We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #136 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Plainfield, United States
1 review
“avaerage Hilton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nohting outstanding about this Hotel. Could use a coffed shop open for dinner, as dinner choices are limtied to expsensive Itallian or Benihana or buying food in the market and eatin gin your room. Heating/ventilation was not workign well in my room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,490
    1,628
    714
    278
    161
See reviews for
1,807
800
102
978
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caglary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed at the this hotel for a conference. Overall I had a very nice experience. The hotel had all the amenities I needed and the location provided plenty of choice for restaurants, etc. in the area. All the staff were very pleasant to deal with and I would stay here again. The only complaint I had was the lack of lunch restaurant options at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Arrived here after our Disney Cruise for a post stay.
Checked in and weren't upgraded, didn't have our HHonors number on file....they blamed American Airlines for not putting it in.....I put it in myself, so don't blame American Airlines. I think the breakdown was with Tourico Holidays, so if you are going to blame someone get it right. Or simply just add the number and go on with it.....
We went to our room to find we overlooked a parking lot. Wow! What a nice perk of being a diamond member.
One of the pillows was missing off the bed.
No soap for shower.
Safe was left locked, we could not get in and didnt want to wait on your staff to come unlock it.
The bathroom was horrendous, I seriously think there was black mold in the bathroom. (room 792) The bathroom had been painted over multiple times to cover it.
Nice location to downtown disney, thats the only compliment I can give.
We travel a lot and my husband stays in Hilton's 3-4 times a month, and we were very disappointed.
We will never stay here again or recommend the property.
Too bad since we are annual passholders at Disney.
And too bad because if you would have done the simple things before allowing us to checkin, we may have returned. (unlock the safe, make sure all pillows were on bed, soap in bathroom, and not give a Diamond member a crappy room)
No, we did not receive a discounted rate......we paid full price and are pretty easy to please.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We truly value all guest feedback and do our best to ensure they have an enjoyable stay. We've shared your detailed feedback regarding your recent visit . Your input will help us to ensure we remain one step ahead of our guests' needs and we hope we can invite you back for the hospitality you know and expect. If there is anything else we can do for you, certainly do not hesitate to let us know.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Have been to numerous hotels in WDW area. My former favorite was easily Hilton Bonnet Creek. I only booked this hotel because I found a great package deal. I really wasn't expecting to like it!! Many reviews have complained about the $22 resort fee, ok I don't love it, but at least I got something for it. At HBC, I felt like I got absolutely nothing for it. Here you get Extra Magic Hours, Starbuck's coffee (or bottled water), free wifi, frequent bus service to parks, free DVD rentals, and super-convenient access to Downtown Disney. I arrived at 6:30 AM, and the receptionist was condescending and rude. That was my only complaint. Since she was rude to me at an exceptionally UNbusy time, I casually mentioned that she must have been missing my Hilton Honors account number, no, in fact she had it, she just thought it was appropriate to be rude to me because I booked through a third party. How very short-sighted of her. She charged me $25 for early check-in--I have never even heard of such a thing, but I agreed as I was dying to take a shower!! I loved being able to roll out of bed, cross the street and go to Wolfgang Puck for breakfast before the crowds hit Downtown Disney. I always rent a car when in Orlando, but it's easy to imagine staying here without one and still having a great time. There were a lot of business people there when I was there and frankly I don't see why they would choose this location as the true beauty of this hotel is the stunningly convenient access to WDW. They did not credit my Honors account for this stay. I made almost the exact same trip a year ago & stayed at Hilton Bonnet Creek and they were happy to give me Honors points.

Room Tip: Nice view from higher floors. Did not here any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyhoneybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The facilities were above average, but that is expected from a property at Disney World. The bed and room were very comfortable. However, a problem with the electronic key re-set at check in left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a 5 night stay at the Hilton...first and last night were for fun, middle 3 nights were for business. That resulted to 3 separate reservations due to the business room block.

Issues: Front desk has ZERO personality. With each new "reservation" we had to get our room keys re-keyed. That was not explained to us until we tried to get in our room on the 2nd day and we were locked out. We had to pay the resort for days for the 1st and last nights, which included starbucks coupons. We were not given those, so we had to go back and ask.

I ordered choc covered strawberries to be delivered upon arrival, 2 hours later I was calling to find out where they were? We can't find your order....it was finally found and sent up. Too late.

I ordered extra towels and pillows, they never arrived our whole stay. The bathroom toiletries were only refilled every other day.

Also, if this hotel has Disney benefits that should include being able to park at the parks for free like the other Disney hotels.

So the highlight of our stay was the VALET SERVICE. Seriously, this was the most helpful and caring bunch of men I have ever met in the hotel business. Not only do they get your car quickly, but they offer hospitality, directions, water....just absolutely they best service ever. Kudos to the entire valet staff. Maybe the valet staff should train the front desk??!!

The rooms are ok, nice view of the fireworks at night and of Epcot.

I would never stay here again. Just too many annoying issues.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRR3332013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We're sorry to hear that you did not receive the consistent service and friendly hotel throughout all of your stay. We've personally thanked our valet team for their commitment to hospitality and will review your comments about service with the appropriate departments. Thank you for your review and feel free to contact us if you have any additional comments or suggestions.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Attended a conference at this hotel. Everything was convenient. the first hotel.just across from Downtown Disney. Ate at Benihana restaurant in the hotel, which was standard for the chain. It was very easy to move from conference to hotel room, and the food at the banquet was very good. I would recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure, as we did a little of each.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank jerzygurl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing