We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #138 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Robbinsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Disney in Lake Buena Vista Florida. The staff were helpful and friendly. The Disney characters at breakfast were great, they interacted with the guests and were very funny!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Roma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
It's always such a joy to read reviews about our fun character breakfast! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I hope we will host you again on your next trip to Orlando.

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,499
    1,637
    721
    282
    162
See reviews for
1,816
809
102
988
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
342 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for business. Overall, this is a solid hotel:

PROS: good location, nice staff, good room service, good business services, good concierge room for breakfast, high quality toiletries, very good price

CONS: wireless connection in room was just okay, lightbulb was out in room (but it was replaced when I called)

One notable part of my reservation: the hotel made a mistake with my room and they found me a better room as a replacement. Great service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank nycfamilyt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear business traveler, thank you for your review. My sincere apologies on the mishaps you encountered, I can say I am pleased to read everything was handled in a hospitable way. I hope next time you are in town you choose our hotel - this time for fun!

All my best,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Old, low ceilings, almost across street from Downtown Disney but due to traffic you can't walk there.

There's a reason this one was cheaper than others like Bonnet Creek. It sucks.

My first set of keys didn't work, the room was dark, one lamp broken, mirrored double door closet was smudged from last customer, 3out of 6 lights were off over the sink, shower was standing water only,
There's a dehumidifier in the room so bright at night I had to cover it with a towel, fridge was so low with NO temp controls... I would have done better sucking on ice and breathing over my drink.

Worse part... Internet was so slow and got only one line! From the 4th floor? Was this Iraq or what ?

Went to leave and found out the check in clerk never told me about the parking ticket situation, was charged twice?

They offered a free night but no way I'm staying here again. Even if Mickey himself asked, sorry.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business travels and we appreciate your candid feedback. Our dedicated team works hard to provide stellar service and ensure guest rooms are in top shape prior to each guests' arrival. We've shared your feedback with our team and will make the necessary updates and repairs. Our internet service provider has also been contacted to address the connectivity issues and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we can invite you back to our changes and offer you the quality and comfort you know and expect from us.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Hotel is lovely and well laid out. Great location near Disney and the Golf Courses nearby are easy to get to and a good standard. The only criticism is
that you have to pay for parking at the hotel. Wifi signal is good. The rooms are also nicely decorated. Definitely good hotel to stay for Golf nearby.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Golfer8988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Ive never been one to understand the Resort Fee thing but here it included wifi, dvd rental and a cup of starbucks coffee so at least we got something for the 22USD. I feel like the parking should of been included too.
This hotel is perfect location from Downtown Disney, literally a two minute walk- we had such a fun night there before we left the next day for a cruise leaving Tampa.
A huge conference was on in the hotel at the time, and it made the hotel lobby feel like a shopping mall rather than a hotel, but it was interesting.
The pool area was lovely too and we made good use of it.

Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loopysilvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

After our Disney Cruise, we wanted to take the kids to Magic Kimgdom and Animal Kingdom for a couple of days and needed something close by and convenient... the Hilton Lake Buena Vista was absolutely perfect! The price was great, the location is unbeatable, the hotel is new and great, they include a complimentary shuttle to all theme parks that runs every 30 minutes, they are walking distance to downtown Disney, oh, the list goes on and on. Definitely a great stay and an excellent value for our money! The taxis to the theme parks alone would've cost over $50 each way for our group of 7 people!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellaMyriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
What a way to end your awesome Disney cruise, and I thank you for choosing us to be part of such great memory! Come back to see us on your next trip!

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. This was our first stay here. The location was great to downtown Disney, very close and easy to walk to. The hotel areas were easy to navigate, it is laid out very nice. Check in was very quick, even though it appeared to be very busy. Our room was on a top floor with Disney view and it was very clean and the bed comfortable. I will certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Felecia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear traveler, thank you for commenting on our wonderful features and for choosing us as your preferred Disney destination hotel. We can't wait to host you again!

All my best,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#118 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#44 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing