We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #147 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Was visiting Orlando with family (wife, 5 year old daughter) to visit Disney World. This location was close to everything, including Downtown Disney (very short walk). Stayed on 9th floor with access to lounge for breakfast. Breakfast was very good and clean area with good view. Complimentary bus to Disney parks was always on time. Very good trip and would stay here again when visiting Orlando area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,484)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,113 - 2,119 of 4,484 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Room service- outstanding- pleasant- best service in 10 years- ordering and delivery. Andiamo- so personal and a respite from the day. Nero and Julie manage this restaurant like it is their home and they host.

Front desk awesome- she listened and put me in a great spot despite a conference rate.

Rooms so/so - smelled like bleach when I opened door...hmmm. Towels replaced but old ones not picked up. Mirrors gross- who misses that one?

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marycalvert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed at the Hilton several times but this last stay there was exceptional service by all involved but specifically by Laila in the COVINGTON MILL restaurant. Laila went out of her way to assist us each morning and accommodate our requests for our son who has a gluten allergy. She helped each morning in packaging breakfast for all of our kids and made the experience of staying at the hotel a great one! Looking forward to staying at the Hilton again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Checking in we had a wonderful desk girl who was efficient and answered all questions. The room was very clean and large enough, We had 3 rooms all together with our kids (22 and 19) with us.Its an adult hotel that was perfect for our family. The hotel is right across street from downtown disney with its shops and resturaunts. The hotel has 2 large pools open till 11p which were never crowded and 2 hot tubs which were kinda secluded and a pleasure to sit in. A poolside tiki bar we frequented had friendly bartenders. Breakfast had a 19.00 buffett and in the "market" (small shop in lobby) had wonderful breakfast sandwiches. The shop is always open and also makes small pizzas for that late night snack to bring to rooms. The self park was right outside outdoors (14.00 a day) but never more than a 2 min walk to lobby. They have complimentary dvd rentals in lobby as well as some other perks. Typhoon Lagoon was down the road and we could drop and pick up kids in 20 min round trip. All in All I loved this hotel. They do have conventions there and while we were there a tech company had theirs. The bar was lively with that group.

Room Tip: top floors nice, elevators we never had to wait. ground floor with patio not much privacy wouldn...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had a week long stay at this Hilton and right from the start we were treated really well - were Hilton Honors Diamond members but they seemed to treat everyone the same.
Checked in really early and were surprised to be offered a rom straight away with a free upgrade to a Parlor Suite - we werent sure what this was but wow - we were so impressed! Double doors into the suite and it was the size of 2 rooms, it doubles as a meeting room so the bed can fold into the wall - it was so comfortable though! We even had a 6 person dining table and chairs, we found it useful for hanging clothes on! Fantastic room and we didnt want to leave it.
Pool areas nice and good food from the pool bar, cheap drink specials too.
We didnt eat in any of the restaurants as so much choice elsewhere but we had the complimentary breakfast in the HHonors lounge - absolute chaos sometimes but it was free so we werent complaining. Nice inside bar area, again with decent priced drink specials.
Location is perfect, a couple of minutes walk to Downtown Disney and we walked up to Crossroads for more restaurants in around 15 minutes - nice walk too!
My only criticism is that they had large conferences on several times we were there, they took over the hotel and pool areas, they were continually shouting to each other and drove us mad around the normally quiet pool area. They had an evening reception and the hotel decided to close one of the pools from 9.30 as that was the area it was going to be in - not necessary but we ended up shoved together like sardines by the other one - a minor inconvenience.
Overall we love this hotel, my favourite by far in the Lake Buena Vista Area, would go back tomorrow if I could.

Room Tip: Ask for a parlor suite if you dont mind a low down bed
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

we have stayed at this hotel before and was not disapointed. we had agreat room cleaned every day replenished with plenty of towels and toiletries all the staff were great in particular the bar at john ts the server leon a ducully was great he was a wealth of information and helped make our holiday another great thing is the location straight across from downtown disney will certinley go again.to be honest the only downside was the resort fee and car parking which was expensive

Room Tip: we stayed on the 5th floor 525 the air con was very quiet overlooking the front entrance but you don...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We came and all we wanted was a comfortable room, quiet, and simple. Hilton delivered. We didn't take advantage of any of the amenities. The staff was quite friendly and they put us in a quiet room (I'm a light sleeper). We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guate6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £109 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing