent 2 nights at the top floor, in the corner, with a great view and a balcony.
The service and the facility were very good, even so the hotel is old. The location was the best, just 5 min walk from the Downtown Disney, where we could dine and enjoy lots of live little shows. The air conditioner was very heavy in the corridors, everybody was frizzing...
Otherwise, the hotel was a good choice for the price.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. You can open the window doors nto enjoy a fresh air !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liacapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, TN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I had a VRMA conference for hospitality & vacation rental managers, so this review may carry some weight. I just wanted to say my group from Tennessee had a great time at the event. Not only were the employees pleasant and friendly, but the hotel was clean and spotless. They did a great job of presentation. You will be pleased with this location/quality of lodging here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABCCustomerService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Took my family here last week, had a great trip to Disney. This is a business conference hotel first, I liked that, it wasn't overrun with Disney and kids. You see enough of that at Disney. It made us feel like we’re were the exception since we were there on vacation. The staff was very nice. The shuttle system to Disney was good, ran every 30 min, this hotel is first of about 4 hotels on the route good for returing but leaving to the parks this adds about 20 mins to the travel time. The pools were outdoor and while heated were a little chilly.
We didn’t eat at the restaurants but the prices and selection looked good.

The only disappointments were the Hilton Honors breakfast on the 9th floor, not the best selection I have seen in a Hilton. In your room the A/C will not go below 78 degrees. Being on the sunny side of the hotel it was always warm in the room even at night. Also they put a Hilton Vacation Club rep on the right side of the lobby who can be a little annoying asking you to stop by for some information. Also don’t bother with the Starbucks. They hand you a cup with whatever additions you want and you then make it yourself from the already brewed pots.

We got upgraded to the Disney view room, it was nice to see the Epcot ball and Downtown Disney but don’t pay extra for this feature.

We did like this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If your on the 9th floor stay away from the Hilton Honors breakfast room, it can get a little loud i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clemsontiger99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Spent one night at this hotel. I enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk to the Lake Bueana Vista resort. I found the rooms to be clean and the hotel a little above average. This building was there in 1979 when I worked at Disney and thefore I did feel it to be dated. During the night I could hear the a/c shut on and off and I found it to be annoying since I am not a heavy sleeper. Parking was $10 a day plus tax. All in all, I would most definitely stay there again due to its location.

Room Tip: If possible get the Lake view, facing Lake Bueana vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tahmu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 339 in Orlando
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing